Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Simei
Porta Porta Italian Restaurant
Porta Porta Italian Restaurant Reviews

Porta Porta Italian Restaurant

Italian, Pasta, Western, European

Dishes priced aroundSGD 35

Photo of restaurant Porta Porta Italian Restaurant in Simei, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Porta Porta Italian Restaurant (165)

Read what people think about Porta Porta Italian Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Porta Porta Italian Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Porta Porta Italian Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

165 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
678
564
416
35
22
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Lek M.7 months ago · 3 reviews

small restaurant but great food. there's limited dishes available

"Very good"
5/6
evangeline g.8 months ago · 1 review

Celebrated valentines day with my partner here. Partner and family are regular customers so decided to bring me here. Valentines day had special set menu, all dishes curated and picked were lovely and delightful, enjoyed the many flavours and wonderful service provided by the team. 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

"Excellent"
6/6
Mohd N.8 months ago · 5 reviews

Good food. Nice ambience. Lovely staff. Would be looking to return

"Excellent"
6/6
GHAZI A.10 months ago · 9 reviews

Very good halal Italian food. I think it is probably the best I've eaten. Good service also. Parking can be a challenge though.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosdiah R.a year ago · 1 review

Very nice Muslim owned restaurant. Food very authentic Italian. Enjoyed our time here

"Excellent"
6/6
Tian Rong T.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious as always. Have been going since 2000s and I would recommend the prawn sauce pasta farfalle and the 4 cheese gnocchi with the tiramisu

"Good"
4/6
Djamilah A.a year ago · 1 review

Food quality has gone down a bit however the service is still excellent

"Excellent"
6/6
Lin A.a year ago · 4 reviews

Lovely,cosy and authentic italian food. Bread was yummy! Do order ala carte if you are a big eater but otherwise the set meals are good to taste the variety of pastas available.

"Very good"
5/6
L C.a year ago · 1 review

Nice restaurant in a not so crowded area. Will return again in future. Food and server were good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brandon A.a year ago · 46 reviews

Food was great as usual and very reliable as always

"Excellent"
6/6
Nadia B.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food and value for money. Good ambiance and prompt service.

"Excellent"
6/6
chris c.a year ago · 2 reviews

Excellent service and atmosphere. The quality of food is outstanding and they have gluten free options

"Very good"
5/6
S L.a year ago · 2 reviews

Delicious Italian foods and cozy environment for meet up. Will return again.

"Very good"
5/6
Osman A.a year ago · 2 reviews

Nice food big serving and nice ambiance. Friendly service staff

"Excellent"
6/6
Brandon A.2 years ago · 46 reviews

Nonna never fails to impress the house as usual, always be back for more

"Very good"
5/6
Hilda C.2 years ago · 27 reviews

Food is tasty and portions were very big. Pasta is cooked al dente and service friendly

"Very good"
5/6
Ana T.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Food portion is big. A nice ambience. The service crew is friendly.

"Very good"
5/6
Stan L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Authentic Italian fare — worth the journey! Parking is slightly scarce in the area so we were slightly held up, but restaurant staff were very understanding

"Excellent"
6/6
Hwee Ming L.2 years ago · 8 reviews

I have been going to Porta Porta more than 20 years and the service and most importantly the food is consistent. Comfort Italian food

"Excellent"
6/6
Atiqah I.2 years ago · 1 review

Atmosphere was great. deco in the shop made it feel as if we were back in italy eating. food was great and the set meals were value for money. even though there was only 1 person serving/manning the cashier, service was fast and great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tim G.2 years ago · 20 reviews

Very nice Italian restaurant in a neighbourhood area. Authentic pastas.

