Reviews House of Seafood - Punggol

Very Good
3.8/6
145 Reviews
House of Seafood - Punggol Singapore image 1
House of Seafood - Punggol Singapore image 2
House of Seafood - Punggol Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

145 House of Seafood - Punggol Reviews

Read reviews about House of Seafood - Punggol here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at House of Seafood - Punggol. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about House of Seafood - Punggol.

Very Good
3.8/6
145 Reviews
Value for money:Reasonable value
Noise levels:Average
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Lively
Service:Good
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Yee Shian S.4 months ago · 1 review

Food and ambiance are nice. Would definitely recommend my friends to enjoy the delicious food here. You can also purchase the FAVE discounted coupon when you book using this.

"Excellent"
6/6
Desmond L.4 months ago · 35 reviews

V gd seaside ambience n v nice chilli crab. Not the sweet type but the tasty garlicky sort. The fried rice is very good. Try it

"Excellent"
6/6
Eileen L.5 months ago · 3 reviews

Awesome food ... enjoyed the huge tasty and greasy crabs. Always my favorite place for large crabs and fresh seafood. House of Seafood doesn’t disappoint.

"Excellent"
6/6
Manny N.10 months ago · 1 review

The Chili crab is fantastic and the service was very good and fast. The place is clean and the staff are friendly. I will recommend to others.

"Okay"
3/6
Zoey L.2 years ago · 1 review

Black Pepper Crab @ House of Seafood, Punggol Settlement. Last evening, D brought the family for a dinner treat to celebrate his recent promotion. We made table reservations for 6 pax using the #quandoo app and was quite upset that we didn't get the indoor seating as booked. Generally the food was decent, with the highlight going to their Black Pepper Crab (1.2kg for S$ 72). The portioning of the other items so small that its considered pricey. Other items that we ordered: Chilli Crab (1.2kg for S$ 72), Fried Man Tou (12 pieces for S$ 9.60) , Salted Egg French Beans (M size for S$ 16), Honey Pork Ribs (M size for S$ 24), Seafood Casserole (M size for S$ 50) and Sweet Sour Chicken with Quail eggs (M size for S$20). Miscellaneous items paid: Wet tissues (6pieces for S$1.80) , Started crackers (S$ 2), pickles (S$ 2) and Hot Tea (S$5). Total bill inclusive 10% service charge and 7%GST is S$326.50. Verdict: Just stick to the crabs. #burpple #burpplesg #quandooapp

"Okay"
3/6
Pauline C.a year ago · 10 reviews

Crabs were rather pricey; order of 2 crabs came to about $240 even though we requested for the smaller sized ones. Saving grace was the Black Pepper Crab, which was outstanding with its rich piquant caramelized sauce. Service staff were polite and dirty plates changed promptly. Main gripe was that they took 20 minutes to get a staff to take our order, which to me was not quite pleasant start to my dining experience. We also ordered dessert but were not informed promptly that one of our items was not available. Wasted another 25-30 minutes waiting. Overall food was acceptable but rest of dining experience not something I'd like to repeat.

"Good"
4/6
Linda C.2 years ago · 1 review

very far location, but very nice sea view. The booking online was easy, but it will be good if the restaurant could give me a call to confirm on the reservation, i have to make the call myself. Bcoz i dont receive any confirmation at all. great crab for salted egg yolk and black pepper ones! yummy. BUT the restaurant is INFESTED with BIG FAT HOUSE flies we're super annoyed by the stupid flies...! but great service standard and food...

"Good"
4/6
ruiling z.a year ago · 2 reviews

It is very worthy to use the fave coupon, value at $200 and bought for less than $100. The location at punggol settlement is quiet and not too crowded during weekday evening. However, the cleanliness is rather bad as there are many flies flying around. Also, there was a strand of hair in our dish, when we enquire - the waitress actually use her hand to pick it up -.-" Cannot complain if we are paying half price I guess.

"Great"
5/6
Ryan G.3 months ago · 1 review

Food was tasty and service was good. We had a very attentive staff Cheryl Tok who gave us some very good recommendations. We sat outdoors and there was a nice Breeze with good atmosphere. Only thing I was not happy about was we had to pay for the apron which was surprising.

"Great"
5/6
Ellen L.5 months ago · 7 reviews

The restaurant did not have my Quandoo reservation, this is the 2nd time i use Quandoo to reserve table, but both times they do not have my reservation record. Luckily both time there were table available for us. The restaurant staffs are very attentive and helpful. Food is really good.