Reviews Fatty Weng Restaurant

Excellent
4.8/6
62 Reviews
Fatty Weng Restaurant Singapore image 1
Fatty Weng Restaurant Singapore image 2
Fatty Weng Restaurant Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

62 Fatty Weng Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Fatty Weng Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Fatty Weng Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Fatty Weng Restaurant.

Excellent
4.8/6
62 Reviews
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Han Kian K.a month ago · 1 review

Enjoy the food And friendly staff serving, great communication , Thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
Lee S.a month ago · 132 reviews

Great restaurant with great food. Friendly staff and good portion.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lee S.2 months ago · 132 reviews

Food is generally quite good. Central location with great views.

"Excellent"
6/6
Darren A.3 months ago · 7 reviews

Overall food is good and value for money. However, staff service can be better improved. Although they are well known for their Beijing roast duck, we ordered the other dishes instead.

"Good"
4/6
David L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

1. It was good that we were allowed to enter the restaurant and be seated about 30 minutes before the booking time. By the way, the restaurant had it that my booking was 7.30pm when the online booking's latest time for the day was at 6.30pm. Not sure where the mistake came from. Nonetheless, we were still allowed entrance. 2. Food quality was very good especially the chilli crab although my Korean friends would have loved it more spicy. 3. The thing to improve is really the between what was ordered and what was served. We had ordered medium size of the vegetable dish - the vege with 3 types of eggs. What was served was a small plate meant for 2 pax. although when the bill was presented, the waitress did ask me to double-check, how would I know that we were served a small plate instead. It was only after my wife and I commented that the vege dish was expensive i.e. $23 plus that I asked the waitress what size we were served and she confirmed that it was a small one. Although it was rectified efficiently and with much apologies from the staff, including another small mistake i.e. charging 2 portions of the nuts instead of 1 portion which we have asked for, it would do the restaurant (being among the top 5 best restaurants in Singapore for chilli crab especially) and Singapore's reputation better if the staff were more careful or diligent in the service. They should be trained to observe more carefully and take initiative to clarify or check if the customer has ordered that size of food. This is because there were many foreign visitors who patronise the restaurant and I doubt they would even ask or know the difference in portion of the food service. 4. But overall, it was a pleasant evening and the staff were generally very helpful and friendly.

"Great"
5/6
AVIS Y.2 years ago · 1 review

Had long heard of this place since they were in geylang area. Finally had the chance to visit at their present convenient location at Chinatown. Place not big but they have a second level for big groups. What is impressive is the service which left a good impression. The waitress was attentive and came immediately with a scissors to cut the mushrooms n vegetables for ease of eating for the elderly. When we were struggling with the big Sri Lanka crab, she came over with gloves to break the pieces. Overall excellent service and attentiveness to customers in pouring tea, changing plates, answering to enquires etc. Of course the food was good. Very fresh and retains original flavours!

"Great"
5/6
Thomas L.2 years ago · 4 reviews

As the 2nd level was booked for some event, the restaurant was kind enough to call to inform in advance. In the end, I was allocated the outside table which was ok, except that it was near an interactive wall which was pretty noisy. Food wise was pretty decent and the service staff was responsive. Will visit again.

"Good"
4/6
christopher L.2 years ago · 3 reviews

we were given a table on the 2nd level which is quiet and cool. Service from the staff were attentive.Portion of the food served were to my expectation . Overall experience ; Good We had Peking duck: Veg cook with 3 type of eggs: Lemon Chicken: Steam Patin Fish in Soya Sauce: Pork in fermented bean paste : Horfun: Duck meat with dried chilie

"Good"
4/6
Chris N.2 years ago · 1 review

Overall i gave a rating of 4 due to the following reasons. Though the food quality was good in the beginning, the food quality became rather salty towards the end. The service staff seem to be under-staffed hence they were slow in their service. Overall ambiance was good but the seats were quite close together and did not allow movement around.

"Great"
5/6
James S.3 months ago · 1 review

Good food. The Peking duck and fried soon jock are a must try. Should request for seats on the upper floor as had our table on the first floor where it is a bit hot as the doors were not closed.