Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Upper Thomson
Klara
Klara Reviews

Klara

Western, Fusion

Dishes priced aroundSGD 11

Photo of restaurant Klara in Upper Thomson, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Klara (38)

Read what people think about Klara. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Klara before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Klara and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

38 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
621
59
46
31
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
EuGin L.2 days ago · 2 reviews

Amazing food and service. Cozy ambience and chill atmosphere. Food was served quick. Experience was great. Will return in the future.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jason L.13 days ago · 1 review

Ambience was right on. They accommodated our request for a cosy spot. Food was great, drinks were specially handcrafted. Had a delightful time

"Excellent"
6/6
Anwei S.2 months ago · 26 reviews

Love the food and cocktails there. We had a lovely time, will come back again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Landy L.2 months ago · 1 review

Every was great except that the kitchen exhaust doesn’t seem to be working really well. Which makes us smell greasy even after we left the restaurant. Otherwise the food is fantastic! Service is great and atmosphere is great too!

"Very good"
5/6
Rajen Pillay A.2 months ago · 1 review

All the dishes were beautifully plated, a visual feast! Absolutely delicious food & mojitos. Cozy place, friendly staff. Would definitely visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kai W.2 months ago · 15 reviews

I’m a repeat customer since they opened here. The menu is now mostly constant after the initial innovations, and the quality and taste are just excellent!

"Excellent"
6/6
Carlyn L.2 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and service, and the ambience was nice and cosy!

"Good"
4/6
Angeline T.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Cosy restaurant. Ordered the Lamb and even though it’s not medium cooked, it’s still tender and nicely flavoured. Pork was abit on the tough side. Potatoes cooked in duck fat is gooood! Restaurant needs better ventilation, I smell like a walking oil fryer when am out of the restaurant.

"Good"
4/6
Darren P.2 months ago · 7 reviews

Food is nicely plated and staff is great (pretty responsive on whatsapp!). Food in overall is quite tasty which makes up for the small portions. Cutlery/cups were a little stained though.

"Not good "
2/6
jacintha j.3 months ago · 1 review

Dissapointing visit. There was a piece of plastic in my Iberico pork. When I addressed it to the wait staff, the explanation provided was subpar. No service recovery was done. Only 1 wait staff so service was quite slow. Food portions were small but priced on the higher side. Safe to say I won't be visiting again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leng Leng Y.3 months ago · 1 review

Klara is a hidden culinary gem at Upper Thomson, known for its charcoal-grilled specialties. We just had a delightful lunch there of crunchy white corn ribs, tantalizing squid ink oyster omelette, savoury lamb, flavourful pasta and decadent sticky pudding cake to celebrate the birthday of a friend.

"Very good"
5/6
Clarissa C.3 months ago · 1 review

Intimate small cosy setting for birthday celebration, portion a bit on the small side for the price paid, especially while I can understand for the meats - but those fries could have been much more for $7. Overall good service though I feel there was too much for one person to manage, he needs more help.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda X.3 months ago · 4 reviews

super high quality food and cosy ambience for a neighbourhood wine bar

"Very good"
5/6
Corinne K.3 months ago · 55 reviews

My 2nd visit. Food is quite top notch but prices aren’t easy on the wallet ;)

"Excellent"
6/6
Kimberly T.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Food and ambience was great, and amazing value for money. This is my 2nd visit, and I'll continue to come back!

"Good"
4/6
Venetta C.4 months ago · 8 reviews

The food is not pretty good, but slightly pricy .

"Excellent"
6/6
Chin C.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Good food, good ambience, good service. Definitely worth visiting and again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jianhao L.5 months ago · 3 reviews

Return visit… some changes to menu but food continues to be good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jianhao L.5 months ago · 3 reviews

Nice and cosy place with great food! Will definitely return.

"Very good"
5/6
Freddy N.5 months ago · 1 review

The grilled corn, labneh + smashed cucumber are a good starter dishes while the iberico pork chop is expertly grilled to perfection. Sweet potatoes with vanilla ice cream is a perfect dessert to end with the good dinning experience at Klara.

