Reviews Gion Dining Japanese Fusion Restaurant

BalestierJapanese, Asian, Sushi, Ramen$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
46 Reviews
Gion Dining Japanese Fusion Restaurant Singapore image 1
Gion Dining Japanese Fusion Restaurant Singapore image 2
Gion Dining Japanese Fusion Restaurant Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

46 Gion Dining Japanese Fusion Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Gion Dining Japanese Fusion Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Gion Dining Japanese Fusion Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Gion Dining Japanese Fusion Restaurant.

Excellent
5.0/6
46 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Afiq J.2 days ago · 1 review

Great Food. Great Service. Its always a go to for us. Try their sets or if you can makan a lot... Their buffet is worth it!

"Excellent"
6/6
Aida K.16 days ago · 1 review

Food’s great. Just like how it was when Gion was in Amara.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zaiton M.a month ago · 1 review

Nice ambience, good food and attentive staff. I think they threw in complimentary desserts which added to our already pleasant experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Liyana G.a month ago · 1 review

Good service. Small restaurant so best for an intimate date or small gatherings.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shariffa H.7 months ago · 1 review

My whole family of six went to Gion DIning today [5/9/2018] to celebrate 2 birthdays. It was very easy for me to make reservations with Quandoo the day before. The restaurant itself was very accessible and we were able to get there on time by public transport. The restaurant itself is a cosy place with an almost homely atmosphere and we had lovely views of Zingshan Park. As a matter of fact, in the middle of the buffet lunch, 3 of my children went out to play at the park! The food was beautiful and we enjoyed the Beef Komakase Buffet spread. We all ate enough to last us till dinner time! Ordering was a breeze on the tablet and though it was buffet, we did not need to get off our seats and jostle with other diners for our food. We just keyed our orders on the tablet and the food was served to us. The service staff were friendly and very kind and patient as they guided us to make orders on the tab, brought out our dishes, one after the other, and cleared our empty dishes one after the other. The hostess was very friendly and warm. She even gave the 2 birthday children a lovely gift wrapped present each. We were so taken with the cat ornaments and chopstick holders that we took a cat 'family' photo of the cats. Definitely worth a second visit to try out the delicacies on the ala carte menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Azian Z.7 months ago · 1 review

The food is superb and service is fantastic! We were late for our reservation, but they still honoured it and chose to serve us. Some restaurants would have turned us away. When we arrived, we quickly ordered and did not have to wait long for our food. We had the Salmon Set for 2 pax and we were pleasantly surprised at the amount of food / courses! It was really value for money! The food is delicious and authentic. By far the most satisfying Japanese food we have ever had in long time. It’s so hard to find halal Japanese food in Singapore. Gion Dining is worth the trip there. We will definitely come back for more.

"Great"
5/6
Fauziah M.7 months ago · 1 review

The portion served was good. Made us feel full at tye end of the course. I liked tje agadeshi tofu, my fruend lijes the sashimi. The lobster was a little overcooked I felt. But tasted nice. We had fun digging for the flesh hahah. The sushi could have been better. Maybe I would like to suggest that the sushi be made smaller but more variety. Instead of 3 large ones, better if serve 5 or 6 smaller sushi items. Also I wish the restaurant has ramen dishes. Lastly, I like the location of the restaurant. Beside there is a serene garden and that makes dining much more pleasant.

"Great"
5/6
ABDUL HARRIS MADON G.3 months ago · 1 review

The food? Just one word...OISHII..!!!! I was with my family (3 of us) last night (Saturday 05 Jan 2019) and it was our 1st time dining at GION DINING JAPANESE FUSION RESTAURANT. The best part, it is HALAL authentic Japanese and overall, the food, the service and the ambience were AWSOME! And.....the NINJA LAGER...!!! Its non-alcoholic. 2 Thumbs up. Superb..!!! Free flow of Japanese green tea was fabulous. For sure we will be back for more. Hey!!...one more thing..!!! Weekends free parking...a bonus for those who drives, like me. Thank you so much GDJFR for making our 1st impression of your restaurant, lasts....!!!

"Okay"
3/6
Daisy C.8 months ago · 1 review

The place was cosy with a café ambience. We had the sashimi buffet, the oyster and fish were fresh and nice, only come to the buffet part is a bit messy as the ordering is thru a tablet which on one hand is good u get to see the pictures of the food, but for the orders - some did not turn up and some came more than we ordered not sure what went wrong, The disappointing part was the dessert. There are actually a few items on the menu like ice cream, yoghurt, fruits, coffee. we did put in our orders for dessert on the tablet But restaurant inform they have a dessert prepared for us already and it turns up just a small shallow dish serving of custard pudding, no coffee no ice cream no fruits which are quite standard food items a restaurant should have stock especially is on the menu

"Excellent"
6/6
Mohammad Ali B.8 months ago · 1 review

Sumptuous food and Excellent Service! The beef melts in your mouth with the taste of bbq shallots and succulent sauce. The japanese food was authentic. The setting was nice. Everyone and Anyone will enjoy it. Price was also good. Worth the visit.