Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Marina Bay
Sen of Japan restaurant
Sen of Japan restaurant Reviews

Sen of Japan restaurant

Japanese, Asian, Sushi, Seafood

Dishes priced aroundSGD 46

Photo of restaurant Sen of Japan restaurant in Marina Bay, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Sen of Japan restaurant (144)

Read what people think about Sen of Japan restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Sen of Japan restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Sen of Japan restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

144 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
656
553
428
34
23
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Chang Wei W.8 months ago · 3 reviews

Great food and service, sashimi is fresh especially Tuna Ootoro

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin C.10 months ago · 1 review

Good food, good service and can visit again to eat

"Excellent"
6/6
Rena T.a year ago · 8 reviews

Great atmosphere with a good view of MBS. attentive staff and a good list of food varieties. thanks! be back again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Joyce W.a year ago · 35 reviews

The food is very fresh and there is a wide selection of dishes! Worth going!

"Very good"
5/6
Sharon W.a year ago · 2 reviews

Service was good, with staff being attentive to customer’s requests.

"Very good"
5/6
Diana A.2 years ago · 18 reviews

Special of the day is lobster set. Did not order this eventually as we ordered the value for money lunch set. Saw other patrons ordered the lobster and it looked real good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Diana A.2 years ago · 18 reviews

Great as always. Value for money lunch set from Monday to Friday. Other days it is expensive without discount. Great service

"Excellent"
6/6
Diana A.2 years ago · 18 reviews

Great experience especially they serve good value lunch set during weekdays, which you must absolutely try

"Very good"
5/6
Yrannath N.2 years ago · 1 review

The food served was very fresh and good. The staff Dolly has recommended very good choice. Thank you.

"Very good"
5/6
Sam T.2 years ago · 84 reviews

One of my favourite Japanese restaurants. Never get tired of the creative dishes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Max N.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Great ambience, tasty food. Cosy, and away from the family-oriented restaurants. Slightly high on the pricing. But overall is good.

"Excellent"
6/6
zh c.3 years ago · 4 reviews

managed to get good discount. very good quality food. recommended.

"Very good"
5/6
Joel L.3 years ago · 42 reviews

Food is absolutely spectacular, and service was really good too. Pretty good value when using the American Express Platinum Card, which gets 50% off the food bill. Waiting time for the food is quite inconsistent however, with really long wait times in between some dishes and my main coming about 15 mins after my partner’s.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vivian L.3 years ago · 60 reviews

I will always enjoy Sen of Japan and their thick cut sashimi slices.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol B.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Friend recommend the restaurant food delicious and staff very friendly

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol B.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Food fresh and delicious excellent service will visit the restaurant again

"Excellent"
6/6
Jolyn M.3 years ago · 11 reviews

Used burpple 1 for 1 here as well so that price is not as steep. Recommend to get the cod fish with unagi. Otherwise the mala sushi roll is quite unique as well.

"Good"
4/6
Sharon G.3 years ago · 43 reviews

The first visit was really good even though portions abit small. Our second visit we tried to walk in but they turned us away cos we were dress in sports attire. When I clearly heard that there are seats prior. So do make reservations before heading down

"Excellent"
6/6
Mona G.3 years ago · 12 reviews

Good quality sashimi especially hotate plus excellent n friendly service ! The beef dishes on the pricier side though.

"Very good"
5/6
Raymond T.3 years ago · 303 reviews

Had lunch with the family. Enjoyable reasonably priced set meals. Great service! Will come again

"Very good"
5/6
Vivian L.3 years ago · 60 reviews

Lunch set is worth it as compared to ala carte.

"Very good"
5/6
Vivian L.3 years ago · 60 reviews

Love the set lunches here :) will always come back for it

"Very good"
5/6
Sarah O.3 years ago · 5 reviews

had a splendid good time. food portions were kinda little for the amount paid but it's a high class restaurant so i guess it was kinda expected

"Very good"
5/6
Kim T.3 years ago · 2 reviews

food here is great was expecting fine dinning seating but it looks like normal restaurants food portion is tiny.. But still we enjoy it... Love it will be back again.

"Good"
4/6
Janet L.3 years ago · 1 review

Fresh sashimi. Friendly staff. Great ambience. Good variety Price on the high side

"Very good"
5/6
Vivian L.3 years ago · 60 reviews

Set lunch was worth . Will visit again to try other dishes

"Excellent"
6/6
Tiffany T.3 years ago · 8 reviews

Food is great and service impeccable! Always a joy to dine

"Good"
4/6
SL L.3 years ago · 16 reviews

Value for money considering MBS area , nice view n environment

"Excellent"
6/6
Christopher C.3 years ago · 17 reviews

Good authentic Japanese food and sake. Price on the high side, but definitely a good place for special occasions with some good view. Service is prompt.

"Good"
4/6
Guo Wei G.3 years ago · 64 reviews

their umi pasta are awesome! will go back to savour again!

"Very good"
5/6
Clarice K.3 years ago · 3 reviews

My new favourite Japanese restaurant! Looking forward to visit again soon.

"Good"
4/6
Vivian L.3 years ago · 60 reviews

Had the lunch set, sashimi was fresh and very good. But the cod fish and chicken teriyaki set wasn’t up to standard

"Excellent"
6/6
Clement T.3 years ago · 1 review

Food was good! Do make a reservation as there are very limited seats due to social distancing. Use amex platinum card and you get 50% off!

"Good"
4/6
Sam T.3 years ago · 84 reviews

Fresh and thickly cut slices of sashimi. Great place for people-watching also.

"Very good"
5/6
Yu Chen N.3 years ago · 49 reviews

Good place to chill and have dinner. The food was very fresh. However, service could be further improved.

"Very good"
5/6
Sam T.3 years ago · 84 reviews

The stand out dish is the maguro pizza, must order every time!

"Very good"
5/6
Ann T.3 years ago · 8 reviews

Good food and good recommendation of the sake sampler. Food was good value for money. Will visit again.

"Good"
4/6
Jon W.3 years ago · 202 reviews

The Food is good and service welcoming. A nice resto

"Excellent"
6/6
Peifen Z.3 years ago · 75 reviews

Good variety and my family liked the food. Amazing view

"Good"
4/6
Jon W.4 years ago · 202 reviews

Restaurant with good food Conveniently located inside the shopping mall

"Excellent"
6/6
Tiffany T.4 years ago · 8 reviews

Food and service is great, always consistent and prompt! Would recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
juliana t.4 years ago · 76 reviews

The restaurant is quite small, food was alright overall but there are better ones out there at that price here

"Very good"
5/6
Jian Xiong L.4 years ago · 4 reviews

supwr worth it with love dining. generous portion and good quality

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel W.4 years ago · 1 review

awesome , they even catered to my last min request of celebrating my bff’s birthday !

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicole Q.4 years ago · 4 reviews

Service is great! Food presentation and quality is awesome. Ambience is perfect too!

"Good"
4/6
Carol B.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Food fresh service excellent enjoy the dinner, will come back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Tina L.4 years ago · 2 reviews

The lunch bento sets are worth eating! the food is fresh!

"Very good"
5/6
Raymond T.4 years ago · 303 reviews

Had dinner with my wife. Service was great. I enjoyed the carbless sushi while my wife enjoyed the tuna pizza. Will definitely come again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jon W.4 years ago · 202 reviews

Super experience with excellent service ! An enjoyable place to go

"Excellent"
6/6
ruth w.4 years ago · 1 review

We wanted to hv Maki and other ala Carte but the lunch promo menu looks yummy so decided to go for them instead. They were really value for money