Reviews La Pizzaiola - Braddell Height's Estate (Jalan Riang)

BraddellItalian, Pizza, European$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
375 Reviews
La Pizzaiola - Braddell Height's Estate (Jalan Riang) Singapore image 1
La Pizzaiola - Braddell Height's Estate (Jalan Riang) Singapore image 2
La Pizzaiola - Braddell Height's Estate (Jalan Riang) Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

375 La Pizzaiola - Braddell Height's Estate (Jalan Riang) Reviews

Read reviews about La Pizzaiola - Braddell Height's Estate (Jalan Riang) here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at La Pizzaiola - Braddell Height's Estate (Jalan Riang). We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about La Pizzaiola - Braddell Height's Estate (Jalan Riang).

Excellent
5.1/6
375 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Ekin N.3 days ago · 4 reviews

Lovely ambience with nice food. Just a little pricy than shops nearby.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Don Y.7 days ago · 1 review

Very consistent in services and food quality. Never fail to impress.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Lucia N.10 days ago · 2 reviews

The food was good! Very good! The truffle pizza was our favourite! 👍🏼

"Excellent"
6/6
Bjorn N.a month ago · 1 review

Great food and very friendly service staff. Will definitely visit again.

"Okay"
3/6
Adelia T.a month ago · 16 reviews

Dinner for two on 2 Dec 2017. We were promptly shown to our table when I quoted my name for our reservation. We had the starter, pizza and pasta - all "Specials for the day". We both agreed that the best item of our meal was the burrata with parma ham, arugula and grape tomatoes. The cheese was fresh, creamy and slightly stringy, and so satisfying, whether on its own or wrapped in parma ham with arugula. I misheard our server when I'd asked her for the price of the burrata - I thought she said "$14.90" (when it's actually $40.90) and was thinking to myself "what a deal!" as I ordered it with great delight. But I would say it was definitely worth it as we both enjoyed it thoroughly. We were told that they get the burrata direct from Italy every week. The squid ink linguine with prawns and sun-dried tomatoes in white wine sauce, and black truffle and bacon pizza ($24.90 each) on the other hand, were kind of disappointing, and pricer than their usual menu items. The portion size of their pasta was a little small and there wasn't much squid ink flavour in the pasta nor was it al dente. The fresh prawns and sun-dried tomatoes (albeit being a bit salty) were the saving grace of this dish. I had high expectations for the pizza as many customers had written rave reviews about it but we both found the pizza to be a bit too thick and doughy, and the taste rather one-dimensional after just 1 slice. There wasn't any crisp or pizza crust aroma even though it was baked in a traditional pizza oven on site. Service was on point (but can tend to be overly attentive at times when I was just looking around, checking out the place). The restaurant gets quite noisy when packed with customers.

"Great"
5/6
Aaron K.9 months ago · 1 review

I like how the specials were recommended with details of the ingredients and how is the food made. I also happy that the waitress did not just take my selection but gave me choices (otherwise I may end up paying for a $40+ antipasti which I am not willing); she suggested how sharers usually order. Share a pizza and a pasta. Food was served in a timely manner, used cutlery and utensils were clearly. Although the restaurant was busy, I did not need to wait long for service and food. The squid ink pasta with crab meat is tasty and recommendable. The pizza - salami one, it forgettable unfortunately. Tiramisu was ok - not wow. That being said, I will be back for sure.

"Great"
5/6
Ming S.2 years ago · 5 reviews

This is our regular neighbourhood place so we are very familiar with the food but seldom dine at the place. we were welcomed with friendly staff at New Year Eve. This place was rather packed and as usual many customers coming in to pick up their pizza/takeaway orders. We are a very big group of 12 and we were very pleasantly surprised how efficient the order went and the food arrived at a timely manner. Food was amazing and the specials for pasta and pizza on that day was excellent. Highly recommend this place for family gatherings and takeaways.

"Great"
5/6
Adrian C.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Shared the appetiser of plump mussels which were so good that we finished the broth completely. This was followed by the very tasty, thin crust La Pizzaiola Pizza with Roast Beef, Rocket, Truffle Oil & Mozzarella which was gone in a flash. The Squid Ink Tagliatelle with Crab Meat & Cherry Tomatoes was one of the better versions that I have tasted in some time. The chocolate dessert was competent but I have tasted better tiramisu. Was already planning what to eat during my next visit while having dessert. What more can I say?

"Good"
4/6
Zane C.a month ago · 22 reviews

We’ve visited before on weekdays and certainly prefer the ambience when it’s less crowded. Due to the weekend crowds, chairs are also placed more closely to each other which makes for a tight squeeze when you try to navigate in and out. Food wise, pizzas were consistently reliable while the squid ink pasta was passable too. The roasted chicken was good for sharing, however came a tinge pink and undercooked, which we sent back of course. While I understand that they are busy, mistakes like these can definitely be avoided. Service was pleasant and the wait staff appeared to manage the crowds well.

"Excellent"
6/6
CAZENAVE P.2 years ago · 8 reviews

Excellent pizzas next to Nex mall. We always go back for the service and the pizzas. Both are divine. We love especially the Calzone and the Prosciutto e Funghi that we keep ordering. The dough is very fluffy and soft. Crème brulee is a must for the dessert. Not listed on the menu so you will need to request it. Never tried the pasta so we cannot recommend.