Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Farrer Park
Escape Restaurant
Escape Restaurant Reviews

Escape Restaurant

Photo of restaurant Escape Restaurant in Farrer Park, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Escape Restaurant (41)

Read what people think about Escape Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Escape Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Escape Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.0/6

41 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
614
515
49
32
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
John T.11 days ago · 15 reviews

Price is on a higher side but dining environment is great. Staff is friendly. Food is good and food portion is just nice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Terence Y.23 days ago · 1 review

Quiet and conducive restaurant that offers an amazing set lunch. Good for business and private meeting.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kimberley N.a month ago · 1 review

Food was very filling. Looks good and tastes good too

"Very good"
5/6
Steven T.a month ago · 2 reviews

It was a lovely restaurant to dine in with my family

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen H.a month ago · 2 reviews

Quality food, great ambience outdoor seating. Well attended by staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jing qin C.3 months ago · 7 reviews

Not bad managed to escape from the restaurant very yummy

"Excellent"
6/6
Pang Kiat O.3 months ago · 45 reviews

repeated visit to the restaurant suitable for business lunch reasonable pricing n portion only drawback is the waiter was to anxious to clear our food before we finish

"Excellent"
6/6
Pang Kiat O.6 months ago · 45 reviews

cosy place. great ambience. food were reasonably priced. portion were huge. hor fun steak was huge n nicely done. highly recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Alfred C.10 months ago · 1 review

Wonderful staff team and nice ambience and delicious foods. Thank you

"Very good"
5/6
Jun Liang T.a year ago · 1 review

Not bad, good value for money and nice drink selection

"Good"
4/6
Diana T.a year ago · 2 reviews

One of the better steakhouse. Will definitely like to visit again

"Good"
4/6
Philip C.a year ago · 5 reviews

Food is generally well executed and the portions are good. However the place is too brightly lighted.

"Good"
4/6
Hui ling L.a year ago · 3 reviews

Pleased as always to revisit escape to enjoy some decent food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hui ling L.a year ago · 3 reviews

It was great and affordable albeit very ulu. Will like to visit again

"Excellent"
6/6
Adelina L.2 years ago · 1 review

Friendly staff and responsive . Water is also filled without having to request ! We will visit the place again

"Very good"
5/6
Jasmine C.2 years ago · 11 reviews

One of my favourite steak restaurant. Definitely will visit again. Service can be improved.

"Very good"
5/6
Derrick T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Good service and nice food. Restaurant might be a bit hard to locate. They have kindly placed signs from lobby.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chow C.2 years ago · 16 reviews

Escape is a restaurant located inside one farrer hotel and overall the food and ambience is perfect for dates I ordered bbq pork ribs and it was delicious! Overall price for my whole dinner was acceptable as I utilised the Safra 1 for 1 promotion and I am looking forward to my next visit to Escape soon!

"Very good"
5/6
Joe D.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. Nosie management from external contractors could have been better managed.

"Very good"
5/6
Ng J.2 years ago · 31 reviews

This restaurant is located inside the hotel and there wasn’t many people during my visit. Their service was really good but food can be improved.

"Good"
4/6
Derrick T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

good service and good pricing. signs are placed to show directions to the restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve L.2 years ago · 1 review

The service was good and the staff very friendly. The food was good and pricing very reasonable. I had a very good experience there today. Will go again.

"Good"
4/6
Kevin K.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Quite a small restaurant considering it’s in a hotel. The acoustic is bad in there and can be noisy with my customers in there. Food is decent though I would prefer the steak to be warmer.

"Not good "
2/6
Kok heng H.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Taste of the food are good but food items are limited. Service part is bad, we request for an additional chair for us to put our bags and bouquets of flower but was being ignored. We tried to called the waiter or waitress for request for few times were also being ignored.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dolly O.5 years ago · 8 reviews

Good food , had went few time love the place . Will go back again. Staff wear nice and good serve was fast . Thanks

"Very good"
5/6
Agatha S.5 years ago · 1 review

Dear Sir, This is very pleasant restaurant to celebrity my birthday and the food is indeed nice as well. We might come back for other celebration. Regards Agatha Song

"Very good"
5/6
Cindy L.6 years ago · 1 review

Nice ambience. Love the cold seafood. Try the Hokkien Mee the “wok hei” thumb up! =) they have long table to sit up to 12 pax. Is nice for gathering. Will definitely come back again.

"Very good"
5/6
Chua B.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Really value for money with fresh oysters and slipper lobsters. Pleasantly surprised with the seafood platter for each table too. Best of all, free flow of soft drinks

"Very good"
5/6
NC h.6 years ago · 1 review

Soft drinks should be free flow. The lobster and crabs bowl not fresh。not necessary to serve this dish because there are enough seafood already. Thank you

"Good"
4/6
Gui Z.6 years ago · 13 reviews

Food was alright. Only a few dishes were good..for eg, nasi goreng, beef rendang, pizza and five-spice pork rolls wrapped with tofu skin. I was more impressed with the dessert esp the durian pengat and nonya selections. Plates took a little while to be cleared as it was obvious they were shorthanded. Did not get to try the durian fried rice, maybe it was unavailable for lunch buffet. All in all, worth it for the HSBC 1-for-1 promotion. Skip it if promotion ended.

"Very good"
5/6
Cheryl T.6 years ago · 1 review

lovely staff but they must review their food quality , taste and presentation

"Excellent"
6/6
PHYLLIS G.6 years ago · 1 review

It was good spread, good quality. Everything was above average for a nice lunch with friends and colleagues, but nothing stands out. 1 for 1 was an ok deal.

"Good"
4/6
Chester T.6 years ago · 29 reviews

Lots of diners, so service is slightly slow, but the service staff is still friendly as usual. Food is quite good value for the price.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marc T.6 years ago · 1 review

great place for dinner and gathering with friends. good variety of food. fresh and taste great. good ambiance in the restaurant. recommended for people to go

"Very good"
5/6
Daniel N.6 years ago · 22 reviews

It was a full house night but no t madhouse, as servers + captains + managers were all hands on deck. They are a very good bunch of team players which enhanced my dining experience. The current menu and theme revolves Chinese lunar new year and it was appropriate for the dishes put up.

"Good"
4/6
Dexter Y.6 years ago · 1 review

Great ambience and the food isn't too bad. Staffs are really helpful attending to your needs at the right time. The buffet may be a little expensive, but the overall buffet selection is good.

"Very good"
5/6
Tang T.6 years ago · 1 review

Arriving Yesterday Friday 27/10/2017 @ Approx 6.15pm & It's Already About Quarterly Fill With Guests. Good Food, Service & Nice Ambiance & Will Definitely Come Back Again For More :)

"Average"
3/6
perlyn s.6 years ago · 20 reviews

Seafood not very fresh and buffet variety is limited. I don't think is worth to pay the full price. Hotel Jen can serve better seafood buffet at the same price.

"Very good"
5/6
Daniel W.7 years ago · 3 reviews

I went for special food festival with various stalls. Sat at outdoor seating area and found the place relaxing and the food was tasty too.

"Good"
4/6
Zongxian L.7 years ago · 2 reviews

Decent food but difficult to find seats. Coupon system makes purchases a hassle. Durian fried rice a novelty with mild Durian fragrance and adds a slight sweetness to the rice. Rojak quite interesting with Sesame seeds on top of the usual crushed peanuts