Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Holland Village
Chimichanga - Holland Village
Chimichanga - Holland Village Reviews

Chimichanga - Holland Village

Mexican, Vegetarian, Latin American, Eat & Drink

Dishes priced aroundSGD 21

Photo of restaurant Chimichanga - Holland Village in Holland Village, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Chimichanga - Holland Village (86)

Read what people think about Chimichanga - Holland Village. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Chimichanga - Holland Village before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Chimichanga - Holland Village and book a table with confidence!

4.7/6

86 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
629
528
415
38
22
14
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Not good "
2/6
Tasneen P.2 days ago · 4 reviews

The food and ambience are good, but the ordering system is AWFUL. Our appetizers arrived in the end, everyones mains arrived at different times and they missed out on one main completely, so we had to wait for 45 min for one persons chicken quesadilla. Avoid this place for big groups and go only for the drinks (if at all).

"Very good"
5/6
TK K.14 days ago · 2 reviews

Service was ok and good is yummy! Love the chimigana.

"Very good"
5/6
fl y.15 days ago · 2 reviews

servers were really friendly and proactive and the environment was very warm and comfortable. even though food took a while to come, it was delicious. we got some alcohol too and the cocktails were pretty good. would come again!

"Very good"
5/6
Amitabh B.19 days ago · 1 review

Great food and good atmosphere 👌 Happy to go again

"Good"
4/6
Joel T.20 days ago · 1 review

Good food and good vibes Slightly overpriced and table was shakey

"Very good"
5/6
Shachi M.25 days ago · 4 reviews

food was amazing, waited a little long for it to come out because the restaurant was very busy.

"Excellent"
6/6
justine w.a month ago · 1 review

Food was good especially the lunch deal and it was quiet on a weekday afternoon -- perfect for meeting friends!

"Average"
3/6
Ling V.a month ago · 1 review

Food was great. Skip the drinks. No water served. Toilet is locked with a digital lock.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicole Y.a month ago · 1 review

The service is fast and the food was surprisingly good! Will come again :)

"Good"
4/6
Amy L.a month ago · 1 review

Overall it was a great experience, very busy place and it is outdoor seating area so perfect for the evening and food is also great. The only downside is that because it is so busy, service staff does take some time to come to you but when they do, they are helpful.

"Very good"
5/6
Justin N.a month ago · 1 review

Fish tacos are really good. Nice space for a casual date night.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol F.a month ago · 2 reviews

Food and service is good. Worth the visit and had a enjoyable evening.

"Very good"
5/6
Zoe C.a month ago · 2 reviews

Food are very nice and fresh, will go again for the meals.

"Good"
4/6
Tulasi M.a month ago · 1 review

Good place with nice and friendly vibes and staff, nice cocktail options and Mexican bites

"Very good"
5/6
Enchi L.2 months ago · 1 review

The food and drinks were so good! They acceeded to my seating requests as well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Patricia W.2 months ago · 1 review

The food were really delicious and staff were super attentive to us diners.

"Average"
3/6
Clara J.2 months ago · 2 reviews

The place is a bit crowded and open space. Weather is a bit warm

"Excellent"
6/6
angela l.2 months ago · 1 review

It was great! One of the best Mexican restaurant in Singapore!

"Excellent"
6/6
Gina G.2 months ago · 15 reviews

The food was great and love the cocktails. Went there for a celebration and nice place.

"Very good"
5/6
Dominic L.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Nachos and fish tacos were very good, decent atmosphere to dine at as well!

"Excellent"
6/6
William W.2 months ago · 5 reviews

Great ambience and fun staff! Food is great and affordable

"Excellent"
6/6
Anurag B.2 months ago · 1 review

Amazing all round. No complaints, food was exceptional and service was even better

"Excellent"
6/6
Jaxsen C.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food and experience, solid drinks by Sahib. Would recommend

"Awful"
1/6
Daniel C.2 months ago · 2 reviews

More a drinking place than a restaurant. Non air-con, can get a bit too warm. Spent $170 for 4. Quite ex considering the portion is limited. Guacamole dip is limited, any extra topping is chargeable.

