Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Punggol
House of Seafood - Punggol
House of Seafood - Punggol Reviews

House of Seafood - Punggol

Chinese, Asian, Seafood, Singaporean

Dishes priced aroundSGD 8

Photo of restaurant House of Seafood - Punggol in Punggol, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of House of Seafood - Punggol (165)

Read what people think about House of Seafood - Punggol. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about House of Seafood - Punggol before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about House of Seafood - Punggol and book a table with confidence!

4.1/6

165 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Lively
Service:Great
Value for money:Reasonable value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Average
620
558
442
320
211
114
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Benny T.15 days ago · 1 review

Not too crowded and the food is ok. Overall good experience

"Excellent"
6/6
Hmz K.a month ago · 2 reviews

This place offers a delightful dining experience with fresh and flavourful dishes. The serene sea view and charming ambience, along with prompt and friendly service, are the main reasons why we keep coming back! 👏

"Not good "
2/6
Chee Keong L.3 months ago · 2 reviews

expensive and alot flies. not recommended to go the place

"Good"
4/6
Indry P.7 months ago · 19 reviews

6 adults and 1 kid total bill $600 plus. So expensive for their 🦀 hahaha

"Very good"
5/6
Cherie A.9 months ago · 33 reviews

services is good. food is fresh and waiting time is short. Will return if I'm around the area

"Very good"
5/6
Suresh S.a year ago · 5 reviews

Good experience overall. Black pepper crab was definitely one of better ones I have had.

"Very good"
5/6
Doris Y.a year ago · 11 reviews

good for family gathering. Seafood very fresh. more friends can order more dishes.

"Good"
4/6
Rosaline L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Good place for gatherings but the noise level was terrible

"Very good"
5/6
Clement P.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Ordered the promotion crab buy one get one free, nice

"Very good"
5/6
Grace Z.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Good service friendly staffs. We came here for crab but creamy butter crab was not good flavour at all, doesn’t taste like creamy butter at all but rather just milk. However, crab I would say is fresh. I may visit here again but not anything soon.

"Very good"
5/6
Tan P.2 years ago · 31 reviews

Service is good. Went there using fave voucher but the crab is very small

"Excellent"
6/6
Ivy A.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Crab is big and good, I like the chilli crab

"Excellent"
6/6
Evelynn O.3 years ago · 14 reviews

With the $50 voucher, all the food tastes even better 😂

"Excellent"
6/6
Evelynn O.3 years ago · 14 reviews

Came here with the $50 voucher and ate till very full! 6 dishes for 2 pax, damn shiok

"Very good"
5/6
Jade W.3 years ago · 76 reviews

Restaurant by the seaside at Punggol Settlement. Good for family meals

"Very good"
5/6
Pei Shi l.3 years ago · 1 review

The hi tea set was average but the crab promotion at $29 for 600gram crab was great.

"Average"
3/6
Vendy R.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Price quite steep and the restaurant is very calculative. even 1 wet tissue also need to charge to bill after spending $400 bills. this will be my last visit for sure

"Average"
3/6
chryl m.3 years ago · 1 review

mothers day menu was limited and more expensive than usual menu, zero promos could be used and the crab wasn't great.

"Very good"
5/6
Jessica G.4 years ago · 8 reviews

always love the food there. service rather fast as for price, slightly higher for some items

"Good"
4/6
Jessica G.4 years ago · 8 reviews

friendly staffs, nice food. always love it there especially the outdoor seating

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynn W.4 years ago · 15 reviews

Food is reasonable with voucher! Salted Egg crab is nice! Cereal prawn and orh nee is nice too!

"Excellent"
6/6
CK F.4 years ago · 188 reviews

Great venue. The service was fast and the food came out timely. We tried the sliced fish, sweet and sour prawns, tofu with crab and stir fried dragon chives. All were tasty!

"Very good"
5/6
Wendy L.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Food is good and good to have a big table for reunion dinner. Will be nice if can provide long chop sticks for the big table for yusheng

"Very good"
5/6
See Soon L.5 years ago · 1 review

Service & food was excellent especially the curry fish head & black pepper crabs.

"Very good"
5/6
Warren T.5 years ago · 10 reviews

Tom Yum soup was terrible, full of garlic and not much Tom Yum flavour. It was just plain sour. Curry fish head was surprisingly not available even when it was in the early evening at 6.30pm. Only good thing is the food arrive very fast after placing order.

"Good"
4/6
Aaron N.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Food was not bad. Service could have been better. Had to make few request

"Good"
4/6
Alex S.5 years ago · 1 review

the table was to claim to near to each other.

"Good"
4/6
Alan K.5 years ago · 1 review

Crab abit costly. Staffs not so attentive. Can be better.

"Excellent"
6/6
Serlina L.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Food was nice. Ordered set meal, portion was just right. All dishes was served pretty fast, except crab dish which was not served even after finishing our food. Many other tables who ordered after us has their crab dishes were served while we are still waiting. We have to chased several times. A bit disappointing, when we tried to order another crab, was told we are not entitled to the promotion price as we ordered set meal, it was only for al-carte order. Perhaps good to let us know 1st when we order ?

