Reviews Cali @ Rochester

Excellent
4.5/6
114 Reviews
Cali @ Rochester Singapore image 1
Cali @ Rochester Singapore image 2
Cali @ Rochester Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

114 Cali @ Rochester Reviews

Read reviews about Cali @ Rochester here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Cali @ Rochester. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Cali @ Rochester.

Excellent
4.5/6
114 Reviews
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle N.3 months ago · 7 reviews

My husband and I celebrated our 9th wedding anniversary at Cali@Rochester. It was a pleasant experience. The carbonara was excellent. Service staff was attentive to our needs. It will be great if there were set lunches available though.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle N.5 months ago · 7 reviews

We did not make it to Cali @ Rochester, but I am sure it will be a pleasant experience should we have made it to the restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Junda H.6 months ago · 7 reviews

Very nice ambience and great & friendly staff. The food here is excellent and I particularly love the fries. Been here many times and would go back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Agnes C.7 months ago · 1 review

Value for money. The food was delicious and substantial. employees are polite and attentive. Service is good. Will recommend others to go and have a meal there.

"Good"
4/6
Joel T.2 years ago · 19 reviews

I bought the set lunch groupon voucher. For $14.90, you had a choice of 1 of 3 appetisers - 1 samosa, 2 pieces of bruschetta or 4 mid-joint wings, a main of either sirloin steak with fries, grilled salmon with mash potato or chicken tikka wakhanwala with rice and a slice of mango passion cake. Cali Café is located in the Park Avenue Rochester. On a weekday afternoon, it was a quaint little restaurant that could easily be passed by without people noticing it. It seems like a nice, quiet and comfortable place to sit and chill with your colleagues over a beer after a long day’s work if you happen to work in the area. We ordered the wings, bruschetta, salmon and steak. The bruschetta served consisted of 2 slices topped with diced tomato and cucumber. Nothing out of the ordinary but quite palatable. The wings were served crispy and hot, just the way fried wings should be. The salmon was served with some boiled vegetable and quite a generous serving of mashed potato. The filet of salmon was very big and thick. It was moist and nicely seasoned with the skin cooked to crispy perfection. The steak had a nice colour all around and while it could have been a little more tender, it did taste nice and juicy with the accompanying layer of fat. The mushroom sauce had pretty big visible pieces of sautéed onions and mushrooms and complemented the steak well. By the time we reached dessert, we were already quite full so we were quite glad to see that the slice of cake was just a small square piece drizzled with chocolate and strawberry sauce. The cake was probably just taken out of the freezer as the middle layer of mango passion mousse was rock hard. It tasted all right but the texture of the cake was just rock solid.

"Good"
4/6
Shaun S.2 years ago · 51 reviews

I had a set dinner meal with 4 pieces chicken wings a steak with fries and sago dessert (u may choose other options). Foods generally good portions not too small but I found a small piece of foreign material (not sure what it is looks like a wire piece) in the side salad with the steak. Unfortunately I put it in my mouth but did not swallow it but felt disgusted since not sure if it was clean and where did it come from. Kitchen can be more careful of their hygiene standard.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yao Boon B.8 months ago · 7 reviews

We went on a weekday night and the atmosphere at Cali @ Rochester was good and quiet. The food was delicious and the service was excellent.

"Good"
4/6
James W.a year ago · 2 reviews

Nice quiet location at Rochester Park. Was a little disappointed that I could not order the grills with the Entertainer app but I didn't check earlier, so its my own fault. Waiters were very friendly and polite but a bit passive on our orders as we sat outdoors but there weren't many customers around. Overall still not bad, but could be better.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jamie T.9 months ago · 12 reviews

First time at Cali! It’s actually nested within Rochester Park Avenue Hotel. It was a wonderful experience, food was delicious, fantastic service (special mention to Mr Syed). A little on the pricier end but totally worth it for a family meal.

"Great"
5/6
Heng Guan H.a year ago · 1 review

I would have given them full marks if the serving was quicker as understand only 1 chef was working on v day. Otherwise the food quality was really good! Really tasty dishes and I enjoyed my dinner with my family on Valentine’s Day! Will return to dine again soon!