Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Bugis
Chong Qing Grilled Fish 重庆烤鱼 - Liang Seah Street
Chong Qing Grilled Fish 重庆烤鱼 - Liang Seah Street Reviews

Chong Qing Grilled Fish 重庆烤鱼 - Liang Seah Street

Chinese, Asian, Seafood

Dishes priced aroundSGD 15

Photo of restaurant Chong Qing Grilled Fish 重庆烤鱼 - Liang Seah Street in Bugis, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Chong Qing Grilled Fish 重庆烤鱼 - Liang Seah Street (175)

Read what people think about Chong Qing Grilled Fish 重庆烤鱼 - Liang Seah Street. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Chong Qing Grilled Fish 重庆烤鱼 - Liang Seah Street before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Chong Qing Grilled Fish 重庆烤鱼 - Liang Seah Street and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

175 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
673
561
427
39
22
13
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Awful"
1/6
Hm L.a day ago · 1 review

The kitchen forgot all the side orders and after several reminders the boiled vegetables came in a bowl, we have to pour the vegetables onto the fish ourselves! The food is not cheap too (compared to other brand eg txxxx) but experience is really bad!

New"Average"
3/6
Phyllis T.9 days ago · 1 review

Variety lesser. Friend got spilled with tap water. Quite disappointing

"Good"
4/6
Weng Han K.15 days ago · 3 reviews

Food was pretty decent and up to their usual standard

"Very good"
5/6
Wendy K.16 days ago · 2 reviews

Reservation process was simple. The food, ambience and service were great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chow C.24 days ago · 26 reviews

ChongQing Grilled Fish at bugis have good food quality and it's very delicious 😍 their 辣子鸡 is also recommended too ☺️

"Very good"
5/6
Blair L.24 days ago · 1 review

the kitchen missed out on 1 topping which we discovered later during the meal. but it will added on later.

"Very good"
5/6
Yao Jun Y.a month ago · 1 review

Service could be faster, had to wait 5mins to be seated

"Excellent"
6/6
KC N.a month ago · 64 reviews

I had the spicy bullfrog. Highly recommended. Service was good.

"Good"
4/6
CHENGJING L.a month ago · 7 reviews

the food is so so. the staff is a bit terrible. don't think will come again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephanie C.a month ago · 48 reviews

the service is fast and they have free refill of fish soup for grill fish.

"Average"
3/6
Tiffy T.2 months ago · 7 reviews

Overall just ok. Haven’t come back this outlet for awhile. But we felt that that food standard has dropped. Taste wise really not as good as the Maju Ave/ Chinatown. Today our 辣子鸡 is mostly just fried skins, not much meat. Not enough man power, to serve a btl of beer took >15mins. Just meh.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zhi ting T.2 months ago · 32 reviews

Nice place to chill and gathering . The food is good

"Excellent"
6/6
Freda H.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Huge variety of dishes to choose from, love that we get to choose 2 flavors of grilled fish

"Excellent"
6/6
Joycelyn C.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was rather delicious and we even managed to win a lucky draw

"Very good"
5/6
Timothy O.3 months ago · 93 reviews

Fast to be seated. Fish was favoury and side dishes great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael D.3 months ago · 46 reviews

I was afraid it might be too spicy for me, but they had the mild and non spicy versions which suited us well. The fish is fresh, and the service folks are efficient and friendly. We sat on the second floor where it was less crowded and away from the general crowd outside as well. Felt peaceful compared with usual Liang Seah St dining on the ground floor.

"Good"
4/6
Neko N.3 months ago · 9 reviews

Environment is decent. Services are fast and staff is friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alice N.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Good food, good price with lots of effective promotion. Recommend!

"Not good "
2/6
Jasmine S.3 months ago · 1 review

食物没有以前好吃了 辣子鸡炸的太难吃了 感觉反复反炸的 土豆丝难吃 烤鱼的配菜一点也不新鲜 冻豆腐有股臭酸味 藕片土豆片 cabbage. 完全没有用心准备食材的感觉 以前喜欢越吃越香 今天真的食欲都没有 现在还不如hawker里的烤鱼了

"Very good"
5/6
Cindy K.4 months ago · 5 reviews

The food we ordered were all good . Atmosphere wasn’t bad too. Overall was good

"Excellent"
6/6
jia wee l.4 months ago · 8 reviews

very nice food and easy to book using the app.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sylvia L.4 months ago · 4 reviews

Always perfect for my mala cravings:) Try it if you like mala bbq fish!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ee Shin Y.4 months ago · 3 reviews

food is nice and spicy. will definitely come back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
jeff y.5 months ago · 37 reviews

The staff here are very accommodating I thought that they didn’t have buffet and they allowed me to switch. The buffet however does not include seafood dishes which is worst off than the China town outlet that close off.

