Reviews Crab at Bay Seafood Restaurant

MacPhersonFish, Chinese, Asian, Seafood$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
68 Reviews
Crab at Bay Seafood Restaurant Singapore image 1
Crab at Bay Seafood Restaurant Singapore image 2
Crab at Bay Seafood Restaurant Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

68 Crab at Bay Seafood Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Crab at Bay Seafood Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Crab at Bay Seafood Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Crab at Bay Seafood Restaurant.

Excellent
4.9/6
68 Reviews
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sophia T.6 months ago · 11 reviews

Second time at this restaurant. Everyone agreed that the quality of food served here beats some of the popular restaurants we have been too. The kids loved the food too! We will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sophia T.8 months ago · 11 reviews

Visited this restaurant for my dad's birthday. Everyone agreed that the food is good and tasty. The whole family enjoyed the experience. The lady boss was kind enough to stop us from over ordering as we wanted to order so many things on the menu. The pork shank jelly is highly raved and everyone unanimously feels that it tastes better than that of a certain famous and expensive Teochew restaurant. The crab bee hoon is super yummy and the fish head with yam soup is also very tasty. We will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Gladys L.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food with excellent service. Cosy little place with amazing variety of food. Highly recommended!

"Excellent"
6/6
TsinYi O.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Service and food are good except that 1 staff called up and chase us to arrive quickly. The steamed fish and bamboo clam are very fresh. Crab bee hoon is very gd. Must order it.

"Great"
5/6
Jocelyn C.2 years ago · 5 reviews

We arrived 20 mins late and were glad our table was still reserved for us. I guess they were empathetic of guests due to the rain! Without the table reservation, i might not have been able to eat there as it was almost full house!! Rightfully so as the food was fantastic. The crab bee hoon is indeed a must-try. Service is generally not bad. The waiter was observant and changed our plates without us asking when he saw our plates were filled with the sauce from our 1st dish. Though while we were on our last dish, we had to ask 2 waitresses twice each before 1 of them brought us the chilli we asked for (attention was seemingly gravitated to a table of non-locals). Despite so, we had a wonderful gastronomic experience there. Highly recommended to try this place. But don't expect to be conversing too much over your meal as it can be quite noisy when the restaurant is packed (a lot of reverberations due to the hard interior finishes); you will also be too busy to talk while attacking the crab. ;)

"Excellent"
6/6
peter t.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was good. Road side parking a problem. However a short walk in the sun was good. Service ☆☆☆☆+ Crab Bee hook - good & crab solid. Garlic Muscles was good too. The best we have taken. Avoid the steam crab - too wet - steam should just be steamed with a slice or two of ginger - one suggestion serve cold steam crab. Looking forward for this dish on our next visit. Bravo keep it up with the affordable pricing.

"Great"
5/6
Au P.2 years ago · 1 review

Yesterday was my 3rd time patronized the restaurant with my family although it was a bit far travelling from the west. As usual, friendly service staff, food was served on time. yesterday dinner was full of excitment as many family's celebrate their birthday there. The service staff provide extra service by singing birthday song to total of 6 individual tables. after our meals, the lady boss go round asking feedback for improvement. My family enjoyed the food and the atmosphere, friendly service staff provided.

"Great"
5/6
Dawn X.2 years ago · 1 review

My first time here. The food is delicious especially the assam fish head and crab bee hoon. Assam fish head is flavourful with just nice spiciness and sour notes. Crab is huge with lots of meat and the bee hoon has the wok hei. Cooked together with the crab, can taste the crab sauce. The place is quite small but overall comfortable. May need to make reservations to prevent disappointment.

"Great"
5/6
Evon H.2 years ago · 3 reviews

A small restaurant with only 9 tables, but we felt very welcomed. Service was prompt and friendly without being pushy, they do not rush you to finish your meals quickly. Dishes were reasonably priced. Gave 5/6 as I prefer the less spicy and sweeter type of chilli crab sauce (e.g. Seafood republic's or Wah Hoe's)- the one served here is slightly more savoury and spicier.

"Terrible"
1/6
Tricia L.2 years ago · 1 review

Horrible experience! Initially I was looking forward to having a pleasant meal after seeing all the positive feedbacks thus I made a reservation this morning via their website. However, I received a call at 4.55pm telling me that all their reservation is full and they can't accept my reservation at 6pm! I was asked to come back at 8.40pm instead! I told the lady that my groupon expires today and I had actually just came back from overseas then she told me that I had to finish my meal by 7pm... I'm fine with that as I just wanted to use my Groupon. Upon reaching there were no customers nobody even bothered to serve us nor give us any menu till I asked! I'm really surprised how they got such gd ratings for their service? Maybe I went there on a bad day? Crabs were meaty and fresh but other food wise was just average.. finally I asked for the bill and we were charged $1 for wet towels each which we didn't even use or touch at all! I asked the waitress to rectify and was told that it is their COMPANY POLICY to charge for wet towels even if you didn't use it! The PRC waitress was horrible! $1 each at such exorbitant price?! If 10 pax is $10 mind you! It's like hidden costs. Nothing was explained to us and clearly they have something wrong with their reservation system. I heard them turning down walked in customers claiming it was full. 10 mins later, another family came in without reservation and I overheard a lady(assuming the boss) saying nvm just let them sit but there's no more 2 for $38 crab promo upon hearing that, the family left.. this restaurant is money minded! It's my first encounter with a restaurant that charge you something which u didn't use at all forcing you to pay! Please check your bills!