Reviews Ootoya - Changi City Point

ChangiJapanese, Asian$$$$
Excellent
4.7/6
41 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya & Sake Bar

Telok Ayer
5.1/6189
ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya & Sake Bar

Sushi Jin

Farrer Park
5.1/6241
Sushi Jin

41 Ootoya - Changi City Point Reviews

Read reviews about Ootoya - Changi City Point here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Ootoya - Changi City Point. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Ootoya - Changi City Point.

Excellent
4.7/6
41 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Xin Ying L.a year ago · 9 reviews

The restaurant wasn't crowded as usual. Tried the new dish - spicy chicken, it was lightly flavoured and refreshing. All the dishes I've tried here are healthy and delicious. Will certainly return!

"Excellent"
6/6
Joey W.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food with child friendly amenties. Love the steak and chawamushi. Dessert is impressive as well. Highly recommended for family with young children as food is suitable for kids too

"Excellent"
6/6
Sherry L.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Very delicious and authentic Japanese food with nice ambience. Food is usually served promptly upon ordering. Kids menu is also wholesome with dessert and drinks. Highly recommended dining place in the East.

"Excellent"
6/6
Teong S.2 years ago · 25 reviews

Happy to see that I got 18 points for my J Passport after having a wonderful lunch with my ex-colleagues. The Beef Steak comes with chawanmushi, miso Soup and rice is a complete set of Meal. The iced green tea is so refreshing.

"Great"
5/6
C J L.2 years ago · 26 reviews

Come round these parts less these days but alway make it a point to dine at Ootoya when I have a busy day. my favourite Misoton never fails to satisfy. The quality of the Matcha Parfait seems to have dipped and mochi topping seems dry and a little tough. Overall, still gets my vote of approval. Will be great if the parfait bounces back. pun intended...

"Great"
5/6
C J L.2 years ago · 26 reviews

Our repeat visit to our favourite Ootoya outlet. Had the Beef Steak & Pork Belly Shio Kouji. The beef steak is as always, tender and a must try. Finished off with our favourite dessert of Matcha parfait. Great meal excuted well as always. Be sure to reserve a table at lunch to beat the crowd.

"Great"
5/6
C J L.2 years ago · 26 reviews

Great service as always. Be sure to make a reservation as the lunch crowd builds up early. Tried the seasonal beef special as they were always good at their beef dishes and was duly impressed. Tender and flavorful. Seasonal lemon dessert was a little more tangy than expected but refreshing for a hot day.

"Great"
5/6
Shirley C.a year ago · 19 reviews

The location of the restaurant is easy to find as it's very near the entrance and escalator. There were both in restaurant seating and outside at the entrance if u feel like a change. The staff were neatly attired and helpful when prompt questions. Would love to visit again soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Ivy T.2 years ago · 1 review

The service was pretty good in general - very sweet of them to call us to check on our reservation when we were being held up by traffic :) The food is really good and the desserts are awesome! Highly recommended

"Great"
5/6
Susan C.2 years ago · 19 reviews

I invited a fren who is new to Ootoya. She enjoyed the meal very much. Would like to compliment the waiter who served us. He is friendly and served with smiles. Laid food items nicely in front of us and informed us on specified sauce for fried chk order.