Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
MacPherson
Crab at Bay Seafood Restaurant
Crab at Bay Seafood Restaurant Reviews

Crab at Bay Seafood Restaurant

Photo of restaurant Crab at Bay Seafood Restaurant in MacPherson, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Crab at Bay Seafood Restaurant (74)

Read what people think about Crab at Bay Seafood Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Crab at Bay Seafood Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Crab at Bay Seafood Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

4.9/6

74 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
620
540
47
32
24
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Good"
4/6
Ling H.3 years ago · 37 reviews

The food here is nice and not cheap. Would be better if the prices were better.

"Very good"
5/6
Fei F.4 years ago · 9 reviews

Love the freshness of the crab but I cannot eat much lol but the other fishes are great . Love their prawn balls very much

"Excellent"
6/6
Patrick T.4 years ago · 1 review

Food was very fresh and delicious. Service was excellent. Will be back for more!

"Excellent"
6/6
Xianqi W.5 years ago · 1 review

Food is fantastic. Wide variety of options. Love the appetizer too. Will definitely return again!

"Very good"
5/6
Sophia T.5 years ago · 21 reviews

Good as usual.. will be back again for good food

"Very good"
5/6
Kelvin N.5 years ago · 1 review

Foods was good but abit expensive. Seafood is fresh. Over rall good

"Not good "
2/6
Mandy Y.5 years ago · 1 review

I feel disappointed on the crab, not nice as my aspect. There are so noisy, spoil my mood to having dinner at there. Won’t go try anymore.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sophia T.6 years ago · 21 reviews

Second time at this restaurant. Everyone agreed that the quality of food served here beats some of the popular restaurants we have been too. The kids loved the food too! We will be back!

"Very good"
5/6
Anthony N.6 years ago · 1 review

Pleasant environment. excellent service by staff and quality food especially the crab. We also loved the dessert "oui ne ". Only downside is parking problem as restaurant is along main road.

"Very good"
5/6
Christina C.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Food there is wonderful. The seafood is as fresh as can be. Excellent service. My one grouse-A tad more expensive than you'd expect at a restaurant of this nature.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sophia T.6 years ago · 21 reviews

Visited this restaurant for my dad's birthday. Everyone agreed that the food is good and tasty. The whole family enjoyed the experience. The lady boss was kind enough to stop us from over ordering as we wanted to order so many things on the menu. The pork shank jelly is highly raved and everyone unanimously feels that it tastes better than that of a certain famous and expensive Teochew restaurant. The crab bee hoon is super yummy and the fish head with yam soup is also very tasty. We will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lai G.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food with excellent service. Cosy little place with amazing variety of food. Highly recommended!

"Good"
4/6
Yee Boon K.6 years ago · 11 reviews

Food quality is not too bad specially on side dish, starter and combo. The pricing to me seem to be steep as what I have order seem normal dishes.

"Average"
3/6
Kp L.6 years ago · 1 review

Came especially for the bee hoon crab, we were disappointed after waiting for 3/4 hr even though it wasn’t crowded. Flavour of the dish was not there as experienced previously

"Very good"
5/6
Min Chong C.7 years ago · 4 reviews

value for money. fresh and tasty. place for crab bee hoon

"Very good"
5/6
Min Chong C.7 years ago · 4 reviews

fresh and tasty food. parking convenient. service is good too!

"Very good"
5/6
Aloysius Y.7 years ago · 1 review

Great tasting seafood. Signature crab beehoon and pepper crab were delicious and very fresh. Tze Char dishes off the menu were also very tasty. Well worth it.

"Very good"
5/6
Meng Huat A.7 years ago · 1 review

Food is nice and service level was very high. Would return again for the next time. We ordered Crab Bee Hoon and Chilli Crab in which both was very nice

"Very good"
5/6
Au P.7 years ago · 1 review

Yesterday was my 3rd time patronized the restaurant with my family although it was a bit far travelling from the west. As usual, friendly service staff, food was served on time. yesterday dinner was full of excitment as many family's celebrate their birthday there. The service staff provide extra service by singing birthday song to total of 6 individual tables. after our meals, the lady boss go round asking feedback for improvement. My family enjoyed the food and the atmosphere, friendly service staff provided.

