Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Sentosa
SKIRT
SKIRT Reviews
SKIRT is not bookable via Quandoo. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below.

Reviews of SKIRT (77)

Read what people think about SKIRT. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about SKIRT before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about SKIRT and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

77 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
648
515
48
33
21
12
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
WR K.8 days ago · 148 reviews

always a good place for steak and it is not crowded

"Excellent"
6/6
Veronica L.a month ago · 1 review

The food was exceptional ! Every dish from appetizer to mains to sides to desserts were perfectly done .. especially the meats ! Presentations of the food were very nice. Service staffs were busy but attentive. Drinks and cocktails were also on point! I left the restaurant thinking of my next visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Saby L.a month ago · 23 reviews

Service is excellent and food is great! Nice ambience too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Benjamin C.a month ago · 3 reviews

The steak is very good. The team lead Tracy is very helpful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Liping L.a month ago · 1 review

a very pleasant visit to SKIRT restaurant with fantastic service from the waiters and waitresses. Food was tasty and in good portions. Great ambience and music. Overall a fantastic experience.

"Very good"
5/6
Jolyn T.2 months ago · 9 reviews

Pricey place but the atmosphere is worth the price of the food!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alvin P.2 months ago · 22 reviews

Steakhouse at W with very good cuts of meats. By the sentosa front with nice ambience

"Excellent"
6/6
Gavin O.2 months ago · 13 reviews

Refreshed menu! Pleasantly surprised. Overall a much better menu. Will return to try out the rest of it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sonam P.2 months ago · 6 reviews

W Hotel is amazing and is so is quayside isle area! The steak is amazing and so is rest of the food

"Very good"
5/6
Sarah P.2 months ago · 1 review

Great meal, and excellent food, and Irish, Julius, and Tracy were excellent! The restaurant was lovely but the noise from the bar upstairs was so loud, it permeated into the restaurant and especially on visits to the bathrooms was exceptionally loud!! Music in bar was much too load! Not a place for a quiet drink before or after dinner!!

"Very good"
5/6
Cheryl C.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Attentive . Gracious even though i was late . Sweetly arranged birthday amenity for my friend whom i had forgotten till last minute z really appreciate

"Excellent"
6/6
Diana Y.2 months ago · 1 review

We had a wonderful time at Skirt (as usual) to celebrate Big Roy's 50th Birthday. Noticed Skirt Restaurant has undergone some renovation, even though we missed the cosy couch ambience but lucky thing there are still some comfortable & more private seats near the window. We were served by Tracy & Sylvester, both are really friendly and helped made our dining experience a more enjoyable one. Menu was also changed as there's no more tomahawk :( but we really loved the 300g Livingstone Full Blood Wagyu. so tender and juicy! (If only if it comes in a bigger cut ;p) The highly recommended dry-aged duck was unfortunately too gamey for us but the Iberico Secreto is another good choice that we add on. The team prepared a sparkling birthday sprinkler with Berry Bomb desert as a nice gesture. Overall it is still a very enjoyable meal with nice meats, good wine sweetened with the love dining benefit.

"Not good "
2/6
WJ Y.3 months ago · 31 reviews

Food and service standards have fallen off the cliff. We miss Chef Eddie’s warm personality and gorgeous food in his old menu. Why did they change a good thing!!! The current chef and his menu is blah 🥱

"Very good"
5/6
Ken L.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Service was great. It would be great for special occasions where you can take a stroll by the bay post meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
WR K.4 months ago · 148 reviews

An excellent place to have steak. A bit crowded during the weekends

"Average"
3/6
Erni L.6 months ago · 2 reviews

This was my third year in a row celebrating my birthday at Skirt but sadly to say that they missed my birthday this year, despite asking me what was the occasion of the reservation during the confirmation. Nevertheless, the service staff were good. Tracy gave a very good recommendation as we were lost with the new menu. Sylvester was always trying to make us comfortable during our meals. Appreciate the gesture in give us a dessert on the house when we were kinda disappointed not to see the old menu.

"Average"
3/6
CH H.7 months ago · 51 reviews

Didn’t find it very mind blowing. Pork had a very porky taste. Thank goodness for the sides and sun dried tomato it came with. Service by a few were not bad though.

"Average"
3/6
Josep G.7 months ago · 1 review

Very limited food choices. The meat was excellent but the other dishes were not that special. A bit overpriced.

