Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Tiong Bahru
Coq & Balls - Tiong Bahru
Coq & Balls - Tiong Bahru Reviews

Coq & Balls - Tiong Bahru

International, British, Eat & Drink

Dishes priced aroundSGD 18

Photo of restaurant Coq & Balls - Tiong Bahru in Tiong Bahru, Singapore
Coq & Balls - Tiong Bahru is not bookable via Quandoo. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below.

Reviews of Coq & Balls - Tiong Bahru (68)

Read what people think about Coq & Balls - Tiong Bahru. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Coq & Balls - Tiong Bahru before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Coq & Balls - Tiong Bahru and book a table with confidence!

4.8/6

68 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
622
520
420
34
22
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Ryan W.10 months ago · 3 reviews

Good food and good service at a reasonable price. Recommended!

"Good"
4/6
Yolanda L.a year ago · 32 reviews

Great food. Good to chill and relax. Will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Nomz N.a year ago · 11 reviews

Been here a few times! My favourite is their Coq’s Delight pizza and Gin and Tonic!

"Good"
4/6
Nomz N.a year ago · 11 reviews

Pizza and mashed potatoes were great! But pork ribs were very tough… love their gin and tonic too.

"Very good"
5/6
Zhi L.2 years ago · 79 reviews

Nice place to hangout and chill. the mushroom soup is really nice. Great service too!

"Very good"
5/6
Cherie C.2 years ago · 21 reviews

Nice food and great ambience would definitely be back here again

"Average"
3/6
Alastair T.2 years ago · 29 reviews

Apparently I can't enjoy the happy hour if I use burpple. But I've a receipt from my previous visit that says otherwise. Not too sure how the place is run, but seems like employees can't get their policies straight.

"Excellent"
6/6
Winnie T.3 years ago · 9 reviews

Nice place to chill out with my friends! Will be back when we are around the area.. thanks once again!

"Good"
4/6
Yancong L.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Nice food and vibrant atmosphere, but can get a bit noisy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ying Rong L.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Great vibes great service~ food was alright and the happy hour promo was value for money. Will definitely return!

"Excellent"
6/6
Benedicta M.3 years ago · 1 review

Love the food and drinks. Great space and service too!

"Good"
4/6
Leon O.3 years ago · 82 reviews

Not a bad place for a causal drink before dinner. We had a cocktail and beer with some bar snacks very pleasant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Saunak R.3 years ago · 12 reviews

Great place to hang out, fun crew and crazy drinks. If you dare, try the cocktail “enter the dragon”... it's something you would remember for a long time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julz M.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Very good place for brunch... Food is a bit pricey but good

"Good"
4/6
Grace C.4 years ago · 9 reviews

i like the place.. not too cramp and place is good enough for a distance away from each table. wine is good

"Excellent"
6/6
Zhen Jie T.4 years ago · 1 review

The Food was amazing and beers were pretty good too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Calista L.5 years ago · 1 review

Amazing service! Appreciate that they lower the volume just because I shared that I will be engage in an important conversation.

"Excellent"
6/6
Li Ying S.5 years ago · 157 reviews

Staffs are really friendly and even recommended their top dishes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael C.5 years ago · 7 reviews

Always a good place for quick drinks. While last order has already been taken, we were happy that our small request of some food was acceded to!

"Good"
4/6
Zack C.5 years ago · 15 reviews

Drinks and food there are pretty decent. Nice place at a nice location

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael C.5 years ago · 7 reviews

Always enjoyable to go over to Coq & Balls for a good drink and food. The environment is equally good. We had fun!

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael C.5 years ago · 7 reviews

Had a drink with my spouse after dinner. Prompt service and great staff with good and pleasant ratmosphere! Will be back again in the future.

"Very good"
5/6
Michael C.5 years ago · 7 reviews

Good service by the staff who serves the drinks very quickly. However they missed out on our food order and had to remind them. Unfortunately we only discovered only when we are almost done with our drinks.

"Good"
4/6
Jake T.5 years ago · 10 reviews

Limited choices for main courses and the food is quite average. The ambience is good. A walking distance from Tiong Bahru MRT station and shopping mall.

"Good"
4/6
Pearlyn L.6 years ago · 9 reviews

Good prices for drinks during happy hour. Ordered a smoked duck pizza which was good and chicken steak with black pepper sauce. an average dish but if you like spicy, you'll fancy the black pepper sauce.

"Good"
4/6
Cherine N.6 years ago · 11 reviews

Great food! Service staff were friendly and attentive. But food took a while to come so had to wait about 20 mins. Worth the wait though I practically gobbled down my food.

"Very good"
5/6
Lynn N.7 years ago · 12 reviews

The food was not too bad, but I think the selection can be improved!

"Excellent"
6/6
Geraldine Y.7 years ago · 16 reviews

Nice and cosy place with good food and drinks. The service is impeccable

"Very good"
5/6
susan c.7 years ago · 4 reviews

nice and friendly staffs. food is decent too. price is ok also. nearby tiong bahru mrt. convenient for those taking public transport. recommended for groups.

"Very good"
5/6
Willy C.7 years ago · 5 reviews

As usual, a great place to chill out with friends. Good variety of drinks.

