Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Rochester
CALI, Park Avenue Rochester
CALI, Park Avenue Rochester Reviews

CALI, Park Avenue Rochester

Photo of restaurant CALI, Park Avenue Rochester in Rochester, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of CALI, Park Avenue Rochester (146)

Read what people think about CALI, Park Avenue Rochester. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about CALI, Park Avenue Rochester before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about CALI, Park Avenue Rochester and book a table with confidence!

4.6/6

146 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
635
553
438
310
25
15
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Grace T.13 days ago · 3 reviews

Originally I saw the reviews and many said the food took very long, but my experience was otherwise. The dessert (orange cake) was good, so was the mushroom soup. Service was also good. Keep it up!

"Good"
4/6
Serraine T.2 months ago · 6 reviews

The food was ok ,the staff is friendly lucky we use vouchers price on the high side . waiter ever to told us chicken waiting was long . we were there with kids to celebrate our rom anniversary.

"Excellent"
6/6
Reg M.7 months ago · 10 reviews

Went here for lunch and it was a great time

"Excellent"
6/6
Reg M.7 months ago · 10 reviews

Great place for friends and family good service too y

"Excellent"
6/6
Reg M.7 months ago · 10 reviews

Great food would recommend anyone looking for burgers and fries

"Excellent"
6/6
Reg M.7 months ago · 10 reviews

Great place. Amazing ambiance. Would go back again for food

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew T.7 months ago · 14 reviews

Good dining experience I would return to this place soon

"Very good"
5/6
Charmaine Q.8 months ago · 3 reviews

Great food and service, will go back again to try more items on the menu

"Very good"
5/6
Charmaine L.8 months ago · 22 reviews

Comfortable location and ambience for a good conversation. Staff were friendly.

"Very good"
5/6
Junda H.8 months ago · 60 reviews

Quiet and not crowded place, especially on weekdays. Food was good and price range was reasonable.

"Very good"
5/6
Charmaine L.9 months ago · 22 reviews

Great attentive service from the waiter. Good ambience for a conversation and wait time for the food was fine.

"Very good"
5/6
Michael D.10 months ago · 37 reviews

We had dinner on a Friday evening. The menu was good but we thought there could have been more Southwestern dishes on the menu. I loved the jalapeno poppers, but the baby back ribs took almost an hour to arrive. The wine recommendation was good, and we generally had a good time. :)

"Good"
4/6
Charlene T.a year ago · 6 reviews

Okay food, service not great, made us wait pretty long to order & pay

"Very good"
5/6
Geraldine W.a year ago · 4 reviews

good set lunch deal and the ala carte menu is good too

"Good"
4/6
Irene T.a year ago · 5 reviews

Food portion is quite small, atmosphere is quiet. Few server, so service was minimum

"Average"
3/6
Audrey T.a year ago · 4 reviews

The garlic in the pasta was burnt. The servers didn't seem happy to serve. Overall, we felt unwelcomed. Unlikely to return.

"Good"
4/6
Zi Hui L.a year ago · 30 reviews

service can be improved. difficult to get attention from service staff

"Very good"
5/6
WR K.a year ago · 148 reviews

it can be stack with the fave deal. will be back again

"Very good"
5/6
Gi Gi G.a year ago · 1 review

Like the food and atmosphere❤ will come again with family

"Excellent"
6/6
Jun Hong T.a year ago · 7 reviews

Very good environment. Highly recommended. Will go back next time

"Very good"
5/6
Geraldine W.a year ago · 4 reviews

great food and ambience will definitely return again real soon

"Very good"
5/6
Kelvin S.2 years ago · 170 reviews

First time to this restaurant. It was a pleasant experience

"Very good"
5/6
Aileen A.3 years ago · 11 reviews

First time when to this outlet. Although small, but the ambient very cozy

"Very good"
5/6
Lyndon S.3 years ago · 27 reviews

Good value when there are ongoing promos, but otherwise just a decent hotel restaurant

"Very good"
5/6
Sean O.3 years ago · 4 reviews

Nice food. Attentive and friendly staff who came and joke with my kid

"Not good "
2/6
Alicia L.3 years ago · 8 reviews

first, there was nobody at the waiting table despite it being a Saturday lunch hour. second, we bought fave voucher and used it at the restaurant, so the staff was not very welcoming as there is little profits. third, it was a four course meal and every dish took very long to prepare. we spent 2 hours in total but most time was spent waiting. fourth, there was an alive ant crawling in my salad but the staff was not apologetic about it. he took it to change but I asked not to serve again as I expected a long waiting time. hope the restaurant sees this and improve their future service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jonathan L.3 years ago · 1 review

Very comfortable and cozy in the restaurant, food was very tasty, overall experience was pleasant but waiting time is just a little bit long (25 min for my case)

"Excellent"
6/6
Tham S.4 years ago · 2 reviews

food is nice, staff is helpful. restaurant not so crowded

"Very good"
5/6
Joseph G.5 years ago · 1 review

Will definitely go back again for their food! Great ambience!