"Excellent"
6/6
WR K.8 months ago · 148 reviews

The menu was updated and the staff's service was still excellent post renovation

"Very good"
5/6
Nick T.8 months ago · 1 review

great food, service and a lovely evening just to get away a little

"Excellent"
6/6
Or T.8 months ago · 1 review

Great service and great food Good location Acoustic is not great

"Very good"
5/6
Khen Wooi T.10 months ago · 9 reviews

Repeated customer. Been there a few times. They have a kids menu too. Book early so that u get availability. Weekend Is peak period

"Excellent"
6/6
Kae Luen T.10 months ago · 4 reviews

Very good service. Great ambience, the food was very good for us.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leon K.a year ago · 6 reviews

Great ambience, service and food. Will be back when they reopen

"Excellent"
6/6
WR K.a year ago · 148 reviews

The service provided by Tracy was super good. They will be closed for 1 month do some renovation

"Very good"
5/6
Rayner S.a year ago · 16 reviews

2nd time here, food and service was great. It’s closing for renovation soon.

"Good"
4/6
WR K.a year ago · 148 reviews

It was a bit crowded and the service standard was lacking. The waiting time for the grilled fish took more than 1 hr. The recovery service provided by the manager save the day

"Excellent"
6/6
Leon K.a year ago · 6 reviews

Great food, great service, great ambience and can’t wait for the next time!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lionel Y.a year ago · 7 reviews

Nice ambience , service was good. Food was great and not overpriced

"Good"
4/6
Michelle K.a year ago · 2 reviews

Nice ambience but food and service not as good as what I expected

"Excellent"
6/6
WR K.a year ago · 148 reviews

always a good place to have steaks and they serve excellent bread

"Excellent"
6/6
Wei Jiang Y.a year ago · 68 reviews

Great food great service great ambiance. Love the food. Great service by Tracy n team.

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon H.a year ago · 50 reviews

Nice place, delicious food. The service was also great. Overall, two thumbs up. Highly recommended.

"Good"
4/6
Diana A.2 years ago · 18 reviews

Skirt served very delicious food. However rather disappointed this time. Maybe cause of pandemic chefs have changed. Food not like before.

"Excellent"
6/6
Z G.2 years ago · 16 reviews

Nice ambience and decor. Attentive staff and great steaks. The lobster mac and cheese actually stole the show though 😋

"Excellent"
6/6
Shirley N.2 years ago · 84 reviews

Food were excellent. Service was great I like the ambience here. Strongly recommended

"Very good"
5/6
Rachel Y.2 years ago · 28 reviews

Had dinner here since we were having a staycation at W Hotel. Nice place for a fancy anniversary date. Although expensive, their set meal was quite value-for-money based on what we got for the price paid

"Awful"
1/6
Joelle W.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Food was disappointing, dress code was for nothing. Patrons were dressed in shorts and slippers. Wouldn’t revisit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wei Jiang Y.2 years ago · 68 reviews

My favourite restaurant and favourite chef. Always love coming to Skirt!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeremy H.2 years ago · 17 reviews

I love the pork chop here and always come back here for it. Amazing as usual. Prices seem to have creeped up though, and without Amex Love Dining discount, I think it is way too expensive

"Very good"
5/6
Clara -.2 years ago · 16 reviews

Tenderloin was good. But the rendering of the pork fats could be improved.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wei Jiang Y.2 years ago · 68 reviews

Another fabulous night with Chef Eddie and his wonderful team. Theresa was attentive and accommodating throughout the dinner service. Awesome!

"Very good"
5/6
Bo A.2 years ago · 12 reviews

Produce was excellent quality and the restaurant was more kid friendly than I would have thought. We had a lovely dinner

"Excellent"
6/6
Joshua C.2 years ago · 10 reviews

Great steaks at skirt and can be a bit pricey but was able to get 50% off via AMEXs love dining discount which made even the more expensive options quite affordable. Steaks were perfectly cooked and excellent service by the staff at the restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leon K.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Great food and service, will come back again, looking forward to the next time!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jo W.2 years ago · 11 reviews

Awesome service but food is a little salty. Love how they provide a drink to cleanse the palate before the main course

"Excellent"
6/6
Marcos V.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Place is very cosy and the skirt signature plate was delicious. Highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Diana A.2 years ago · 18 reviews

First time here and it was a great experience! Everything were delicious, from the bread that was complimentary to the T-bone and Lobster. There were some surprises along the way, try this place yourself.

"Excellent"
6/6
Clement T.2 years ago · 17 reviews

Food was great along with the service. Use the amex platinum card for discount.

"Good"
4/6
Sam T.3 years ago · 84 reviews

It’s not cheap but you do get what you pay for. Top quality meat, excellent service.