"Very good"
5/6
S L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Is a good place to meet up and worth the value

"Very good"
5/6
Bosco L.2 years ago · 10 reviews

Good Halal Italian restaurant but it would be good if they have pizza! Feels something is missing without it

"Excellent"
6/6
Brandon A.2 years ago · 46 reviews

Quality Italian by nonna as usual been patronising for decades

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah L.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Superb food. Authentic Italian food. Dessert was delicious and couldn’t get enough of it

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie A.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Fast and friendly service. Food was good and affordable prices

"Excellent"
6/6
Kek shin C.2 years ago · 1 review

Generous serving of ala carte pasta, excellent tasty ravioli, food served generally not salty and just right, tiramisu was good, good service, and we enjoyed ourselves.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leanne H.2 years ago · 8 reviews

A hidden gem! Just go for the set meals they never go wrong.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ethan L.2 years ago · 22 reviews

Nice ambience, comforting and more importantly authentic Italian food, with a very nice and helpful waiter! He was patient and gave us good recommendations. Prawn cream farfalle is amazing. Vongole, Squid ink tagliatelle, and eggplant parmigiana are great too. Calamari is plump and fresh. Dark choc and salted caramel gelato are nice. Tiramisu is average. It was pretty quiet on a Thursday evening. Hope more people would patronise this place. My friends didn’t know what to expect but they really enjoyed the food!

"Very good"
5/6
Janer C.2 years ago · 1 review

Set lunch taste good & value for money. Pleasant & nice atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
Agatha S.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was very good! Great for small gatherings ! Will visit again

"Very good"
5/6
po o.3 years ago · 43 reviews

got to try the lamb with lunch set this time, and also the tiramisu. lamb was tasty enough, not phenomenal but good value. tiramisu was quite lemony, not what I expected but still works well.

"Good"
4/6
po o.3 years ago · 43 reviews

restaurant was full but not slow, we were in a hurry but the food was good and hearty. ran out of lamb though, which was what we were really there for. hope to try it next time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Calvin T.3 years ago · 30 reviews

very comfy and home-like restaurant. Food portion is huge and we paid 69 for 2 persons. worth it!

"Very good"
5/6
Nikki L.3 years ago · 3 reviews

laid-back atmosphere and excellent service and food. will be back again!

"Excellent"
6/6
chris c.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic service and outstanding food! This goes on our regulars list!

"Very good"
5/6
Angeline K.3 years ago · 5 reviews

Loved their food. So sad that they have closed. Looking forward to visit them should they open another outlet

"Excellent"
6/6
See ping L.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Food was consistently delicious! Will patronize again and recommend to others

"Very good"
5/6
Nicholas W.3 years ago · 6 reviews

Great home made traditional food since relo acting to the tanag merah side of town

"Very good"
5/6
Jennifer K.3 years ago · 43 reviews

Nice Italian food. Will definitely go back again. Highly recommended

"Very good"
5/6
Nicole L.4 years ago · 6 reviews

great food and attentive service even in a busy lunch day

"Very good"
5/6
Nur Hayati A.4 years ago · 1 review

Ordered set lunch and it was delicious. Portion is just nice and service was great. Will definitely come back.

"Good"
4/6
Kristin C.4 years ago · 3 reviews

the environment is a bit noisy but food is good

"Very good"
5/6
Irene L.4 years ago · 22 reviews

Very traditional and nice Italian restaurant. Did give me a feeling of being in Italy. Great & generous food portions. Pasta were al dente & just right.

"Good"
4/6
bel l.4 years ago · 11 reviews

service was not great, food was ok and could be made half portion for kids

"Excellent"
6/6
Gary G.4 years ago · 10 reviews

Wonderful service and value for $ lunch set Will definitely return for more again

"Very good"
5/6
nancy w.4 years ago · 1 review

Bring us Big memories. Food is good but coffee needs improve

"Excellent"
6/6
Cleo L.4 years ago · 16 reviews

Repeat visit. Authentic Italian food 👍🏻 Still as good as ever!

"Excellent"
6/6
Benoit T.4 years ago · 1 review

Food was as awesome as before CB! Keep it up!

"Very good"
5/6
Priscilla R.4 years ago · 1 review

Newly spotted this restaurant via Google search when I was trying to to find an Italian restaurant near me, quite delighted to have found this neighbourhood gem. Will definitively come back again as the food was wholesome, everything was served fresh, hot and tasty. However, I think manpower was short as servers of 2 were multi-tasking on getting the orders out, on the other hand was welcoming customers and seating them down to a table. Hence, service wasn’t great. Regardless, I would really like to compliment them for their efforts and thank them for everything they have done.