Reviews Hashida Sushi Singapore

Orchard RoadJapanese$$$$
Wonderful
5.5/6
115 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya & Sake Bar

Telok Ayer
5.1/6187
ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya & Sake Bar

Sushi Jin

Farrer Park
5.1/6241
Sushi Jin

115 Hashida Sushi Singapore Reviews

Read reviews about Hashida Sushi Singapore here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Hashida Sushi Singapore. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Hashida Sushi Singapore.

Wonderful
5.5/6
115 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Ling H.11 days ago · 4 reviews

One of my favourite restaurant in Singapore. Service was good. Food was great!

"Excellent"
6/6
Zhan Tze H.2 years ago · 14 reviews

Came here as a birthday treat for myself and once again savoured every bit of the experience. I often order extra pieces of sushi after to the chef's recommendation :-)

"Excellent"
6/6
Zhan Tze H.2 years ago · 14 reviews

Been coming back for a while now, never fails to bore me due to the ever changing neta used as everything is obtained fresh and seasonally!

"Excellent"
6/6
Zhan Tze H.2 years ago · 14 reviews

Very good place to bring friends or family for a memorable dinner/lunch! Great for special occasions and great food too! Have been revisiting for a while now

"Great"
5/6
Ken O.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was high quality but did not "wow" - it's a tough job - top Japanese restaurants have to walk the fine line of being innovative yet traditional. Hashida tended to stick to more traditional dishes with safe offerings of tofu/bean curd skin and chawanmushi for starters. Wife and I both agreed that we would have enjoyed the toro sushi better if it wasn't served as a "roll" - by which I mean that the chef carved thin slices carpaccio style, then roll it around a small sushi-serving rice ball. We would much prefer a big slice of toro anyday please. Was also slightly disappointed that the uni served for the Chirashi don was from out of a box instead of fresh uni (of course you have to accept the cost trade off). On the plus side, was pleasantly surprised with a "heart"-shaped sushi roll as I had indicated it was our anniversary when making our reservation. All-in-all, a well executed traditional Japanese meal that was more than good but unmemorable.

"Okay"
3/6
Grace F.2 years ago · 1 review

This was my first visit to Hashida, generally the food was good, but not impressionable. I feel that the shari was a bit loose and I had to be particularly careful when holding it and placing it in my mouth. The main problems I felt was the ambiance and service. Firstly, the chairs were placed too close to each other. Guests were seated elbow to elbow and I feel it was a bit unpleasant. I have been to other sushiya and I understand guests are seated all closely, but in the case of Hashida I feel it was too close for me to enjoy myself as I felt uneasy. The worst part of the experience was the sushi master. Throughout the meal he did not explain anything about what we were eating/he was serving. Even though I have a decent understanding of sushi, I thought it would be nice and courteous if he explained what fish or even just tell us what fish we were eating. Overall, I do not recommend this place just because the ambiance and service just does not match its price point. I believe there are much better sushiya in Singapore.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sapphire L.2 years ago · 1 review

It was a birthday celebration, after booking, the staff called me to confirm the reservation as well as inquire about the birthday person's name. At the restaurant, the food was wonderful (as usual), the staff were friendly and prompt to change tea, clear plates etc. Very efficient and unobtrusive service, as the service level should be. There were complimentary stuff as it was to celebrate a birthday, comes with a beautiful handwritten card. It's pricey, but you get what you paid for. :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorraine T.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Food was amazing - appetiser (toufu skin with ikura and chawamushi with asparagus and scallop) was delicious, sushi were fresh and Japanese fruits for dessert were juicy and naturally sweet. The chef was friendly and educated us about the different fishes of the sushi we had. Staff was polite and friendly. As it was my husband's birthday, they prepared a pair of heart shaped macarons and a birthday card. It was a very thoughtful gesture.

"Great"
5/6
Jenny W.2 years ago · 1 review

Everything is perfect only gripe would be with the rice. I find it abit bland. Would prefer a littler more vinegar in it. And corkage is reasonably priced except that they made us pay $3.50 for a macaroon. I find it annoying to be paying a $500 omakase dinner and yet I had to pay $3.50 for an additional macaroon. Would have appreciate more if give free. Our meal of 3 adds up to 1500 five. What is $10.50??

"Excellent"
6/6
Kayla C.2 years ago · 5 reviews

love the amazing fresh sushis created by the chefs. everything was so on point I enjoyed it to the fullest! the chutoro that was served to me melted in my mouth the moment I had them. SO GOOD. oh and the uni, nothing beats hokkaido uni. it's also more worth to try their most expensive set. will be back :)