Reviews Folklore

Nicoll HighwaySingaporean, Asian$$$$
Excellent
4.7/6
42 Reviews
Folklore Singapore image 1
Folklore Singapore image 2
Folklore Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

42 Folklore Reviews

Read reviews about Folklore here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Folklore. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Folklore.

Excellent
4.7/6
42 Reviews
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
FOONG MING C.7 days ago · 1 review

Great overall experience , as always. Food and service were above par!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathy L.15 days ago · 168 reviews

Love the mains and the desserts. We enjoyed a lot!

"Excellent"
6/6
Xin Er Q.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent, authentic Peranakan food with friendly and attentive staff. Definitely a place to come back to again and again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Serene L.2 months ago · 1 review

Loved the food. Will be back! Quality food with lots of love

"Great"
5/6
Huileng T.a month ago · 5 reviews

We had a light dinner. Food was excellent - high quality and freshly prepared. Service in the restaurant was good. One area to improve - stop calling hours before a reservation to confirm the appointment and on the dot at the time of reservation when the customer has not showed up, especially when the restaurant was not even a quarter filled when I walked in 10 minutes late and was about a third filled when I walked out an hour later. 1. It's 2019 - I made a reservation on an app that reminds me to show up; I do not need a reminder call. Restaurant should also make sure person who makes such calls speaks clearly, especially since there will be many foreign guests at this establishment. Else, try a text - this new technology really works. 2. I really do not see the point of hassling a guest when the restaurant is not even a quarter filled; most restaurants also have a 15-minute hold allowance. Overall: Love the food, hate the badgering.

"Great"
5/6
Sheng Yen N.2 months ago · 1 review

A pretty satisfying dinner but I think I over ordered. For 4 pax, we had the duck teem (soup), beef cheek rendang (it's so good), sambal stingray (do order!), 4 angled bean salad (spicy.. beware!) and sotong sambal (acceptable). Additionally we had 6 drinks and the sago gula melaka (1 portion to share). Royally stuffed. Downside is they didn't have the fresh fruit juice hence had to order the chilled juices (bottled). For 4 pax the total bill came up to SGD218. Tip 1 - The restaurant is right next to the lobby. Hence if you are looking for a more restaurant-ly place (with proper 4 walls and partitioned from other guest) might want to give this place a pass. Tip 2 - Plenty of local Singaporeans in groups (younger crowd around 20s and 30s) eating here. Very suited for communal food eating.

"Okay"
3/6
Caroline S.a year ago · 1 review

Overall food quality was ok but: Buffet selection was limited thus not really worth the money. Not all of the food items were ready at the start of dinner. There was no station for the chendol and I had to ask the staff whether it was being served. There was no indication that customers had to place an order for the chendol. Seems like the staff are not familiar with the ingredients for chendol as mine arrived without any gula melaka. Had to wait for another 5 minutes to get it added to my dessert. Soup selection was good though. I don’t think I will be visiting this place again for Peranakan food.

"Okay"
3/6
Kristina C.a month ago · 1 review

The food was pretty solid, everything but the shrimp sambal was tasty. But the service & ambiance were lacking any character or love. If we would have known it was in the lobby of the hotel we probably would have skipped this place. No above and beyond for our birthday meal, no happy birthday from the staff. It was a bust, but the three out of five dishes worked in our favor. We got the noodles of the day, veggie sambal with shrimp, chicken randang (skipable - pork belly and to definitely be missed - shrimp sambal). Not a recommended place for anything but a quick, delicious but expensive bite with no expectations.

"Okay"
3/6
Michelle Y.8 months ago · 16 reviews

My second time here, first time had a few hits and misses, so does this time. Service need to be improved Babi Assam - Must Order Buah Keluah Fried Rice - Not as good as the previous time I came Noodle of the Day - Like Hokkien Mee. Nice but tad salty 4 Angled Salad - Must Order BBQ Sambal Stingray - Not worth the price of $40++ Sambal Squid - Spicy Goodness Ngoh Hiang - Don't Order Curry Capitang - Not bad Seafood Otah - Must Order Chap Chye - Not Bad Kueh Kosui - Hit and Misses Kueh Bengkah - Must Order Sago Gula Melaka - Hit and Misses

"Great"
5/6
Melissa C.10 months ago · 1 review

Went there on a Saturday evening. Folklore didn't disappoint. Eurasian hubby said this is the best Eurasian after his granny's cooking. I agree. Honest food, good portion and earnest service. Well done!