Reviews Coriander Leaf Grill

Excellent
4.6/6
17 Reviews
Coriander Leaf Grill Singapore image 1
Coriander Leaf Grill Singapore image 2
Coriander Leaf Grill Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

17 Coriander Leaf Grill Reviews

Read reviews about Coriander Leaf Grill here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Coriander Leaf Grill. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Coriander Leaf Grill.

Excellent
4.6/6
17 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Reasonable value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Brandon L.a year ago · 31 reviews

Had a lovely dinner at Coriander Leaf Grill. Service staff were attentive and the quality of food was good. Portion sizes for the main course could be a little larger, though.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bettina B.a year ago · 1 review

The food is No short of excellent, a tapas experience only with asian flavors. We really felt that every dish had been carefully composed to bring out maximum enjoyment.

"Excellent"
6/6
lisa Q.2 years ago · 11 reviews

I've been there twice in total and ordered different steak each time. It totally surprised me each time. The steaks were delicious. If you want to have a sip after your dinner, just go down to Catchfly!

"Excellent"
6/6
Adrian O.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and excellent service. The chicken and lamb were spot on. When it was inconvenient to sit in the main restaurant because of a large group, the staff went out of their way to find us comfortable seating in their gorgeously decorated downstairs bar with full menu service. A real gem!

"Okay"
3/6
Lubna A.9 months ago · 6 reviews

It was a mixed experience overall. The food varied in quality. The appetizers were promising. The squid was yummy, the watermelon salad interesting and the mango salad was punchy. But the main courses were rather sad, in the whole. My husband's lamb chops were excellent while my burger was close to being dismal - small overcooked patty dwarfed by two halves of a bun that had seen better days. My son's snapper was bland and over grilled. The steak one of my guests ordered looked like it needed more love - clearly again, overcooked while the vegetarian eggplant dish seemed to be quite appreciated by my other guest. O the desserts, only the Pavlova was gratifyingly delicious. The avocado ice-cream with banana fritters was awful - sour bananas with soggy dough. The warm chocolate cake wastika generously topped with marshmallows to mask its dry and over-baked texture and lackluster flavour. Overall, a far cry from the Coriander Leaf I remembered so fondly from when they were in the Clarke Quay area. But the wait staff were very professional and gracious, and made the evening pleasant despite the poor food.

"Good"
4/6
William T.a year ago · 2 reviews

Overall the restaurant has a good ambience and is a great dining place for big groups. During our experience at the restaurant, the maître d'restaurant was always there to make sure his customers always has the best dining experience. Although we did not order appetisers, he made sure we had something to munch on while waoting for our mains and also offered complimentary drinks to go along with our birthday cake. Could not have asked for a better service. However, the waiting time was a little long and i personally think that the maître d'restaurant could also be more forgiving towards his crew for their mistakes. All in all, I would still think that the restaurant is a good in terms of its food and customer experience.

"Good"
4/6
Amita M.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was good but the service was painfully slow. They took 1 hour to serve our dinner. Also the portion size of the Burrata starter was minuscule - no other restaurant of good standing that I have been to has ever served such a small portion. The people at thenreataurnat were v polite. But the speed of service definately needs a lot of improvement.

"Good"
4/6
Alexandra v.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Very friendly service however the restaurant was almost empty. Menu has a special chef's recommendation. The food was ok but not really great value for money. Still nice place to sit outside and just take it easy

"Great"
5/6
Christabel H.2 years ago · 14 reviews

Food is really good and savoury. Would particularly recommend the baby lamb chops (though portion is a bit small) and the black angus steak. Service was very prompt too.

"Great"
5/6
Raymond T.2 years ago · 1 review

Very very friendly and nice staff there! Totally made the experience there worth going! Atmosphere is quite nice, only downside is that the place seems a little small.