"Very good"
5/6
Youming L.7 years ago · 1 review

Crab Bee Hoon and Frog's leg are dishes that customers must try. The lady boss Catherine is friendly and accomodating. Gamely bringing out a live crab for my daughter to take photos with

"Very good"
5/6
Jeffrey Y.7 years ago · 1 review

Seafood is fresh. The cooking style is impressive. Small shop hence tables are cramped together without much spacing so no a cosy place. Overall good quality seafood at aircon "zhir char".

"Good"
4/6
traci a.7 years ago · 1 review

2nd visit. This time round, 1 of the crab was really soft, not too sure whether it's fresh. Besides that, the mee sua was delicious.

"Very good"
5/6
Joanne P.7 years ago · 1 review

Food is nice, crab is fresh! Overall good service. But as we went on weekday lunch, so not many customers. Not sure about their service during peak period.

"Very good"
5/6
Stephanie N.7 years ago · 4 reviews

The crab's flesh was really solid. We enjoyed the salted egg yolk and chilli flavours. The mantou was fried to perfection - crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. Wonderful to dip the chilli sauce in. Would return for the crabs!

"Excellent"
6/6
TsinYi O.7 years ago · 3 reviews

Service and food are good except that 1 staff called up and chase us to arrive quickly. The steamed fish and bamboo clam are very fresh. Crab bee hoon is very gd. Must order it.

"Very good"
5/6
Kylla L.7 years ago · 1 review

The dishes are well-cooked and the crab is meaty. Price is reasonable. Remember to book your meal in advance cos the restaurant is usually crowded.

"Very good"
5/6
Jolene L.7 years ago · 1 review

Food was good. Lady boss is observant and thoughtful; ordered salted-egg crab and beehoon crab but she made sure that the serving of one crab dish at one time (until we finished the first crab dish) to ensure we can enjoy the freshness and hot-served crab when we are ready.

"Excellent"
6/6
eddie l.7 years ago · 1 review

Great food with reasonable price and service is great too.Will surely visit again but pls make sure you book in advance as its always packed even during weeday

"Awful"
1/6
Tricia L.7 years ago · 1 review

Horrible experience! Initially I was looking forward to having a pleasant meal after seeing all the positive feedbacks thus I made a reservation this morning via their website. However, I received a call at 4.55pm telling me that all their reservation is full and they can't accept my reservation at 6pm! I was asked to come back at 8.40pm instead! I told the lady that my groupon expires today and I had actually just came back from overseas then she told me that I had to finish my meal by 7pm... I'm fine with that as I just wanted to use my Groupon. Upon reaching there were no customers nobody even bothered to serve us nor give us any menu till I asked! I'm really surprised how they got such gd ratings for their service? Maybe I went there on a bad day? Crabs were meaty and fresh but other food wise was just average.. finally I asked for the bill and we were charged $1 for wet towels each which we didn't even use or touch at all! I asked the waitress to rectify and was told that it is their COMPANY POLICY to charge for wet towels even if you didn't use it! The PRC waitress was horrible! $1 each at such exorbitant price?! If 10 pax is $10 mind you! It's like hidden costs. Nothing was explained to us and clearly they have something wrong with their reservation system. I heard them turning down walked in customers claiming it was full. 10 mins later, another family came in without reservation and I overheard a lady(assuming the boss) saying nvm just let them sit but there's no more 2 for $38 crab promo upon hearing that, the family left.. this restaurant is money minded! It's my first encounter with a restaurant that charge you something which u didn't use at all forcing you to pay! Please check your bills!

"Very good"
5/6
Jacqueline T.7 years ago · 1 review

Nice cosy restaurant. Crabs on promo are very fresh and value for money. The other dishes ordered were tasty too. Family had a great lunch. Good service too.

"Excellent"
6/6
peter t.7 years ago · 1 review

Food was good. Road side parking a problem. However a short walk in the sun was good. Service ☆☆☆☆+ Crab Bee hook - good & crab solid. Garlic Muscles was good too. The best we have taken. Avoid the steam crab - too wet - steam should just be steamed with a slice or two of ginger - one suggestion serve cold steam crab. Looking forward for this dish on our next visit. Bravo keep it up with the affordable pricing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter K.7 years ago · 1 review

The carbs were fresh and meaty. The cooking was good and tasty. A good place to have family lunch. Is value for money. Staffs are friendly and service is good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nongyao J.7 years ago · 1 review

Easy to made reservation, confirmation was Super fast. Restaurant staffs were very friendly and helpful. Don't ask about taste cause really nice, served very fast

"Excellent"
6/6
Puay Ying L.7 years ago · 1 review

Good food that's fresh. Worth the trip to this area!

