Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Upper Thomson
Nakara Thai Cuisine
Nakara Thai Cuisine Reviews

Nakara Thai Cuisine

Thai, Asian, Eat & Drink

Dishes priced aroundSGD 11

Photo of restaurant Nakara Thai Cuisine in Upper Thomson, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Nakara Thai Cuisine (38)

Read what people think about Nakara Thai Cuisine. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Nakara Thai Cuisine before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Nakara Thai Cuisine and book a table with confidence!

5.0/6

38 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
611
518
46
32
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Jessica S.a day ago · 1 review

The food is very authentic and delicious. The restaurant ambience is very cozy and feel like we are back to bangkok. We love it and will be back again.

New"Very good"
5/6
Vincent L.2 days ago · 1 review

Food was served quite fast. All the dishes we ordered were yummy. Fish is very fresh. Already in discussion to make the next visit.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Ee Wei K.12 days ago · 23 reviews

Food is mediocre and not really value for money- will only go if in the area.

New"Good"
4/6
WF A.13 days ago · 1 review

Average to good depending on the dishes ordered. If you are around the neighbourhood do check it out.

"Good"
4/6
Choon T.14 days ago · 110 reviews

Went on a busy Friday evening and there were a couple of rowdy groups starting the weekend. Can also hear the busy wok as restaurant was full. Food and service both good! Will be back on a quieter weekday

"Very good"
5/6
Kiing S.19 days ago · 3 reviews

Been here for a few times. Authentic Thai comfort food.

"Very good"
5/6
wan w.20 days ago · 11 reviews

some items were great (pork leg and tom yum noodles, basil w minced pork) and some items (like the green curry is not too great)

"Good"
4/6
Jerry L.a month ago · 28 reviews

This is my second visit to this restaurant along Upper Thomson Rd which is about 10 mins walk from Upper Thomson MRT station. It serves a variety of Thai dishes in a nice atmosphere. This time tried their green curry which is less spicy & suitable for those who can’t take spicy food, fried chicken wings and Tomyam fried rice. The dishes are nice & tasty. Prices are quite reasonable and service is good.

"Excellent"
6/6
rui ting k.a month ago · 3 reviews

great food & friendly staffs! thank you :-) would come back again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Dolly C.a month ago · 4 reviews

The menu has quite a wide range of Thai dishes. Visited on a Friday night and it is not very crowded. Food was okay. Steamed Fish with Spicy and Sour Sauce was great.

"Very good"
5/6
Ivy L.a month ago · 1 review

食 物 很 好 吃 环 境优 美,地 点 好 找

"Excellent"
6/6
Wei Hao L.2 months ago · 1 review

Delicious food, great service staffs and good atmosphere! Will definitely come back again!

"Very good"
5/6
Claire Y.2 months ago · 1 review

When we arrived it was not crowded yet so we were seated and our food arrived quickly.

"Average"
3/6
Sk G.2 months ago · 1 review

Great food but one dish was not served until we all finished our meals. Please was noisy

"Not good "
2/6
Yi San L.2 months ago · 8 reviews

Frequented this place in the past though this time around, a lot of their dishes were not available for lunch I.e. most of their noodles dishes and spring rolls. Told us only chicken wings are available for lunch promo… no other options were provided for side dishes. A better service would be to inform your customers ahead of time when they are being seated. Rather than finding it out whilst or after ordering. Dishes are becoming quite salty too.

"Very good"
5/6
Ivan L.2 months ago · 1 review

The food is great I will come back again .

"Very good"
5/6
chris c.2 months ago · 1 review

Staff is friendly and the place is neat and clean

"Very good"
5/6
Kathy 凯.2 months ago · 1 review

Nice food with great service. Price was reasonable too. Will definitely go back again.

"Average"
3/6
Corinne K.4 months ago · 55 reviews

Food comes quite fast. Taste decent. easy to book and just round the corner from my place so convenient.

"Very good"
5/6
Randy T.5 months ago · 1 review

Good food and good service, wereally enjoyed our dinner. The Thai styled steam fish was really good and so was the green curry.

"Very good"
5/6
Lee Kiat A.5 months ago · 1 review

Good food worth the price at good location and accessible

"Very good"
5/6
Jamie T.6 months ago · 5 reviews

Nice Thai food and service staff was friendly. Nice place to enjoy a good meal.

"Very good"
5/6
Corinne K.7 months ago · 55 reviews

I thought the portions were decent and the taste was good. Liked the Tom Yum soup and red rubies dessert

"Very good"
5/6
JOyce L.7 months ago · 44 reviews

Food is reasonably good and priced affordably for the items we ordered

"Excellent"
6/6
Yi San L.7 months ago · 8 reviews

I am a frequent customer. As always thanks for the great food and service. 👍

"Very good"
5/6
Philip T.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Food was authentic Thai and good. Service staff was friendly and prompt. Will come back again.

"Good"
4/6
Philip T.8 months ago · 2 reviews

The food was reasonably good and the staff are friendly and efficient.

"Very good"
5/6
Yi San L.8 months ago · 8 reviews

Multiple visits to this place in the past. Today, service was a little slower than usual. There were a few tables yet to be served so it took some time for food to arrive. From ordering to getting the food took around 20-25 mins. However food is good as usual

"Excellent"
6/6
Yi San L.8 months ago · 8 reviews

Food is good as always. Pleasant service. Good ambience. Price is value for money.

"Good"
4/6
Jerry L.9 months ago · 28 reviews

A variety of delicious Thai food at reasonable price. Nice atmosphere.

"Very good"
5/6
Yi San L.a year ago · 8 reviews

Great music and ambience. The food was nice and plentiful. The lunch promotion was good value. Stewed chicken meal was particularly good - meat tender and falling off the bone. Only downside is the mango sticky rice. Great presentation but let down by the mango. Not fragrant enough nor sweet. The sticky rice was good

"Excellent"
6/6
Kah Poh F.a year ago · 2 reviews

4th visit to this Thai restaurant. They have set meal for 4 which is really value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gab P.a year ago · 100 reviews

food was decent no queue as I booked a tabe

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Dinera year ago · 0 reviews

decent place for noodles with friends and family. plenty of seating

"Good"
4/6
Quandoo Dinera year ago · 1 review

saw it on facebook and went to try. the taste is really nice and suits local taste.

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Dinera year ago · 0 reviews

decent place for a quick lunch bite over noodles and snacks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zhong Qing W.2 years ago · 76 reviews

The food was good, love the ambience, will definitely be back soon again

"Excellent"
6/6
Pearlyn N.2 years ago · 23 reviews

Good fooood!!! Cheap and nice fooood, will visit again! Yay