Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Holland Village
IVINS Peranakan Restaurant, Binjai Park
IVINS Peranakan Restaurant, Binjai Park Reviews

IVINS Peranakan Restaurant, Binjai Park

Photo of restaurant IVINS Peranakan Restaurant, Binjai Park in Holland Village, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of IVINS Peranakan Restaurant, Binjai Park (109)

Read what people think about IVINS Peranakan Restaurant, Binjai Park. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about IVINS Peranakan Restaurant, Binjai Park before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about IVINS Peranakan Restaurant, Binjai Park and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

109 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
652
539
416
32
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
bryan c.11 days ago · 33 reviews

Amazing food as usual! Will keep coming back for their food.

"Good"
4/6
Wei Fang C.20 days ago · 1 review

Homely place and food. Reasonable price for Peranakan food. Friendly staff. But parking maybe a bit challenging.

"Very good"
5/6
Chee Wee N.a month ago · 4 reviews

A place for family gathering but place a bit noisy

"Very good"
5/6
Bernard H.a month ago · 1 review

Delicious peranakan food and prompt service. A must go for great peranakan food

"Good"
4/6
Nancy T.a month ago · 3 reviews

Food was nice, the set lunch was value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
françois l.2 months ago · 1 review

Super authentic and very delicious, we will definitely come back soon

"Very good"
5/6
Chuen Wah K.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Nice wholesome food for a good lunch amongst group of friends. Service was reasonable and efficient, ambience while still comfortable is a bit dated. Parking is a challenge less early or lucky. Still one of the favourite places after all these years.

"Very good"
5/6
d c.2 months ago · 5 reviews

Lovely old school charm which gets crowded on weekend so reservation is recommended else you will have to wait

"Excellent"
6/6
WEI J.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Food is really good. Ordered 10 different dishes to try it out and every single one hits

"Excellent"
6/6
bryan c.2 months ago · 33 reviews

It was amazing! The food here is always excellent and fantastic. Prices have increased in the past few years.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda T.2 months ago · 3 reviews

The food was really spectacular and I really loved the Buah Keluak! Definitely good for family gatherings.

"Very good"
5/6
Jan H.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Value for money peranakan feast, umami and delicious meal, worth visiting!

"Very good"
5/6
Andrew H.2 months ago · 1 review

A bit salty by the end of the meal, maybe need to reduce salt..

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine Y.2 months ago · 28 reviews

We've always enjoyed the nasi lemak at Ivins. Both the chicken and beef Rendang are very tasty and tender. And for a mere $6, one can order a add-on to get a soup, a drink and a dessert. Fantastic value!

"Excellent"
6/6
Clara T.2 months ago · 37 reviews

My fav restaurant. I go there every week coz this is near my house. Humble place but sell great food! Honey pork and Assam fish best. Order the curry chicken too!

"Very good"
5/6
Doris L.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Food is good as usual but bigger portion and of course more expensive but standard is stiil there as compared to other peranakan restaurants.

"Very good"
5/6
Henry C.2 months ago · 1 review

The chicken buah keluak was great, the chap Chye and tahu goreng was good but the sotong Hitam was so-so. The ice shaving of the chendol crystalised to ice bullets and hard to eat. Puloh Hitam and tau Suan were good.

"Very good"
5/6
Walter N.3 months ago · 1 review

Great place for peranakan meal and value for money too

"Excellent"
6/6
Makarios T.3 months ago · 1 review

The food was flavourful, very enjoyable and dessert was good too. Overall not too expensive for a meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lee R.3 months ago · 4 reviews

The meal was a homely, satisfying meal of Peranakan dishes. I really enjoyed and I'm so grateful we could have booked.

"Excellent"
6/6
Florence L.3 months ago · 1 review

portions of the food were quite generous and the food was delicious!

"Excellent"
6/6
Li Lian N.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent value for money, food is nice and service is great.