"Good"
4/6
Kerrie L.5 months ago · 1 review

Nice and cosy restaurant tucked away in a quiet residential estate. Restaurant was inviting and it was full the night we dined in. However, I was also greeted by the smell of oil, which was due to the kitchen being opened (I smelled like oil/food when I left). Food offerings were interesting and aplenty for a small restaurant. Quantity was decent and taste was surprisingly good. Most dishes were slightly overseasoned for my personal liking, but overall flavourful. Main gripe was service was quite slow- there were 2 chefs and 1 waiter- and we were served one dish at a time. Sides came before the mains, so we had no more sides before we reached the first main. 2 slices of bread took 15 minutes to arrive… But other than that, pleasant dining experience and quality food. Will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Aaron C.6 months ago · 8 reviews

Tried many tasty food. Nice environment to dine with family and friends.

"Good"
4/6
Shih Chieh Y.6 months ago · 1 review

The restaurant is small so ventilation is impt. We can smell the smell of the kitchen fume and it leaves a smell on our clothings after dinner

"Average"
3/6
stell l.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Atmosphere is better then I thought. But choices of food too little. Barely much options for kids. Each plate portion & quantity is not satisfactory enough. Example, Asparagus only 6 stems. Lamb Chops only a few cauliflower & x2 lamb chops. Will be great if a little carbs can come with it. Salmon Pasta's Salmon very tiny portion only. The quantity isnt generous at all. will try only 1 time. Will not go again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Christopher Y.6 months ago · 1 review

Cosy ambience with hearty, tasty and delicious food. Prices are generally reasonable although it really depends on what you order. The charcoal corn and the sweet potato dessert are recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Aaron C.6 months ago · 8 reviews

Went with another group of friends and everyone just love the food and place. Going to be back very soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
SY T.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Good place for dinner. Cosy and nice ambience. Friendly and good service

"Excellent"
6/6
Aaron C.6 months ago · 8 reviews

Awesome Food. Fantastic Service. Beautiful Environment. Love every bit of it today.

"Very good"
5/6
Jerry S.7 months ago · 1 review

Quaint neighborhood eatery where we enjoyed a quiet lunch. Service was slightly slow but the food was amazingly flavorful and delicious!

"Very good"
5/6
Gabriel N.7 months ago · 4 reviews

Interesting dishes and lovely decor in an offbeat neighborhood. Worth a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jamie L.7 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food, cosy atmosphere and great service. Will definitely return!

"Good"
4/6
Corinne K.8 months ago · 55 reviews

Klara had a cozy and ecclactic ambience. The corner we were tucked in was a bit warm as the tiny bistro was full house when we arrived. Food was good and main courses were of big portions. Appetisers on the contrary were not as big a portion.

"Very good"
5/6
Bernard H.8 months ago · 27 reviews

Neighbour gem with warm and hospitable chef! Hummus & chicken are recommended

"Very good"
5/6
Marcus T.9 months ago · 1 review

Quaint restaurant with a cosy atmosphere. Interesting selection of food.

"Very good"
5/6
HK L.9 months ago · 1 review

The food was really good but the waiter was exceptionally good. We brought jelly for birthday celebration and it consists of jelly & some moulded jelly. We asked the waiter to put it in the fridge for us. When time came for the jelly, the waiter has taken the initiative to remove to numbers from the mould & arranged it together with candles & bells & whistle. It was beyond call of duty. Kudos.

"Excellent"
6/6
HG K.10 months ago · 1 review

It was my first visit to Klara through a friend’s recommendation. The food was tasty and service was excellent. Will definitely visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Namita G.a year ago · 1 review

Wonderful little gem. Great food. Lovely ambience. We'll be back :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Kai W.a year ago · 15 reviews

We were impressed by the skill at grilling and also the sauces and mix of ingredients. Beef kimchi skewer, pork ribs and ribeye steak show the great grilling skill. Fish and chips used a big piece of orange roughy, and fried very well. Quinoa fried rice showed great control of the high heat for that texture. Yum!