Reviews Little Fish Shop

SerangoonFish
Very Good
3.7/6
7 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Momma Kong's

Chinatown
5.1/6603
Momma Kong's

Chin Huat Live Seafood

Clementi
5.0/6435
Chin Huat Live Seafood

7 Little Fish Shop Reviews

Read reviews about Little Fish Shop here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Little Fish Shop. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Little Fish Shop.

Very Good
3.7/6
7 Reviews
Service:Good
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Lively
Food:Good
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Great"
5/6
Kevin L.2 years ago · 6 reviews

My friend and I had the barramundi, char-grilled, which came with a side of salad and mash. The sides themselves were wonderful: mash was soft and creamy, while the salad had a wonderful calamansi dressing. As for the fish, it was perfectly done, with just the right amount of charring of the fish. We only wished that the skin was crispier, so that it had more of a bite.

"Good"
4/6
RACHEL W.2 years ago · 1 review

We were a party of 8 and the food came out one dish at a time. By the time my food had come out, the rest of my party had finished eating and had to watch me eat. It was a good thing my marinara tasted great. The paella however, was not a really cooked how a paella is supposed to be. It was more like baked rice. Lack any flavor whatsoever. A huge let down.

"Good"
4/6
Brenda A.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Great food and service. oysters were fresh as well and affordable.

"Good"
4/6
Kelvin T.2 years ago · 7 reviews

nice cosy environment with value for money food. very friendly staff as well!

"Terrible"
1/6
Joan L.2 years ago · 29 reviews

Really disappointing meal today. My family and I have been to Little Fish Shop for many years, and we used to love it for its fresh seafood. However, that standard has deteroriated tremendously, ending up in us getting served smelly and spoilt oysters. I had to spit it out because and the experience was truly gross. The service and speed of food service has also always been a pain point, and even after so many years of feedback, there has been no change in this. I heard at least 2 other tables complaining and even shouting at the wait staff after waiting for close to an hour for food. All in all, I will never go back there to eat again. Despite the many years and many chances I've given, today was the last straw. Poor service (no one actively came to apologise for the bad oysters until I had to call the manager over), seafood that isn't fresh to the point of being spoilt (come on, the chefs and servers should also have spotted the bad oysters before serving it!), and long unacceptable wait for food all make this a restaurant I would recommend all to stay away from.

"Good"
4/6
Pauline F.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Fresh food and great cooking. Ambience is a little disruptive with loud thumpings from the level above. Prices are reasonable. Would recommend for casual dining.

"Good"
4/6
Rachel F.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Food was great but the service could have been better. The servers were pleasant but pretty unobservant.