Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Sentosa
Silver Shell Cafe
Silver Shell Cafe Reviews

Silver Shell Cafe

Photo of restaurant Silver Shell Cafe in Sentosa, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Silver Shell Cafe (26)

Read what people think about Silver Shell Cafe. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Silver Shell Cafe before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Silver Shell Cafe and book a table with confidence!

4.9/6

26 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
612
56
43
34
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Dipin R.2 days ago · 1 review

Our go to weekend dining spot. Lovely seafood buffet at the silver shell cafe and great cocktails from the bubble bar

New"Very good"
5/6
Celest A.13 days ago · 1 review

Wide variety of food selection. Kids friendly options as well

"Average"
3/6
Devi T.a month ago · 1 review

My family used to enjoy the buffet here and we will make a point to stay in the hotel and eat the food and come over for birthday celebration. The Boston lobsters and snow crabs were fresh and yummy, Indian food section was tasty too. However, The rest of the food standard has dropped a lot. Disappointed , No live shuckle oysters for the Friday seafood buffet. The Chinese food selection weren’t nice at all, especially the suckling pig and char siew. Some of the food were either too bland or too salty like the western grilled squids. For the price paid, I would have expected the food standards to be much better. Overall disappointing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hien D.3 months ago · 1 review

Amazing view, delicious food. Staff were so inviting and great vibes

"Very good"
5/6
Kin Wah T.4 months ago · 1 review

Great place for a family meal. Hassle and stress free. Good local food, with good service staff in attendance.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vishara W.5 months ago · 1 review

Great food and cozy atmosphere. Had a great time with my family

"Very good"
5/6
Hwee Har L.5 months ago · 87 reviews

Wide food and drink selection with sea view and at times peacocks accompaniment!

"Excellent"
6/6
Chan Y.6 months ago · 1 review

The service stands out the most for me and of course the relaxing atmosphere made our weekend so much more restful. Thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Eric L.10 months ago · 6 reviews

Great customer service with very warm and welcoming staff! Food selection was also good

"Very good"
5/6
sarah n.2 years ago · 1 review

It was easy to find, food was nice, thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Cuz2410 S.2 years ago · 1 review

Very delicious food. Helpfull staff. Pleasant exp. My kids love the crab nasi goreng.

"Not good "
2/6
Matthijs v.2 years ago · 14 reviews

Overall mediocre experience. Food was unremarkable, outdoor seating impossible due to the many birds flying around and outdoor seats soiled by bird poo. Even indoors we saw birds pooping on the counters next to the clean plates etc. and staff seemed utterly uninterested in doing something about it.

"Very good"
5/6
David T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The food is great, but service is a little bit slow.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ronnie Y.2 years ago · 2 reviews

First of all, excellent service levels from all the service staff. My wife and I forgot to leave a tip in our haste to leave. Next time we will remember to do so. The ala carte buffet spread did not have a wide seafood selection but the rest of the menu was more than enough for us to have a very satiable dinner. Food was tasty and perfectly portioned for us to be able to savor many dishes. Dessert was amazing. This place is 5 star for us and we will definitely return quite frequently.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The service was excellent! The variety of food was great and we had a very filling meal !

"Average"
3/6
Jan L.3 years ago · 49 reviews

Ordered a fish soup la mien, fish was ok, wasn’t fresh. Soup based was meh, and noodles were very thick and meh. However, cost $18++. Expected the quality to be much better. However, service, atmosphere was good. Lots of kids running and talking loudly.

"Average"
3/6
Tran D.4 years ago · 1 review

The food was not too good with the price .

"Excellent"
6/6
John S.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Excellent range of international cuisine. We enjoyed the ambience and the level of service. Highly recommended!

"Good"
4/6
jo Y.4 years ago · 1 review

Services might be a bit slow bit might due to a lot of customers that day. Seafood sections for Oyster serving are slow.

"Very good"
5/6
Lynette K.4 years ago · 1 review

The food is good and ambiance is nice Very relaxing to dine with family or gatherings

"Good"
4/6
hendry e.4 years ago · 1 review

Good spread and variety for lunch, good ambience. Great service staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anthony N.4 years ago · 17 reviews

The dining experience was pleasant and good for small catch-ups with friends. Restaurant layout was sensible and cosy also.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christiane K.4 years ago · 1 review

very nice staff, helpful for some food allergy arrangements, lovely tasty food

"Good"
4/6
Aloysius C.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Disappointed with the lobster. It was rubbery. The sauced crabs, black pepper and salted yolked ones were over cooked I think, the meat were firmly attached within the shells and cannot be lifted out. The same applies to the bbq prawns as well. The rest are good and up to expectations.

"Excellent"
6/6
Billy K.5 years ago · 1 review

Awesome food!! Servers are so kind. Worth revisiting again in near futre

"Average"
3/6
Darren B.5 years ago · 1 review

Small variety of food for the lunch buffet. Not the best and also the price is a bit too high. Just a plain buffet nothing interesting.