"Good"
4/6
Pat T.7 years ago · 3 reviews

Good ambience & good looking crowd. Disappointed with the steak quality as I expected more based on the price point. Great for watching soccer with frds.

"Very good"
5/6
Miranda P.7 years ago · 9 reviews

The place is ideal for chill after work. Food options for bar are just nice! Love their small bites which are the perfect match for drinks. Crisy pork!

"Very good"
5/6
Jia Ming N.7 years ago · 1 review

Good experience overall. Had the fish and chips. Fish was nicely battered. The chips however tasted like it was fried twice. We also had the pepperoni pizza which was nicely cheesy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Willy C.7 years ago · 5 reviews

I have went there several times, the atmosphere is always cosy and the staffs are attentive. It is a great place to chill out with your friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Teddy G.7 years ago · 1 review

Nice chill place to hang out, very cozy, food's good, drink's good what more do you need.

"Very good"
5/6
Josh M.7 years ago · 2 reviews

Wasn't to busy but the staff was friendly and the cocktails were nice. Will go there again with a group of friends. Worth checking out.

"Good"
4/6
Lea Z.7 years ago · 3 reviews

Service could be better, it was quite difficult to get the attention of the staff. We ordered 1 main and 5 bar bites. Great place for draught and craft beers. Their happy hour is from 4-8pm (Mon-Fri). Tangy tiger prawn pasta: Tasted bland Silver fish: Good, very crispy Beef slider: Tasted good but was a lil dry Luncheon meat fries: Forget about it. The luncheon meat was cut into too big a chunk, it was not crispy at all and it came in a basket with lots of criss cut fries. Mojo Chicken: Not bad

"Excellent"
6/6
Grace T.7 years ago · 1 review

cozy place, nice food and good service, will come back again in future. please order the garlic chicken is every nice and pizza also very nice.

"Very good"
5/6
Aaron L.7 years ago · 2 reviews

Enjoyed a night's out with the blokes at Coq n Balls. Great finger food and booze, with attentive service to boot. Will return to try more of what's on the menu soon.

"Not good "
2/6
Johan L.7 years ago · 1 review

Service was ok, food wasn't. Felt like a place passed its prime, probably new owners since the hyper. Not far from ODP, go there instead...

"Good"
4/6
Eva L.7 years ago · 2 reviews

Celebrated a friend's birthday there and we all had a decent time. Service was great! We only had drinks and fries so can't comment too much about food but what we had I liked (: it was really warm yesterday night though, the open concept might not be the best.

"Good"
4/6
Sam A.7 years ago · 1 review

Good ambience, friendly staff and good customer service. Pity the kitchen was closed too early (1020pm) and didn't have the opportunity to try the food.

"Good"
4/6
Martin C.7 years ago · 1 review

The beer is good. Location is good. Staff are friendly. Food is so so with limited choices. Overall, still a good place to hang out.

"Good"
4/6
Willy C.7 years ago · 5 reviews

Not a big place but it's definitely a cozy place with a bunch of attentive and friendly staffs. The toffee apple cider is great! The food is quite nice too, it will be even better if the food menu is longer.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jinjia L.7 years ago · 14 reviews

Pleasant experience as always. Set in the peaceful and quiet neighbourhood of Tiong Bahru, it's good to go if you don't like to squeeze with others!

"Very good"
5/6
Sean L.7 years ago · 2 reviews

it was pretty good. the server was kind enough to allow us to order happy hour drinks although we were a couple minutes past eight.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle T.7 years ago · 1 review

The mushroom quesadilla was awesome, the tomato salsa was good! Generous portion of fish and chips and its nice too.

"Very good"
5/6
caroline a.7 years ago · 1 review

Went for the Fish and chips special evening. We all had a great time and even Londoner said that it was quite a good fish and chips.

"Very good"
5/6
Jinjia L.7 years ago · 14 reviews

nice ambience, good food. a pity that they play music when the football match was going on, otherwise it would have been perfect. perhaps u want to consider playing the commentary during big matches. thanks for the service nevertheless!

"Not good "
2/6
Li Lian T.7 years ago · 14 reviews

Well, went with an anticipation but was disappointed on a few grounds. 1st, selection of food were limited, must on the menu were not available, and the reason given was that they were changing their menu from the next day... No dessert were available. 2nd, the waiter did not take initiative to 'advise' with our order. We ordered a truffle fries and a Luncheon Meat Fries. It turned out that the Luncheon Meat fries was actually Luncheon Meat & Fries!!!!! So we ended up with 2 FULL baskets of Fries!!! I suspect it was either they RAN OUT of fries and not being honest about it or Menu was terribly printed! Terrible. 3rd, only 1 type of House Red left!!!! For a bistro? Only ONE type of Red? I asked for other Options since we are ordering a bottle... But waiter SHUT us off and again claimed changed of menu as excuse! I asked for the new menu wine options to be made available since it is only 2 hours from the 'next day' but were rejected again. Anyway, very inflexible and as a customer, felt rejected so many times. Disappointing in competitive times like this . Honestly I have many options if the restaurant is not interested in holding me back as a customer. Me and my friends (5of us) probably won't go back again.