Reviews Ding Dong

ChinatownInternational$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
72 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Salt Grill & Sky Bar

Orchard Road
5.1/61384
Salt Grill & Sky Bar

The Bistro @ NUSS SCGH

Nicoll Highway
5.3/6364
The Bistro @ NUSS SCGH

72 Ding Dong Reviews

Read reviews about Ding Dong here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Ding Dong. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Ding Dong.

Excellent
4.9/6
72 Reviews
Service:Great
Noise levels:Average
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Reasonable value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Steve S.a year ago · 9 reviews

Fun, relaxing, and great food. Decor inside is fantastic, and sitting outside with a drink very nice too. Must try this place!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ilja R.a year ago · 14 reviews

Very nice food and prompt service. New location is great too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ana L.a year ago · 2 reviews

Awesome dining experience, great service and amazing fusion food - very well thought out! Shoutout to the bartenders who made great cocktails! Thank you for the great experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna R.2 years ago · 4 reviews

We didn't know what to chose so we asked the waiter to recommend some dishes. We ordered what he recommended and we loved all the dishes!

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel Y.2 years ago · 10 reviews

The perfect kinda place to enjoy a good meal, chilling to happy retro music. Ding Dong was a fun place to dine, as they had set out to be. Quirky wallpaper decor, retro music; interesting food and bar drinks. We totally enjoyed the counter seats by the kitchen, admiring how the staff operated like clockwork in the confined space. And they were really good with the cooking while still enjoyed themselves. They had put some local Asian twists into their dishes. Tried a few other dishes and desserts and we were sure we would be back for more.

"Good"
4/6
Jessica G.2 years ago · 1 review

Corporate lunch meetup at Ding Dong. First time dining, food were excellent and tasty, interesting choice. We ordered the lunch set menu however portion were small. I would prefer to pay slightly extra to have a comfortable portion. Due it is corporate lunch meeting therefore we didnt order extra.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rukshan A.2 years ago · 4 reviews

As always Ding Dong didnt fail to impress, the food was amazing! Their new location is nice and the ambiance is lively and keeps you engaged.

"Good"
4/6
Michelle Y.a year ago · 13 reviews

I visited the restaurant specifically to try the lobster tail in tomyum broth but it was unfortunately sold out so I had to settle for the pork collar char siew. The restaurant apparently only prepares a limited number of portions of the lobster tail so you probably have to go really early to get one. Portions are small for the price but meat was tender and tasty. My friend had the snapper in green curry which was delicious.

"Great"
5/6
Daniel Y.2 years ago · 10 reviews

The place is so amazing that I am back again the very next week to dine here. Was greeted by another set of kitchen crew. This set of Crew... though not as "fun" as the previous one did a great job in preparing the food. Food was well prepared and we love the dishes we had tonight.

"Great"
5/6
Corentin T.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a great time in Ding Ding restaurant. Large panels of Asian dishes which you can eat at a table or in front of the bar. The atmosphere is quite relaxed with good music. The dishes are well served in surprising plates. Highly recommended to go there at least once.