Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Chinatown
Chong Qing Grilled Fish 重庆烤鱼 - Mosque Street
Chong Qing Grilled Fish 重庆烤鱼 - Mosque Street Reviews

Chong Qing Grilled Fish 重庆烤鱼 - Mosque Street

Photo of restaurant Chong Qing Grilled Fish 重庆烤鱼 - Mosque Street in Chinatown, Singapore
Chong Qing Grilled Fish 重庆烤鱼 - Mosque Street is not bookable via Quandoo. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below.

Reviews of Chong Qing Grilled Fish 重庆烤鱼 - Mosque Street (438)

Read what people think about Chong Qing Grilled Fish 重庆烤鱼 - Mosque Street. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Chong Qing Grilled Fish 重庆烤鱼 - Mosque Street before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Chong Qing Grilled Fish 重庆烤鱼 - Mosque Street and book a table with confidence!

5.0/6

438 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6156
5169
488
317
24
14
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Heidi A.5 months ago · 8 reviews

Few outlets in proximity but I prefer the food here, standard is more consistent

"Good"
4/6
Melvin L.6 months ago · 6 reviews

Decided to visit as restaurant will be moving. Ordered the double flavored fish which came in a nice yuan yang pot. Ingredients seemed less than when we last visited but flavour was still ok. Side dishes were still good. Stir fried Dou Miao with garlic and spicy diced chilli chicken.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shining 1.6 months ago · 4 reviews

My friend and I enjoyed the food and service here. Will visit again.

"Good"
4/6
Chelsea S.6 months ago · 5 reviews

Went there for dinner on a Friday night. Service was really slow but heard that they were closing down soon due to lack of manpower so we tried to be as patient as we could. Waited about 45 min for the food and the food was really yummy but really wish it could have been slightly faster as the old folks were getting really hungry lol. 3.5/5

"Average"
3/6
kingston s.7 months ago · 7 reviews

Food not bad but service really need to improve alot

"Good"
4/6
yenling c.7 months ago · 17 reviews

Food is good but service quality is jit consistent among staffs, can be better in general

"Awful"
1/6
Diana T.8 months ago · 4 reviews

they have now set a 1-hour rule that ALL orders to be completed within 60 mins. we paid for drinks which are not inclusive of the buffet, but when we asked for refills, was told by the staff that it’ was already beyond 1 hour, so he could not give us the refill??? not going to go back anymore, when it used to be my favourite place. will explore lots of similar places elsewhere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adorcia C.9 months ago · 3 reviews

Good ambience With Nice food. So far I still like best with their Chong Qing grilled fish.

"Excellent"
6/6
Diana T.10 months ago · 4 reviews

food is really value for money, especially when dining with a group of friends. service is prompt and a cosy ambience. will be back for more! 👍👍👍👍👍

"Very good"
5/6
Keith G.a year ago · 20 reviews

Highly recommended! One of the best Sichuan cuisine in SG!

"Good"
4/6
Perlyn T.a year ago · 31 reviews

Staff are friendly and helpful to our needs. Food is slightly on the bland side.

"Very good"
5/6
Kah Eng W.a year ago · 24 reviews

Had the mala fish myself! Big portion and syiok max!

"Good"
4/6
Stacy L.a year ago · 2 reviews

it is a best suggestion to try this Chong Qing Grilled Fish

"Very good"
5/6
Nelson -.a year ago · 7 reviews

Fish is nice. Place is big as well. First time trying this outlet.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hui Liang C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Despite there are few grill fish around, Chong Qing is the best in my opinion

"Good"
4/6
eugene t.a year ago · 11 reviews

Food was great, and the staff were very polite. Only thing was this restaurant may have been a little short handed during dinner time, as we waited quite a while for our add-ons like rice and drinks to be served.