"Good"
4/6
Ting Hui L.2 months ago · 2 reviews

great but tho the steak was a lil overcooked, overall enjoyed the atmosphere and staff was friendly

"Excellent"
6/6
Clara L.4 months ago · 1 review

Great first experience! Food was packed with fresh and flavorful ingredients. 👍🏻

"Average"
3/6
Eva T.4 months ago · 1 review

Corn elotes were yummy, and tacos were pretty nice though beef was rather tough. Chipotle quesadillas were good though! Jarritos grapefruit soda tasted like a watered down 7up or sprite. Service was poor. No smiles, not welcoming or helpful. Felt service at even a fast food chain like McDonald’s was better, let alone compared to other restaurants. Waiter brought water and then he turned back halfway and left with the water?!? Had to ask for water from another lady server who was nice enough to bring water. A paying customer but felt like we were a bother to them. I suspect servers were short handed or else already very tired on a Sat 630pm. Overall food was ok but will go elsewhere for a more pleasant experience.

"Very good"
5/6
Samuel K.4 months ago · 1 review

Overall good. Just very long waiting time, someone coming later but their food came first so we had to remind the server that our food hasnt come yet. But it's okay, the food tasted great.

"Average"
3/6
Jay T.4 months ago · 1 review

waiter was bad, took incorrect order and was angry instead

"Very good"
5/6
Jogha P.4 months ago · 1 review

Nice ambience, fast served foods. With happy hour the alcohol is value buy. Outdoor seating is nice when weather is appropriate

"Good"
4/6
jf c.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Friendly staff. The taco portion is decent. It is in an open-air environment, and it could be a little bit warm in humid days.

"Good"
4/6
Lena H.5 months ago · 24 reviews

Good mexican food. Fish taco is tasty but price is high.

"Good"
4/6
Aizhen L.5 months ago · 1 review

Booked for a Christmas family gathering with a kiddo in tow. We were assigned to a tall table. The table is obviously very small for 4A+1C. The place was full when we just arrived but after a while there were lots of seating available. Yes there were mascots and activity for the child but I found it was quite lacking. We find the food kind of salty and service staff wasn't quite helpful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Li-Shann L.5 months ago · 1 review

Had a good time! Great that it was dog friendly too :)

"Very good"
5/6
Alexander L.5 months ago · 35 reviews

Food and ambience was good. Happy Hour drinks were affordable.

"Average"
3/6
Lynette K.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Service was average and so was the food and there were roaches

"Good"
4/6
po o.6 months ago · 43 reviews

we got the chimichangas quesadillas and one or two other dishes. wasn't really enough even though Olwen only had one adult eating and two young kids. music and ambience with no Aircon were fine for a cool night. wouldn't try this in the afternoon

"Excellent"
6/6
Denise P.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic vibe. Food portion is reasonable. We are satisfied with the taste of the food we have ordered. We’ll revisit.

"Average"
3/6
Abigail W.6 months ago · 1 review

The service staffs are very unfriendly, told us that we had to leave unless we order more drinks.

"Not good "
2/6
Cai Yi L.6 months ago · 1 review

Food was ok, very hot, cramp and noisy for outdoor seats. Previously food and service was better. We made a wrong order as we overlook mushroom taco as chicken mushroom taco, restaurant did not allow us to change/ cancel order - kitchen very strict not flexible.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zhi L.6 months ago · 79 reviews

Nothing to say but great food and service. Food served fast as well. Highly recommended!

"Very good"
5/6
Karen S.7 months ago · 7 reviews

Cosy place and nice Mexican food. Seats r very near to each other. So, there's not much privacy

"Very good"
5/6
Chek Mee B.7 months ago · 4 reviews

a dog friendly place. though alfresco but place is cool.

"Very good"
5/6
Chin C.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Food is good, vibe is good, service is good too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacque F.7 months ago · 7 reviews

Great ambience and fast service! Staff is attentive. Thank you!

"Awful"
1/6
Aefre W.7 months ago · 3 reviews

There was a misunderstanding during the ordering process, which doubled our total amount of dishes. The waiter stressed that it can't be returned, either eating or packing.

"Very good"
5/6
Mimi S.7 months ago · 1 review

Food and drinks were all good and the atmosphere is always lively.

"Very good"
5/6
Pushpaa A.7 months ago · 1 review

Good food and great services. Just that it was a little noisy coz of the crowd.

"Very good"
5/6
Wai Yeng W.7 months ago · 1 review

Chill atmosphere with yummy food, good prices and yummy drinks too

"Excellent"
6/6
Adelia K.7 months ago · 2 reviews

had an amazing time with delicious mexican food! the staff at the HV branch were also very friendly & efficient. will always come back again for good mexican food:)