Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Clarke Quay
Ikigai Izakaya @ The Riverwalk
Ikigai Izakaya @ The Riverwalk Reviews

Ikigai Izakaya @ The Riverwalk

Japanese, Asian, Asian Fusion

Dishes priced aroundSGD 17

Photo of restaurant Ikigai Izakaya @ The Riverwalk in Clarke Quay, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Ikigai Izakaya @ The Riverwalk (47)

Read what people think about Ikigai Izakaya @ The Riverwalk. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Ikigai Izakaya @ The Riverwalk before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Ikigai Izakaya @ The Riverwalk and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

47 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
619
519
48
3
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Alvin O.8 days ago · 1 review

Delicious food. Great service. Wonder place. Great music. Good price

"Excellent"
6/6
Jolvin Asher T.22 days ago · 1 review

Food was awesome. Service is great. Pricing is reasonable. 😊👍

"Good"
4/6
JOyce L.2 months ago · 44 reviews

Ok only experience. Food was decent but would not go back

"Good"
4/6
Astrid W.2 months ago · 5 reviews

Restaurant was located at a rather quiet corner. Food was not bad.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rekha V.2 months ago · 1 review

Nice Ambiance, tasty fresh Japanese cuisine, fast service. Enjoyed the cocktail too. Easy access from Clarke Quay mrt.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer P.2 months ago · 3 reviews

I enjoyed dining at ikigai. The staff was courteous and accommodating. It took some time for some of the food to arrive, but it was good. My friend and I went to dine and watch Kumar. All in all a good experience and I would definitely come back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ong G.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Great band and music and drinks and atmosphere, love it!

"Excellent"
6/6
Addison C.2 months ago · 4 reviews

We arrived quite late at 8pm so we owned the whole restaurant. Surprisingly the food and drinks are so delicious. Our whole family enjoyed the food and the service from Ah Bao!

"Excellent"
6/6
Berline L.2 months ago · 11 reviews

service and ambience was great. good quality and taste is awesome as well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rania R.2 months ago · 3 reviews

The food was delicious and the staff were friendly. Would definitely visit again

"Very good"
5/6
KC L.3 months ago · 4 reviews

Good service and nice foods. Inside was a bit noisy, but outside was more comfortable and feel good. Price was a bit high but acceptable.

"Good"
4/6
Swing G.3 months ago · 3 reviews

The restaurant staff took initiative to inform us about the kitchen waiting time and even suggested items that were "easier to prepare" in order to reduce turnaround time. Staff were pretty attentive despite the crowd and requests from diners.

"Very good"
5/6
Dawn T.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Quite cooling to sit outside, but it gets a bit loud at night due to the live singing next door

"Very good"
5/6
FiFi N.3 months ago · 1 review

Great friendly service and good drinks promo... Had a great time

"Very good"
5/6
Debra L.3 months ago · 8 reviews

Food is surprisingly good for a bar. Fish is fresh. And drinks are great too.

"Very good"
5/6
Debra L.3 months ago · 8 reviews

Held a work farewell and service was great. Food, drinks and music was good.

"Very good"
5/6
Jingzhi A.4 months ago · 1 review

Food was generally tasty with some notes that could be improved upon. - The truffle udon had a wonderful truffle taste but the pinenuts felt stale and distracted me - Oysters at 50% felt like a steal and the accompanying sauce is unique and wonderful. I usually don’t add anything but lemon to my oysters but I had plenty of the sauce. - The grilled squid was impressive to look at and filling but taste wise not very striking - I loved the sasa mochi. Not too sweet and the custard filling balanced out the chewy exterior nicely

"Excellent"
6/6
Angie L.4 months ago · 1 review

The food was amazing and the restaurant’s staff was really attentive n friendly in their service. We sat on the outside of the restaurant so we had a lovely view of the Riverbank while enjoying our dinner.