"Very good"
5/6
David W.3 months ago · 1 review

Good food n decent portions, will go back again to eat

"Excellent"
6/6
Clara T.3 months ago · 37 reviews

Cozy restaurant that sells family dishes. Good portion for sharing. Curry chicken and Assam fish are my fav. The sambal brinjal is also fabulous. Near neighbourhood

"Very good"
5/6
Catherine Y.3 months ago · 28 reviews

Menu is extensive. Able to try different dishes each time I visit. Yummy 😋

"Very good"
5/6
Catherine Y.3 months ago · 28 reviews

Good was so good as usual. Staff was attentive and helpful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Clara T.3 months ago · 37 reviews

Our fav fam restaurant. We always order pork honey, yummy Assam fish and fragrant curry chicken. Black Sotong also nice

"Excellent"
6/6
Clara T.3 months ago · 37 reviews

Good Peranakan food, good price for quantity. My fav family restaurant. Will go at least once a month

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah T.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Major love for ivins!! Is a place with comfort food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel N.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Delicious Peranakan food highly recommend. Ivins never disappoints. Great prices too.

"Very good"
5/6
Lynn L.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Overall food is not too bad. Market rate price. Service is pretty ok too. Malacca peranakan food would taste better but its still a good place. Would revisit again.

"Very good"
5/6
Sharon L.4 months ago · 1 review

Great service and food! Portion just nice for us. Appreciate the service to help us light our birthday cake too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Hsueh Ling L.5 months ago · 6 reviews

A very family-oriented restaurant with old school vibes (in a good way) Food was very good and reasonably priced!

"Very good"
5/6
Catherine Y.5 months ago · 28 reviews

Food was tasty and the variety was good. Service was efficient and courteous.

"Good"
4/6
Ry C.5 months ago · 73 reviews

nice food. and good service. long queue but you could always save time by booking online

"Excellent"
6/6
Haohan L.5 months ago · 15 reviews

I arrive 30min earlier, was greeted by the staff and allowed to occupied the reserved table though the other 8 guests are not there yet. Offered drinks to start with waffle waiting for the rest. Services is prompt and attentive throughout.... Very satisfied visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner5 months ago · 0 reviews

Good value classic traditional food, well located, there’s another branch at Thomson Plaza

"Very good"
5/6
Adolphus T.5 months ago · 1 review

Nice food. Quick service. Will come again in the future

"Good"
4/6
Ry C.6 months ago · 73 reviews

the food was nice and fresh. the staffs were nice

"Very good"
5/6
Weiliang K.6 months ago · 3 reviews

Great food, although the price is becoming less affordable as the years go by.

"Very good"
5/6
Daniel T.6 months ago · 1 review

Delicious and affordable. Friends and I enjoyed every dish. Will come back again

"Very good"
5/6
Julius L.6 months ago · 3 reviews

Affordable and hearty portions, so worth it and best to go with a big group to try out more stuff

"Very good"
5/6
Nancy Y.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Nice foods except for the Bobo Cha Cha which the gravy too thick to our liking. Friendly staff and knowledgeable with their menus. Very crowded when we left. Thus, suggest to make reservations especially on weekends dinner.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ting T.7 months ago · 4 reviews

Cosy and family-friendly restaurant with very tasty affordable food.

"Good"
4/6
Jason P.7 months ago · 2 reviews

The food was good but it was really noisy. I guess it’s more due to the building structure. Basically, it’s more a place for a quick meal for the tasty food.

"Good"
4/6
Guat Wah K.7 months ago · 1 review

The food was great! However the ambience wasn’t exactly the best for conversation😅

"Very good"
5/6
Chee Wee N.7 months ago · 4 reviews

The food is good except that the place is so crowded and quite noisy.

"Good"
4/6
Ronda C.7 months ago · 5 reviews

Still affordably priced admittedly the portions are much smaller these days. I love the kuehs that you can buy to go!

"Average"
3/6
Kevin K.7 months ago · 1 review

Booking portal fine; service so so; food quite disappointing… totally NOT value for money.

"Very good"
5/6
James T.8 months ago · 1 review

Chendol ice not fine enough & the brown sugar not enough. The beef & chicken ramdan- can reduce sugar abit will be good Overall all food taste good and will likely to recommend friends to come back again