Reviews Happenstance Cafe

BalestierCake & Coffee$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
196 Reviews
Happenstance Cafe Singapore image 1
Happenstance Cafe Singapore image 2
Happenstance Cafe Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

196 Happenstance Cafe Reviews

Read reviews about Happenstance Cafe here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Happenstance Cafe. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Happenstance Cafe.

Excellent
4.9/6
196 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jonathan T.3 months ago · 18 reviews

Great food and pet friendly restaurant. Clean and will return

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel Y.5 months ago · 1 review

My 2nd time visiting. Place is really clean and cozy. Staff are friendly and food is really delicious. Brought my friend along and she shares the same opinion too

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynn O.5 months ago · 6 reviews

Great ambience! Dogs were happy and playful. Love the atmosphere and food was great too! Had a nice Sunday lunch and dessert, great place to chill

"Excellent"
6/6
Jiahui H.7 months ago · 4 reviews

A place where my dog is at ease and happy to meet other doggy friends

"Excellent"
6/6
MYLENE G.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The cafe environment came across and friendly and clean, staff were polite and attentive. My hamburger and piccolo latte were pretty good and my group didn't have any complaints about the food. My dog scoffed down her lunch in less than 5 minutes so I dare say she gives it a thumbs up too. Dogs are allowed off leash and most were very well behaved. Heard some growling somewhere but no fights broke out. Plenty of excited barks as dogs make new friends! I'll definitely be a return customer

"Excellent"
6/6
Noeleen T.2 years ago · 1 review

This is my second time there, but I remember I didn't have much expectations for the human food since it's a DOG cafe. But turns out, they taste great and is affordable. :) My dog had so much fun with the others there. Oh and did I mention that the place is clean, definitely suitable for kids and you don't have to worry about your dog getting dirty or anything. Totally recommended for families or friends.

"Great"
5/6
Jasmine C.2 years ago · 1 review

Location of cafe isn't too convenient for those who don't drive. Cafe is spacious for doggies to run around. That's a major plus point (and in fact, most important point) since it's a dog-friendly cafe where we can all bring our fur-babies to mingle. Food is yummy & we didn't have to wait too long for our food to be served. We went on a Sunday afternoon (1pm) & surprisingly it was pretty easy to find a parking lot. We will definitely return again. 👍🏼☺️

"Excellent"
6/6
Brenda A.9 months ago · 6 reviews

Brought my furkid to Happenstance Cafe with my friends, they have a wide range of food choices for both humans and furkids. Food taste wise was good as well, will definitely revisit.

"Great"
5/6
Jaime W.2 years ago · 1 review

The food tasted great; the rose latte was perfect, but would be great if its hotter. A full 6 was not given as my past few experiences with the cafe involved forgotten orders and slow service, however, I understand that due to the nature of the cafe, service may not be optimal due to the dogs running about and clearing of waste from the dogs. I will continue to support Happenstance indefinitely.

"Excellent"
6/6
Huiju L.a year ago · 4 reviews

Wonderful experience as usual at Happenstance Cafe! Great environment for doggy and their owners, coupled with good food (although a tad bit expensive) and great service.