Reviews La Pepa

Telok AyerSpanish$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
22 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

La Tapería

Orchard
5.2/6564
La Tapería

Tapas 26

Dempsey
4.9/672
Tapas 26

22 La Pepa Reviews

Read reviews about La Pepa here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at La Pepa. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about La Pepa.

Excellent
5.2/6
22 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Niap Juan L.a year ago · 4 reviews

Very cosy, nice relaxing restaurant. Great and friendly service! Simple Spanish home fare but nicely done. Small selection of wines but had some really good value ones.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jesus S.a year ago · 1 review

What a memorable dinner at La Pepa, with great care from the staff. Food and wines recommended were excellent choices - arroz Negra, croquetas de jamon, gambas al ajillo, cochinillo asado. Excellente!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alice t.a year ago · 1 review

Food was great, ambience was great too. Restaurant was not too crowded. Portion of food was a little small thou. Overall it was a nice experience!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alvaro Q.a year ago · 2 reviews

very nice food and good service! looking forward to go again and enjoy some nice tapas. specially the croquetas and the patatas bravas ! !

"Excellent"
6/6
Yu Jin L.a year ago · 8 reviews

The service at La Pepa was on point. Staff did not rush me to order food even though I waited 30 mins for my date. Staff also made good reccomendations on the food. Try the bruschetta with tomato and Parma ham (not sure of the exact name) and the paella. But maybe skip the mussels. Staff was also attentive - topped up our water everytime it was half empty. Quiet and cozy ambience. Good for date nights!

"Great"
5/6
Sal L.9 months ago · 1 review

Quintessential homely place, no pretense and friendly staff. Small variety in menu but they do very well with even simple items such as the pardon peppers & pan con tomate! Gambas al ajillo is awesome with fresh prawns & right amt of spicy kick, lamb rack is succulent & juicy albeit small serving. Will be back again to try the rest of the menu, keep up the good work La Pepa!

"Excellent"
6/6
Chang E.a year ago · 1 review

Had a wonderful meal here! usually I stay away from tapas because many tapas restaurants in Singapore are overpriced and subquality food. LA Pepa changed my mind on that! Food was tasty, service on point and best of all Wallet friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mildred C.a year ago · 2 reviews

The dishes and the service were great. It was quiet st the restaurant lady so we had the place almost all to ourselves. We enjoyed the visit and will definitely go back again.

"Great"
5/6
Jing Yik K.a year ago · 7 reviews

Food was fantastic. Love pretty much every single dish. Dishes are not what you’ll usually find in Singapore. The meat paella was a nice change from the usual seafood paella that you’ll usually find in other restaurant. Highly recommended.

"Great"
5/6
Melissa T.10 months ago · 7 reviews

The ambience was ok. Nothing too fancy. Staff was friendly. Mushroom croquetas were quite yummy. Sangria was nice but i ordered the “balanced” one and it was a bit too sweet. Meatballs and squid ink paella were alright too