"Average"
3/6
CELIA L.5 years ago · 22 reviews

The food is OK only. Not up to my expextion

"Very good"
5/6
Darren C.5 years ago · 1 review

Food was excellent and service is good. Will come back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Lingfan J.5 years ago · 2 reviews

I like the food there. The service is also great!

"Awful"
1/6
Eileen T.5 years ago · 1 review

The $15 apple juice is a rip off as it is not apple juice. You can get a 1.5 litre bottle for less than $2. The pepper crab meat is not fresh. Any Zi char stall can do a better dish for much less.

"Very good"
5/6
Rena Y.5 years ago · 7 reviews

Food was served fast and hot. Good service and patience from service crew.

"Awful"
1/6
Siva B.5 years ago · 1 review

Terrible experience! Ordered and waited for my food to arrive for 45min. When asked, the arrogant waiter even told me that not only me, but all those who ordered crab are also waiting. Funny thing is, I didn’t order any crab. My two vegetable dishes and a meat dish wasn’t even prepared until I asked them! Too long a wait for mediocre and overpriced food. To sum it all, one of the worst seafood experience! Never ever stepping into this place again!

"Very good"
5/6
ALex L.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Busy on cny but service still good. Good food as always.

"Awful"
1/6
Jasmine L.5 years ago · 1 review

Food was bad... not worth the kind of money we spend on.. first n the last time we will visit this restaurants. They need to really review their food.

"Good"
4/6
Fann K.5 years ago · 53 reviews

Didn't take note of my request for aircon area. The food is served too fast too. However, the food has no or little msg and is quite tasty. Some waitresses also dance and sing as the food is served.

"Awful"
1/6
Dennis C.6 years ago · 1 review

House of seafood offered 2 sizes of crabs, the XXL and large/medium. The XXL they charged was $75 per kg and the other size was $26 for 1 crab. We chose the smaller crabs but after ordering she claim the smaller crab sold out thus forcing us to take the XXL crabs. The other waitress that was serving us the plates said there was some more medium crabs but later said no more without checking. We feel like they were forcing us to order the bigger crabs.

"Very good"
5/6
Ryan G.6 years ago · 1 review

Food was tasty and service was good. We had a very attentive staff Cheryl Tok who gave us some very good recommendations. We sat outdoors and there was a nice Breeze with good atmosphere. Only thing I was not happy about was we had to pay for the apron which was surprising.

"Awful"
1/6
Cassie T.6 years ago · 7 reviews

EXTREMELY DISSAPOINTING VISIT! First crab so small and they claim no more crab after the one that was served to me. Black pepper crab different from pic, and was serve cold! Crab use is mud crab and NOT Sri Lanka crab. Very lousy! Not worth! Don’t bother visit!

"Excellent"
6/6
Yee Shian S.6 years ago · 1 review

Food and ambiance are nice. Would definitely recommend my friends to enjoy the delicious food here. You can also purchase the FAVE discounted coupon when you book using this.

"Very good"
5/6
Kua B.6 years ago · 1 review

Food is very tasty. Service is really good. Recommended to introduce friends or relatives to patronise again. However, price is at high side. Restaurant is facing at sea side. Good view.

"Good"
4/6
Lisa G.6 years ago · 2 reviews

The crab is meaty. Fried kangkong, bread & chicken were tasty. Just one thing. It will be good to notify customers of the crab price before confirming order. As ours cost $95 for 1 crab for 2person. Total bill = $150. Took us by surprised.

"Very good"
5/6
Lai K.6 years ago · 26 reviews

Lost count of how many times I have been here. Food is as usual up to standard and service is prompt, there is really nothing to complain.

"Excellent"
6/6
Desmond L.6 years ago · 39 reviews

V gd seaside ambience n v nice chilli crab. Not the sweet type but the tasty garlicky sort. The fried rice is very good. Try it

"Awful"
1/6
Kathrin Y.6 years ago · 9 reviews

The table cloth was dirty. The chairs were stained too. Asked to change and the waitress gave a black face. Food wise - portion was small for the price we paid. Overall, will not recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eileen L.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Awesome food ... enjoyed the huge tasty and greasy crabs. Always my favorite place for large crabs and fresh seafood. House of Seafood doesn’t disappoint.

"Good"
4/6
Gretchen K.6 years ago · 14 reviews

Quite well organised. Called ahead of time. Flexible as well. Crowded most of the time. Relatively long wait if you did not make a reservation

"Very good"
5/6
Ellen L.6 years ago · 7 reviews

The restaurant did not have my Quandoo reservation, this is the 2nd time i use Quandoo to reserve table, but both times they do not have my reservation record. Luckily both time there were table available for us. The restaurant staffs are very attentive and helpful. Food is really good.