Reviews Coq & Balls

Tiong BahruInternational, British$$$$
Excellent
4.7/6
49 Reviews
Coq & Balls Singapore image 1
Coq & Balls Singapore image 2
Coq & Balls Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

49 Coq & Balls Reviews

Read reviews about Coq & Balls here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Coq & Balls. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Coq & Balls.

Excellent
4.7/6
49 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Michael M.a month ago · 4 reviews

Always enjoyable to go over to Coq & Balls for a good drink and food. The environment is equally good. We had fun!

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael M.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Had a drink with my spouse after dinner. Prompt service and great staff with good and pleasant ratmosphere! Will be back again in the future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Geraldine Y.2 years ago · 16 reviews

Nice and cosy place with good food and drinks. The service is impeccable

"Excellent"
6/6
Ilja R.2 years ago · 14 reviews

What a gem of a restaurant! We loved the service and quality of food.

"Bad"
2/6
Li Lian T.2 years ago · 15 reviews

Well, went with an anticipation but was disappointed on a few grounds. 1st, selection of food were limited, must on the menu were not available, and the reason given was that they were changing their menu from the next day... No dessert were available. 2nd, the waiter did not take initiative to 'advise' with our order. We ordered a truffle fries and a Luncheon Meat Fries. It turned out that the Luncheon Meat fries was actually Luncheon Meat & Fries!!!!! So we ended up with 2 FULL baskets of Fries!!! I suspect it was either they RAN OUT of fries and not being honest about it or Menu was terribly printed! Terrible. 3rd, only 1 type of House Red left!!!! For a bistro? Only ONE type of Red? I asked for other Options since we are ordering a bottle... But waiter SHUT us off and again claimed changed of menu as excuse! I asked for the new menu wine options to be made available since it is only 2 hours from the 'next day' but were rejected again. Anyway, very inflexible and as a customer, felt rejected so many times. Disappointing in competitive times like this . Honestly I have many options if the restaurant is not interested in holding me back as a customer. Me and my friends (5of us) probably won't go back again.

"Okay"
3/6
June H.2 years ago · 1 review

I was there for lunch on a Saturday. Food was good but the service needs some serious improvement. The two young ladies there were so looking so bored and sulked throughout the entire time my party was there. They did not open their mouth, no friendly greeting, no 'thank you' absolutely nothing. One was so busy looking at her phone, she did not even realize a walk-in customer was waiting at the entrance. It seems that the evening service crew is better from what I have read, so maybe I'll drop by in the evening to check it out. They also served the main course before the starters/light bites which we felt was a bit weird. Still the food was good, and that was the saving grace.

"Good"
4/6
Lea Z.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Service could be better, it was quite difficult to get the attention of the staff. We ordered 1 main and 5 bar bites. Great place for draught and craft beers. Their happy hour is from 4-8pm (Mon-Fri). Tangy tiger prawn pasta: Tasted bland Silver fish: Good, very crispy Beef slider: Tasted good but was a lil dry Luncheon meat fries: Forget about it. The luncheon meat was cut into too big a chunk, it was not crispy at all and it came in a basket with lots of criss cut fries. Mojo Chicken: Not bad

"Great"
5/6
Jez O.2 years ago · 6 reviews

The place is spacious and staffs are friendly too. I have tried the truffle fries, mini wagyu beef burger, sausage platter and sauteed garlic prawn linguine. All are worth trying except that truffle fries need more truffle oil i think coz it taste almost like normal fries. Best if they could serve sauce mixed with truffle oil too (like the one at Switch) haha!

"Good"
4/6
Eva L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Celebrated a friend's birthday there and we all had a decent time. Service was great! We only had drinks and fries so can't comment too much about food but what we had I liked (: it was really warm yesterday night though, the open concept might not be the best.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda C.2 years ago · 1 review

Nice ambience and good beer promo on weekends. Would recommend friends as a place to hang out and chill. Location is amongst quiet area hence not very packed with people which is preferred.