Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Tanjong Pagar
Izakaya Matsumoto 個室居酒屋まつもと
Izakaya Matsumoto 個室居酒屋まつもと Reviews

Izakaya Matsumoto 個室居酒屋まつもと

Japanese, Asian, Sushi

Dishes priced aroundSGD 18

Photo of restaurant Izakaya Matsumoto 個室居酒屋まつもと in Tanjong Pagar, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Izakaya Matsumoto 個室居酒屋まつもと (36)

Read what people think about Izakaya Matsumoto 個室居酒屋まつもと. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Izakaya Matsumoto 個室居酒屋まつもと before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Izakaya Matsumoto 個室居酒屋まつもと and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

36 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
617
513
43
3
22
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Min C.17 days ago · 5 reviews

It was lovely to eat sushi and felt like been transported back to Japan

"Very good"
5/6
August O.17 days ago · 1 review

Nice ambience, good food and service in overall experience for us

"Excellent"
6/6
Danny N.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Sashimi moriawase was good and ordering it also gave some discount to alcohol purchase. What a great deal!

"Excellent"
6/6
Yasushi M.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent. Food and Customer service is satisfied than my expactation.

"Very good"
5/6
Victoria Y.2 months ago · 2 reviews

The salmon sashimis are great here, with the cold beers. And the private rooms.

"Very good"
5/6
Hiroyuki U.3 months ago · 18 reviews

Private room was good to entertain customers. Sashimi was great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alicia T.5 months ago · 3 reviews

One of our favourite lunch places in town - Great food/ lunch sets. Loved the ambience, especially the private cubicles for each group. Recommended!

"Excellent"
6/6
Iley K.a year ago · 3 reviews

Staff was very flexible, great service and nice food. Had private room. Must check.

"Very good"
5/6
Jun Wai Danny A.a year ago · 13 reviews

Private dining atmosphere, which is rare for Japanese restaurants in Singapore. Would come back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Danny N.a year ago · 3 reviews

Nice selection of Japanese food. Nice and fresh sashimi with big oysters.

"Very good"
5/6
Miko W.a year ago · 67 reviews

The service is a bit slow and toilet is outside 😅

"Excellent"
6/6
Yasunori Y.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing place, as always! Can’t wait to go back again.

"Very good"
5/6
Chin wee T.a year ago · 15 reviews

Nice place as they have partition/rooms for every group of customers. Downside would be, there's no toilet in the restaurant.

"Good"
4/6
Charmaine L.a year ago · 8 reviews

Food and drinks were great. Value for money. Good good good

"Very good"
5/6
JUNJI T.a year ago · 1 review

Great Tasty will go again with client or Family! Good

"Good"
4/6
A G.2 years ago · 19 reviews

Place is nice and private though not a private room booking. Food was fresh portions was quite sizeable. But a little on the expensive side

"Excellent"
6/6
Howard T.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Fresh food and good customer service Recommend for business meeting as there is private dining room

"Good"
4/6
Neo S.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Private room given. Very good customer service. Value for money lunch set.

"Excellent"
6/6
Althea S.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Extensive sake menu and the sashimi are fresh. Been there so many times and will still go back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle T.2 years ago · 18 reviews

Reallyed enjoyed the sashimi, oysters and hokke! Will be back!

"Very good"
5/6
Hiroyuki U.2 years ago · 18 reviews

Private room was good. Sashimi was very nice. Good place to have dinner with customers.

"Awful"
1/6
Tracy T.2 years ago · 6 reviews

The restaurant requires a mandatory $7/pax cover charge, on top of the dishes ordered. Felt that thid was unnecessary. We waited 40mins and our fried rice was still not served. Terrible experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Damien L.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Lovely location, great parking, fabulous service. Private room. Great food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Winston W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Nice private room for a group of 5pax. Food is great as well as the service. Thumb up for this place

"Excellent"
6/6
James T.3 years ago · 2 reviews

nice ambience and cool place to dine at . very private and unique experience

"Not good "
2/6
Edmund T.3 years ago · 1 review

there wasn't ac in the private room, only a portable ac was on for us, which was really humid. they don't allow the door to be closed fully as they told us the hot air released from the portable ac need to let out the room. food was great but ambience was not as expected due to the door and ac issues.

"Excellent"
6/6
Toshiaki Y.3 years ago · 4 reviews

Cost performance is really good, Sashimi is very fresh .I like the restaurant (^O^)

"Very good"
5/6
Felicia W.3 years ago · 21 reviews

Food was fresh and value for money. Never knew this place existed. We had a private room thanks to the 2pax rule. Service was still helpful.

"Very good"
5/6
Yoshifumi Y.3 years ago · 6 reviews

It is a goof place to enjoy quality Japanese food. One good thing about this restaurant is that your table is separated by others.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lye W.3 years ago · 15 reviews

this is my 2nd visit to this restaurant, wonderful experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Khai Leng C.3 years ago · 1 review

Celebrated my partner’s birthday there. Restaurant was able to fulfil my little request of birthday surprise. Their staff was very friendly. What’s important is the food is awesome. Very fresh sashimi, very delicious beef and squid. Will definitely be back!

"Very good"
5/6
Rachel Y.3 years ago · 28 reviews

Izakaya Matsumoto has private Japanese-style rooms sectioned off either by screen doors or curtains, so it really feels like you're dining in Japan. Front desk service by the Japanese staff was great however my server was this rather unrefined ah lian auntie who kept speaking to us in Chinese (despite us constantly replying in English) so that minused points for us as it felt like we were dining in a coffee shop. The BBQ beef was amazing, however I do not appreciate the fact that we had to pay for the measly starters (small portion of ikan bilis and cabbage) and were not informed of this prior. We had the impression they were complimentary, and ended up spending $7 each on those tiny things. In general everything here is pretty expensive. Will probably not return too often, perhaps once in a couple of years.

"Not good "
2/6
Christopher O.3 years ago · 4 reviews

Be careful of the hidden costs of the small Plates of appetiser they serve at the start of the meal...we got charged $8 a head when we thought it was on the house. Totally felt put off by the staff not informing us.

"Excellent"
6/6
Osamu M.3 years ago · 1 review

We had very comfortable time thanks to your kind and warm correspondence!

"Very good"
5/6
Kelson Q.3 years ago · 1 review

Very nice restaurant , will go back again , nice food and drink

"Excellent"
6/6
akira o.4 years ago · 8 reviews

安く新鮮なお魚を食べることができます。個室もあるので会食にもオススメのお店です。