"Very good"
5/6
Emily S.a year ago · 6 reviews

First visit, grilled fish is delicious just why so black? Our other ingredients with the fish turns black too, but guess what we went back again, no more fish black black. Maybe the first time, chef had a black face.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandra T.a year ago · 1 review

it was great food and service! will come back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Christina T.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Went there for a few times. Best grilled fish ever!

"Good"
4/6
Yuan En K.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Food was awesome and the restaurant was clean. However, music level could be turned down slightly more because it was hard to converse with family

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephanie C.2 years ago · 46 reviews

the food is served fast and love the grilled fish. recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Keith G.2 years ago · 20 reviews

Excellent food and service, worth every single penny!!! Highly recommended!!!

"Good"
4/6
Ruby L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Taste not as good as expected and the price is pretty high.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wen Jun L.2 years ago · 11 reviews

Nice food and good quality, visit many times.Will go again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janice L.2 years ago · 8 reviews

Too many delicious dishes! Always my go-to place for grilles fish

"Excellent"
6/6
Eileen H.2 years ago · 1 review

Good we like it, I will go back with my friends again

"Very good"
5/6
SQ C.2 years ago · 13 reviews

Ordered patin fish which is shop recommendation but find it not as flavourful as seabass. Fish meat unable to absorb the gravy taste. Others food are ok.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wen Jun L.2 years ago · 11 reviews

Good place to chill and bring family over to the restaurant

"Very good"
5/6
Kelly N.2 years ago · 71 reviews

good food to share with friends to chill and catchup. like the fish mid spicy

"Average"
3/6
Stephen L.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Personally prefer more the famous grilled fish restaurant in Somerset

"Good"
4/6
hon s.3 years ago · 1 review

Is a lovely place for me, I like to eat spicy fish :)

"Very good"
5/6
Linh N.3 years ago · 1 review

Worth price, fresh fishes and side dishes are nice. Recommended.

"Very good"
5/6
KC C.3 years ago · 3 reviews

The food was good and we enjoyed it! definitely will come again.

"Good"
4/6
Aven T.3 years ago · 6 reviews

Always a good meal there. Will visit again one day

"Good"
4/6
Claire A.3 years ago · 1 review

Food is great, go-to Chong Qing food at affordable price

"Very good"
5/6
Joann G.4 years ago · 16 reviews

nice food as usual. service ok too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Li W.4 years ago · 20 reviews

love the spread and menu. we were all so full and satisfied.

"Good"
4/6
Cheryl L.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Good I will go back to dine again and refer my friends and family

"Good"
4/6
Cheryl L.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Good I will refer my friends and family to dine

"Good"
4/6
Mei Yi L.4 years ago · 6 reviews

yummy food and service was prompt. remember to make reservations!

"Good"
4/6
XUE QI L.4 years ago · 34 reviews

Pricey and crowded always. Worth to go when theres cravings.

"Excellent"
6/6
Belinda n.4 years ago · 10 reviews

Noisy enviro. Overall was ok. Food is nice as usual

"Excellent"
6/6
Belinda n.4 years ago · 10 reviews

Noisy atmosphere. Food nice as usual. Feel they are unstaffed

"Excellent"
6/6
Belinda n.4 years ago · 10 reviews

Nice as usual. Noisy atmosphere. Good food. Fish is yummy

"Excellent"
6/6
Shyeen F.4 years ago · 32 reviews

Buffet is a better deal if you can eat a lot, we had 5 grill fish in total.

"Very good"
5/6
Shyeen F.4 years ago · 32 reviews

Delicious grill fish with lots of side dishes added, superb!

"Excellent"
6/6
Aileen T.4 years ago · 7 reviews

Recommended. One of the better grilled fish around. Can add lots of sides.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sam W.4 years ago · 2 reviews

good! can be better with service. food is good. good

"Good"
4/6
Lyn C.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Good food and service was good too. Fish tasted fresh.

"Very good"
5/6
We L.4 years ago · 30 reviews

Nice signature fresh fish! Portion was great for sharing with 2 people.

...