Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Upper Thomson
Isshin Machi - Upper Thomson
Isshin Machi - Upper Thomson Reviews

Isshin Machi - Upper Thomson

Taiwanese, Chinese, Asian

Dishes priced aroundSGD 11

Photo of restaurant Isshin Machi - Upper Thomson in Upper Thomson, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Isshin Machi - Upper Thomson (18)

Read what people think about Isshin Machi - Upper Thomson. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Isshin Machi - Upper Thomson before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Isshin Machi - Upper Thomson and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

18 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Average
611
52
44
3
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Good"
4/6
sy g.19 days ago · 4 reviews

food was decent, hakka style abit diff from usual taiwan taste

"Good"
4/6
Kenneth H.a month ago · 12 reviews

Relatively new restaurant serving Taiwanese food. Chicken cutlet was good, although a bit salty. Fried rice was OK.

"Very good"
5/6
Tracy T.2 months ago · 1 review

First time there and enjoy our meals. We go again

"Excellent"
6/6
Hong Yee S.2 months ago · 223 reviews

Noodles hardness just nice, the kind that I really like. Braised egg and the sauce really goes well together. Roselle tea is refreshing and serving portion is big.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hong Yee S.2 months ago · 223 reviews

Dinner is great as usual with my egg fried rice and milk tea, simple but satisfying.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hong Yee S.2 months ago · 223 reviews

Had my usual egg fried rice and added on tempura for extra hearty meal. Washed them down with a refreshing Roselle drink which helped to balance the flavour.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hong Yee S.2 months ago · 223 reviews

Very cosy environment and interesting decorations with the manga on the wall. Love to get my dinner here, this time got the noodles, hardness is the kind I like.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hong Yee S.2 months ago · 223 reviews

My go to place whenever I need some comfort food or a quick fix for dinner. Crews are all very friendly, food quality is also really good. Tempura, fried rice and milk tea are my usual combination.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hong Yee S.2 months ago · 223 reviews

Friendly service crew, service was prompt even though crowded. Ordered the vegetarian dry noodles, crew was attentive and made sure my order was correct. Hardness of noodles is just nice, even though it’s the vegetarian version, the flavour is just as good.

"Not good "
2/6
Choon T.3 months ago · 110 reviews

Trying this eatery for the first time. Looks clean and new. Nice ambience. Service was quick and friendly. The wantons were plump and flavourful. Soup tasty without being salty.

"Excellent"
6/6
Grace N.5 months ago · 16 reviews

Good food, service could be better though. A little pricey

"Excellent"
6/6
James T.5 months ago · 5 reviews

Yummy food. Good service. Not too crowded, although the restaurant is a little noisy / echoey during dinner hours.

"Good"
4/6
Lydia H.6 months ago · 4 reviews

The pork cutlet fried rice was really good!! Almost on par with DTF’s one.

"Excellent"
6/6
Clarence L.6 months ago · 36 reviews

The shop is quite echo-y. The noise gets amplified and became quite noisy. Food was decent but the fried rice with pork is amazing

"Very good"
5/6
Landy N.6 months ago · 5 reviews

visited 2 outlets before and has own unique classic decoration

"Excellent"
6/6
Hong Yee S.8 months ago · 223 reviews

This time back with my family, mum is happy with the vegetarian option, sis is also happy with the sides like tempura and salted pepper fried chicken.

"Good"
4/6
Selena L.9 months ago · 1 review

Price on the high side but comfort food so still enjoyable

"Excellent"
6/6
Hong Yee S.9 months ago · 223 reviews

First time to this outlet, like the decor with the comics wall. Food is delicious, will come back with my family next time.