Reviews La Bussola

QueenstownItalian, European$$$$
Wonderful
5.6/6
57 Reviews
La Bussola Singapore image 1
La Bussola Singapore image 2
La Bussola Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

57 La Bussola Reviews

Read reviews about La Bussola here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at La Bussola. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about La Bussola.

Wonderful
5.6/6
57 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Shin Yuet C.18 hours ago · 3 reviews

It’s so hard to find good vegan and vegetarian Italian food in Singaore and I am so sad I only heard about this restaurant recently! They are closing end May so I am planning to return soon! The vegetarian platter was excellent and I enjoyed the vegan truffle portobello mushroom linguine very much too! Warm friendly service. My only grouse is that the chocolate cake was much too small!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Karen N.4 days ago · 5 reviews

Excellent service and food. Will return when they move to Fusionopolis.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Chew Chuan L.5 days ago · 1 review

Good service, nice people, cozy environment and nice foods. Enjoy...

New"Excellent"
6/6
Priya S.6 days ago · 2 reviews

Great food! The chef actually came and explained how he prepared the dishes and why they are different. Such an amazing experience!

"Excellent"
6/6
sujata k.5 months ago · 1 review

Vegan heaven. The food prepared by the chef at La Bussola was absolutely divine and transported me to a small Italian town. My friend who was not a vegan/veg also loved the food and was surprised at the quality. The chef continues to experiment with the menu, so expect something different every time you return (which I will be doing for sure). Highly recommend the mushroom ragu (cooked to perfection) and the dark chocolate cake. What I liked about the place is that they make a special effort to cook vegetarian /vegan dishes instead of just turning a regular dish into veg by removing the meat as lots of restaurants do. They have a great wine collection which you can select from their cellar yourself..which adds to the charm of the restaurant.

"Great"
5/6
Doreen T.6 months ago · 7 reviews

The restaurant was located in one of the old colonial-styled house. It offered a cozy feel at first look with steps leading to a little house. I was made comfortable with a table by the window. I was offered a wooden box to put my bag in. Looking through the menu, I decided on the 3 course lunch set (S$19.90++). From the service staff, I was told that the set menu changed everyday. Starter : Fennel Salad Wedges of crunchy fennel, topped with capers, olives and dried tomato. Main Course : Gnocchi Sorrentina Soft fluffy potato gnocchi baked in a deep dish with home made tomato sauce and flavoured with lots of mozzarella and basil. The tomato was savoury without too sour. Dessert : Pistocchi Rich and dark chocolaty. Served with berry compote and a slice of candied orange.

"Great"
5/6
Irene K.4 months ago · 24 reviews

Being a vegetarian, it is thrilled to see such a nice and authentic Italian vegetarian restaurant. We had a soup (with goat cheese), pesto pasta and mini burger platter to share among me and my partner. All the food is nice and one could sense the differences (example. comparing the regular pasta). Chef maintain the Italian taste, though I have not been to Italy, I have tried a few Italian authentic food and this is one of the good ones. Suggest vegetarian to give it a try and who say vegetarian cannot find romantic nice fine dining place. ;p

"Great"
5/6
Serene W.7 months ago · 12 reviews

Highlight of course is the quality of ingredients. Salads and cheese were exceptional! Wide selection of antipasto, pasta and mains. We had difficulty choosing what we wanted to try from the menu. Then our waiter came and informed us of the specials for the day and we were blown away. Will have to come back again. I personally love the ambiance and tranquility. Nestled in the old charming estate with lush trees and untouched by the construction and chopping of trees like in the many estates in Singapore.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jason T.10 months ago · 1 review

Highly recommended for a romantic date night or just chilling with a small group of friends. The chef and waitress are both sincere, especially when interacting with us to find out our dietary preferences and take extra effort to customise the dishes wherever possible. Thumbs up! Chef mentioned the menu will be revamped in the near future to include more exquisite dishes without onion & garlic.

"Excellent"
6/6
Audrey L.2 years ago · 20 reviews

We didn't manage to get a table indoors, and so we sat outside. The area was dark and not well lit, so that was not the best place to have dinner with the family. However, the food and the service made up for it to some extent. I would return, but I will not want to be seated outside again.