Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Orchard
Lobby Lounge @ Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Lobby Lounge @ Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Reviews

Lobby Lounge @ Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel

Photo of restaurant Lobby Lounge @ Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel in Orchard, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Lobby Lounge @ Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel (29)

Read what people think about Lobby Lounge @ Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Lobby Lounge @ Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Lobby Lounge @ Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel and book a table with confidence!

4.8/6

29 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
67
513
47
31
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Good"
4/6
Dawn L.a year ago · 83 reviews

Good service even though short handed they try their best

"Excellent"
6/6
Charles C.2 years ago · 69 reviews

Food was decent and.portion was good..quiet and good place to catch up

"Good"
4/6
Sam T.2 years ago · 84 reviews

Good place to stop and have a snack between shopping.

"Very good"
5/6
Jon W.2 years ago · 202 reviews

The service was good and professional but the food was average

"Excellent"
6/6
Jon W.2 years ago · 202 reviews

The staff is very friendly and the environment is quiet

"Average"
3/6
Xuyuan L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great service as usual but the amount of chocolate themed confectionery is a little too rich and sweet for my taste.

"Very good"
5/6
Douglas A.3 years ago · 79 reviews

Very good service. Ambience. Food. Will come again. Set was for 2 pax. Very nice setting. Had the durian theme.

"Very good"
5/6
Michelle T.4 years ago · 1 review

Nice ambience. The service is good. Food is of nice portion.

"Very good"
5/6
Therese G.4 years ago · 17 reviews

Ambience was nice, as expected of Marriott! High tea was really worth it as I got the free flow one for one Burpple beyond set. However, wished that there were more savoury options, felt kinda sick after eating so much sugar (even though we only had one round) 😅

"Very good"
5/6
Pier Luigi S.4 years ago · 1 review

great to have high tea at the lounge instead of café which makes us feel more comfortable in a corner of the lobby.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeremine P.4 years ago · 14 reviews

Lovely high tea with the girls! Everyone should try it. Have 1 for 1 with burpple beyond!

"Good"
4/6
Andrea L.4 years ago · 1 review

Serving is very generous but the display could be nicer for the scones and pastry . Not very instaworthy but Price is reasonable with Credit card discount.

"Excellent"
6/6
CHOO F.4 years ago · 1 review

fantastic and enjoyable and looking forward to come back g

"Very good"
5/6
Jean S.4 years ago · 217 reviews

This lobby lounge is very suitable for chatting with friends over delicious cakes and drinks!

"Very good"
5/6
Ting L.4 years ago · 29 reviews

Great for a nice session of afternoon tea. However, the cakes and sweets in the set were not as tasty as it used to be. Too overly sweet as well. The savouries such as the chicken pies, curry puffs and tuna puffs were tasty.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wei Chong L.5 years ago · 7 reviews

Fantastic location with a great selection. Wonderful and helpful staff who are very attentive.

"Very good"
5/6
k E k.5 years ago · 28 reviews

high tea was excellent...had a splendid time catching up with my friend

"Good"
4/6
SE ..5 years ago · 38 reviews

Cosy and nice ambiance for a relaxing time with friends....will visit again definitely

"Very good"
5/6
k E k.5 years ago · 28 reviews

Nice lobby lounge at marriot with intimate ambiance and fast service can't ask for more

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle A.5 years ago · 28 reviews

Great service and good food! Will be back again for more!

"Very good"
5/6
Jeremy H.5 years ago · 17 reviews

Great ambiance, affordable drinks, beautiful setting. Will be back soon.

"Very good"
5/6
Roy T.5 years ago · 2 reviews

The savory can have more variety. We had 2 tuna. One is pastry n one is a sandwich.

"Good"
4/6
Kelvin T.5 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant is OK the food is nice will ask my friends to come again, I will try other afternoon high tea and feed back

"Not good "
2/6
Denzil K.6 years ago · 1 review

The Spread is mediocre. The tea and the service is acceptable though. Without ongoing promotion, I doubt I’d return. Not to be confused with Marriott Cafe, which is of higher standard.

"Good"
4/6
H T.6 years ago · 2 reviews

It used to be a very good experience for a relaxed afternoon out, with really good English tea snacks & superb service. Nevertheless, the recent visit was a huge disappointment. Service standard & food quality had dropped rather drastically. Not sure why... It’s shame as we really used to enjoy it very much and hence the frequent visits. But now we might have to source for/try out other good places for a more rewarding English high tea treat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nirwati S.6 years ago · 1 review

It was surprisingly nicer to have the buffet in the lounge as it was not as noisy and more spacious compared to the cafe. Plus the piano music was definitely a bonus. The lounge waitress was very attentive to our needs, clearing the plates and topping up water promptly.

"Very good"
5/6
Jessica C.6 years ago · 2 reviews

The service was excellent, the ambiance of the lobby lounge was also pleasant and nice, however the food was only average and could be better.

"Good"
4/6
Adeline L.6 years ago · 8 reviews

Good food with a really nice ambience. Would be better if the lobby area was not that stuffy. But overall its worth the price we paid.

"Very good"
5/6
Ft W.6 years ago · 7 reviews

food was good. service was excellent. my friend brought his young kid along and the staff made an effort to talk to him and brought him some sweets.