"Excellent"
6/6
SAMUEL L.5 months ago · 6 reviews

Second time here really like it will come again soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Veronica C.6 months ago · 2 reviews

I love the live band , food , ambience 👍🏻

"Excellent"
6/6
SAMUEL L.7 months ago · 6 reviews

Good food and service. Don’t order the takowasa though it’s not that good

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael K.7 months ago · 3 reviews

Good place to dine, service was good, food was good, waiting time was short.

"Good"
4/6
David P.8 months ago · 20 reviews

Good view for outdoor seats. Food was okay for price

"Good"
4/6
Norish M.10 months ago · 1 review

Service was slightly choppy at first but overall im happy with their spontaneous joke trying to make it up whats not there before due to being overwhelmed by Kumar show .Food was perfect .Anyway I got to enjoy my date time with my hubby .

"Good"
4/6
May T.a year ago · 10 reviews

not bad but kindda pricey. great group hangout spot though

"Excellent"
6/6
Yong Eow L.a year ago · 4 reviews

The food is nice and alright. Just the waiting time for the food is slightly longer.

"Very good"
5/6
liew jia zheng j.a year ago · 4 reviews

great atmosphere with lots of seating space. service was great too

"Very good"
5/6
liew jia zheng j.a year ago · 4 reviews

great location and food. non alcoholic selections could be better

"Very good"
5/6
Wendelin K.a year ago · 29 reviews

Experience Was good. Food was good too. Nice atmosphere for a good walk

"Very good"
5/6
Siqi J.a year ago · 5 reviews

portion was bigger than expected, garlic fried rice and maki was nice

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle A.a year ago · 1 review

Very good service. Highly recommended for families or groups to visit

"Good"
4/6
Alvin G.a year ago · 10 reviews

quite a nice place to chill out with friends and with booze

"Not good "
2/6
Min y.a year ago · 27 reviews

waited over 45 mins for our meal, and we saw others who came later being served first. when we asked about that, the wait staff said those who ordered more will be served first. horrible experience.

"Very good"
5/6
Christina C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Perfect place for some chill out and Kumar entertainment laughs.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roxanne L.a year ago · 12 reviews

Yummy food! Nice, chill place by the river and very cooling on a windy day

"Very good"
5/6
Eugene T.2 years ago · 1 review

Great drinks and food at affordable prices . Good 2 pc band too.

"Very good"
5/6
Dickson T.2 years ago · 1 review

Attentive and friendly staff. They have pretty wide selection of Japanese food - their buta bara (pork belly) is a must try!

"Very good"
5/6
Keith G.2 years ago · 20 reviews

Returned visit. Excellent food with reasonable pricing. Would recommend to friends n buddies!!!

"Good"
4/6
Aravindkumaran S.2 years ago · 9 reviews

Good quiet spot during weekdays, staff are polite and helpful

"Excellent"
6/6
Teng T.2 years ago · 26 reviews

Food & service were good. If you like beer they have them and reasonably priced especially during happy hours.

"Very good"
5/6
Amanda T.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Not a bad ambience for group gatherings! Definitely worth visiting!

"Very good"
5/6
Shan T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Good food selection, service staff is friendly and can select between indoor or outdoor. There is live band.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jun Wen T.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Some of the dishes that we ordered were already sold out, probably because we went there at 8pm. Nonetheless, the food was served very quickly and the portions were pretty decent.

"Excellent"
6/6
EMI N.2 years ago · 21 reviews

Good service is always offdered. More food viriety is preferable.

"Very good"
5/6
Wei Siang C.2 years ago · 29 reviews

A little saltish and only have high chairs .. more suitable for drinking with friends. Service is reasonable , the Hokke we ordered was so so.

"Excellent"
6/6
EMI N.2 years ago · 21 reviews

Always my fave for the best service and good music. The food variety could have more for repeating curtomers.

"Very good"
5/6
EMI N.3 years ago · 21 reviews

That time. the female service were drinking beer and smoking. It's ok if they are off from work but they sometimes do their work...it's very unpleasant to see. The inside restaurant was very dark cos no light on. food and male staff were good.