"Excellent"
6/6
Evelynn O.6 months ago · 14 reviews

Our favourite grilled fish place! This branch is always better than the others.

"Very good"
5/6
Ivan S.6 months ago · 1 review

Venue was super crowded. Luckily we reserved via Quandoo. We sat at the 2nd floor. The food was great! But ambience was a little noisy perhaps because the restaurant was rather enclosed (or maybe the patrons that night were extra chatty). Would return!

"Very good"
5/6
Sie hua T.7 months ago · 1 review

This place is good if you are looking sze chuan grilled fish. It is a bit pricey but compared to other grilled fish places they are a little cheaper. Food was great! It was not that noisy, we could have undisturbed conversations.

"Excellent"
6/6
Evelynn O.8 months ago · 14 reviews

Love coming to this branch instead of the others. We love this brand more than TanYu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Evelynn O.8 months ago · 14 reviews

Always love to visit this branch when we crave for grilled fish. Prefer this over TanYu. The ginger flavour one is the best.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tey l.8 months ago · 1 review

the food and environment are nice and big portion too

"Excellent"
6/6
Jing Yan K.9 months ago · 1 review

We opt for buffet. The fish taste superb and will definitely visit again

"Very good"
5/6
Moses C.9 months ago · 5 reviews

waited our orders for a while. ordered fish with added ingredients and century egg. medium spicy was quite hot for me. century egg was delicious

"Good"
4/6
Chris L.9 months ago · 93 reviews

Great Szechuan food at affordable prices. Good la zi ji, would recommend.

"Very good"
5/6
Jianqing J.10 months ago · 1 review

The food is nice reasonable price service is quite good!

"Very good"
5/6
Zen Z.10 months ago · 1 review

If you ever need a place to catch up with friends, this is the one.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephanie C.10 months ago · 48 reviews

love the grilled fish. easy to order via qr code scanned at the table. the food served is fast. recommended

"Good"
4/6
Dan T.10 months ago · 1 review

Good location, tasty food, pleasant atmosphere for a group gathering

"Very good"
5/6
Brendan L.10 months ago · 2 reviews

It would have been better if the staffs have let us know the differences of the fishes and the flavors. On the positive note, the servings were good.

"Average"
3/6
Kandice Y.10 months ago · 3 reviews

Nothing special and not cheap. The burpple dish only included 5 ingredients but you can’t choose

"Excellent"
6/6
Dan Lin L.a year ago · 6 reviews

Good good as usual. Very crowded hence the service is a little slow

"Very good"
5/6
Desmond Q.a year ago · 4 reviews

Food is good and reasonable price. Nice ambiance and not so crowded

"Excellent"
6/6
JANG Y.a year ago · 6 reviews

很好吃,最喜歡吃這家店的烤魚了

"Good"
4/6
Guo Liang K.a year ago · 3 reviews

Nice fried rice and dessert, definitely will come over again

"Very good"
5/6
Kimberly C.a year ago · 16 reviews

I love CQGF, it’s my all time favorite and it’s better than premium CQ

"Excellent"
6/6
Jaslyn L.a year ago · 33 reviews

Food was great as usual.. 1 of the better grilled fish place I've eaten.. wide variety of food choices as well.. salted egg squid is worth a try also..

"Average"
3/6
cheashing l.a year ago · 3 reviews

Service getting bad as compared to last time, food is OK

"Very good"
5/6
Reina C.a year ago · 1 review

Can’t go wrong with the mala fish though the sauce was a tad too salty.

"Very good"
5/6
Karel H.a year ago · 26 reviews

Love their side dishes and grilled fish. The place is not easy to find parking lots

"Very good"
5/6
SH T.a year ago · 19 reviews

Their lunch promo set (for 2-3pax) serves decent portion and it’s delicious. Worth to try!

"Very good"
5/6
Tiffy T.a year ago · 3 reviews

All are good: food, service, price (using Fave voucher). Price is abit high if paying by full price. 2pax dinner $108. V full meal. Portion can feed 3pax too.