Reviews Dashi Master Marusaya

Robertson QuayJapanese, Asian$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
92 Reviews
Dashi Master Marusaya Singapore image 1
Dashi Master Marusaya Singapore image 2
Dashi Master Marusaya Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

92 Dashi Master Marusaya Reviews

Read reviews about Dashi Master Marusaya here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Dashi Master Marusaya. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Dashi Master Marusaya.

Excellent
5.1/6
92 Reviews
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Hiro S.3 months ago · 2 reviews

The inside of the restaurant is comfortable with a calm atmosphere. Satisfied with "Iberico Shabu Shabu Salad", "Katsutoji". When you sit down your seat, you should order "Taberu Katsuobushi" and drink. it fits with sake.

"Excellent"
6/6
Melissa T.5 months ago · 1 review

Great service good food. Definitely recommend the A5 grade beef. Would be nice to have more vegetables with the Shabu shabu. Will visit them again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yuko M.5 months ago · 1 review

Loved friendly staff, good authentic Japanese dashi used for their food. :-) They serve relatively quick and my children were so happy they ate A LOT!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Takafumi S.6 months ago · 9 reviews

It was so not new nice, especially some dishes using dashi. Especially I recommend to eat Udon or Ramen at final stage. I think this is the most reasonable restaurant in Singapore.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol Ann Therese-Gabriella T.a year ago · 3 reviews

The food was really good, atmosphere was awesome. Knew of this restaurant through ordering UBER Eats in the area and the dashi stock was so good in the oden and chazuke that we had to come once! Food was so heartwarming. Highly recommend the agadeshi tofu, dashi ramen, salmon chasuke and the oden moriawase! Great to order in if you’re having a staycay in the area too because the food is really good for delivery standards! Wish it could deliver to Jurong 😭

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynda C.a year ago · 2 reviews

There were only two other people at the restaurant for lunch and they were in a private room. However, unlike many other restaurants we were not rushed through with the staff giving us too much attention and the kitchen rushing through our order. The food was really good, I had the tempura udon set which included a number of side dishes. I would return and recommend it to others.

"Great"
5/6
Loke Q.a year ago · 2 reviews

Food was authentic and good. Well worth the trip as I have been looking for a Japanese restaurant with good dashi. We had the lunch sets, which were great value for money for the quality and quantity of the food. I had the Tendon set @ $22++ which came with 3 prawns! The pickles were made traditionally but was a little too strong for 2 of us. We would return again in future for more dashi goodness.

"Great"
5/6
Audrey H.5 months ago · 20 reviews

The soup and udon are really really tasty - premium grade dashi stock which is clean, clear and yet punchy with flavour. The udon is chewy with good bite. Tempura is excellent. That said, the udon a la Carte portion is way too small for the price, and we would have found it very expensive were it not for the one for one on entertainer. Larger noodle portions and tempura pieces would be more value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ivan T.a year ago · 5 reviews

Great restaurant, even better ambience and superb lunch set. We had the tempura lunch set and the fish udon lunch set. Both are superb, the tempura is light and crispy and the fish fresh. The udon did not disappoint as well. The staff were attentive and they were able to make solid recommendations. Will definitely visit again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zi Hua C.a year ago · 4 reviews

2nd time here and the food & experience were just as gd as my 1st visit. Absolutely loved their tamago (so flavourful, moist & fluffy) and Wafudashi Pasta (the soup was so rich with umami and the capellini itself was very flavourful on its own). Will be back to try their other items!!