"Excellent"
6/6
DD L.7 years ago · 1 review

food was yummy, portion a bit small but acceptable service was ok, though not excellent. could be due to overcrowding price was just reasonable too

"Very good"
5/6
Robin H.7 years ago · 2 reviews

We ordered braised bee hoon crab and Chinese spinach. The food was tasty and we liked it very much. The service was acceptable and those staff were friendly. I would strongly recommend that you try this restaurant!

"Very good"
5/6
Grace Y.7 years ago · 1 review

Nice crab but Mee Hoon a bite salty. Veggie with crispy fish skin is nice. Roasted pork rib is tasty. Yam paste is very nice too

"Very good"
5/6
Cheng Leong L.7 years ago · 1 review

Service was good and friendly. The lady boss Catherine came and helped us in our ordering. Food fairly good and reasonably priced. Everyone of us five people felt the fried rice was tasty and nice, not oily at all. We certainly will go back again to try the other dishes.

"Very good"
5/6
Bernard m.7 years ago · 3 reviews

Tasty dishes with a good and clear menu. Service was excellent and the price was readonable. We had a nice family lunch. Highly recommended especially with the groupon deal.

"Very good"
5/6
Marvin L.7 years ago · 3 reviews

Very Good and tasty food. Crab bee Hoon was awesome.

"Very good"
5/6
Jocelyn C.7 years ago · 6 reviews

We arrived 20 mins late and were glad our table was still reserved for us. I guess they were empathetic of guests due to the rain! Without the table reservation, i might not have been able to eat there as it was almost full house!! Rightfully so as the food was fantastic. The crab bee hoon is indeed a must-try. Service is generally not bad. The waiter was observant and changed our plates without us asking when he saw our plates were filled with the sauce from our 1st dish. Though while we were on our last dish, we had to ask 2 waitresses twice each before 1 of them brought us the chilli we asked for (attention was seemingly gravitated to a table of non-locals). Despite so, we had a wonderful gastronomic experience there. Highly recommended to try this place. But don't expect to be conversing too much over your meal as it can be quite noisy when the restaurant is packed (a lot of reverberations due to the hard interior finishes); you will also be too busy to talk while attacking the crab. ;)

"Very good"
5/6
ellen h.7 years ago · 5 reviews

Excellent Service and great food. Nice environment too. Love the freshness of the crab and the beehoon was perfect to me. Will definitely go back again

"Very good"
5/6
Dawn X.7 years ago · 1 review

My first time here. The food is delicious especially the assam fish head and crab bee hoon. Assam fish head is flavourful with just nice spiciness and sour notes. Crab is huge with lots of meat and the bee hoon has the wok hei. Cooked together with the crab, can taste the crab sauce. The place is quite small but overall comfortable. May need to make reservations to prevent disappointment.

"Very good"
5/6
Darren S.7 years ago · 3 reviews

The quality of the food and the service from the staff were good. The crab bee hoon (signature dish) was fabulous! However, the cost of the crabs were a little pricey.

"Good"
4/6
Sally T.7 years ago · 1 review

Food recommendation was nice and not too salty. Salted egg fish skin was crispy and don't have overly strong egg yolk taste. Will be better is call in can be as answered promptly.

"Excellent"
6/6
HARYANA D.7 years ago · 1 review

Great food n service! Quaint restaurant My favorites would be kailan with salted egg fish skin, bamboo clams and of course the crab bee Hoon. Good for family gatherings

"Very good"
5/6
Michael C.7 years ago · 1 review

Great food, especially the crab bee hoon. The lala was good too.Though the wait was slightly long, it's worthwhile. Can get a littile noisy when the place is crowded.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yvonne L.7 years ago · 1 review

Quality of crab is always consistently excellent. Staff are very friendly and service is fast and good. Cooking is good and tasty too. Overall I had a very good experience at Crab At Bay and would definitely return for their crabs.

"Not good "
2/6
Sherine C.7 years ago · 1 review

Food is okay, love the chilli crab but the service is very slow. After we finished 1 dish then the next dish came. Understand crab take longer but not that slow meh

"Very good"
5/6
darren n.7 years ago · 1 review

clean and aircon environment. had crab mee hoon and chilli crab. both above average standard though chilli crab can be abit more spicy. highly recommended.