"Very good"
5/6
Lim L.5 years ago · 1 review

Relatively big portion of beef and lots of fries. Lava cake was delicious!

"Good"
4/6
Sheryl H.5 years ago · 20 reviews

Good ambience overall, the location is quiet and peaceful. Food was affordable.

"Very good"
5/6
Yan Shan L.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Other than the steak being not so good. The rest of the dinner was wonderful.

"Very good"
5/6
Adeline W.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Got a fave promo, food was good and worth it.

"Not good "
2/6
Isabel O.5 years ago · 42 reviews

Unpleasant experience. Hidden costs. We were there ard 7.30pm, there were just a few tables occupied, but yet, it was so hard to get staff. Pressing the button on the table seemed to have no use, and it was hard to get the attention of inattentive staff. After waiting for a veryyy long time, I walked over personally to submit my order, and walked over personally to call for bill too. Steak was very salty. Water was not available - only either bottled water or sparkling water. According to the menu, tea was $8 per pot. We ordered a pot, upon asking for top up, got a nasty surprise as the waitress said, is this your first top up? For your info, per refill is an additional $2. Speechless that we had to pay $2 to top up a pot of hot water. But we agreed nonetheless. It would have been fine if it was on the menu right from the beginning - but it wasn't. And that makes us feel upset, as it's a hidden cost, and really quite an unnecessary one. The only thing I liked was that the fries came hot and crispy. But no, this is definitely our first and last visit to this place.

"Very good"
5/6
Mark H.5 years ago · 103 reviews

Value for money teppanyaki set meal - tasty and so filling! Friendly service too. Definitely worth the visit.

"Average"
3/6
Franny G.5 years ago · 13 reviews

The food is so so. Waiting time is quite long..

"Very good"
5/6
Zoranne F.5 years ago · 15 reviews

Went there after purchasing the fave vouchers online for set meals. Very worth it and food is great! Had corn croquettes, chicken wings, steak&fries and chocolate lava cake. All decent!

"Very good"
5/6
Junda H.5 years ago · 60 reviews

Great and prompt service as usual. This is the main reason I like going to Cali. Food is good. Look out for deals for discount. Lava cake is a must try.

"Good"
4/6
Zhihua Z.5 years ago · 1 review

It seems the system didn't register my booking. Luckily it was not fully booked. Chicken wings are nice, the rest so so. Service staff is good and polite.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle N.5 years ago · 7 reviews

My husband and I celebrated our 9th wedding anniversary at Cali@Rochester. It was a pleasant experience. The carbonara was excellent. Service staff was attentive to our needs. It will be great if there were set lunches available though.

"Very good"
5/6
Junda H.5 years ago · 60 reviews

Excellent service as usual - very friendly, helpful and pleasant staff. Food was good, we ordered the roasted chicken thighs. Spent about $58 for 2 people, including drinks.

"Very good"
5/6
S J.5 years ago · 175 reviews

This is a famous brunch place as well as bar along the upper Bukit Timah area where you can find easy park in, spacious restaurant layout, and high ceiling.

"Good"
4/6
Yee loong Y.5 years ago · 20 reviews

Nice and good service, environment. Recommended to have dinner here.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle N.6 years ago · 7 reviews

We did not make it to Cali @ Rochester, but I am sure it will be a pleasant experience should we have made it to the restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Junda H.6 years ago · 60 reviews

Very nice ambience and great & friendly staff. The food here is excellent and I particularly love the fries. Been here many times and would go back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Agnes C.6 years ago · 1 review

Value for money. The food was delicious and substantial. employees are polite and attentive. Service is good. Will recommend others to go and have a meal there.

"Good"
4/6
Chin Koon T.6 years ago · 17 reviews

Food was good. Enjoyed the chicken wings and the lava cake. The staff were courteous. Overall a pleasant experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yao Boon B.6 years ago · 9 reviews

My wife and I went on a weekday evening and although the restaurant was a little crowded, the service was good and the food was delicious. The 50% off total bill reservation offer through Quandoo is very worth it.

"Very good"
5/6
Hui Lian C.6 years ago · 5 reviews

Good food, reasonably priced and great ambience! Will come back! The fish and chips were good and while I thought the steak might be tough, it was easy-peasy to consume. Surrounds were conducive for a chat and catch up

"Excellent"
6/6
Yao Boon B.6 years ago · 9 reviews

We went on a weekday night and the atmosphere at Cali @ Rochester was good and quiet. The food was delicious and the service was excellent.