Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Holland Village
Black Marble
Black Marble Reviews

Black Marble

Western, Seafood, Steak

Dishes priced aroundSGD 62

Photo of restaurant Black Marble in Holland Village, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Black Marble (98)

Read what people think about Black Marble. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Black Marble before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Black Marble and book a table with confidence!

5.0/6

98 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
632
546
411
36
22
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Alphonsus C.a day ago · 1 review

Amazing food and hospitality. Great ambience too. Keep up the good work!

New"Good"
4/6
Jenny S.14 days ago · 1 review

Had set lunches with my uncle, aunt and cousin. The starter and main course were good. We enjoyed the food but desert was disappointing. Cake was dry and it was a scoop of ice cream, not gelato as stated on the menu. Red wine was quite good. Overall satisfactory

"Very good"
5/6
Eliza C.15 days ago · 1 review

good place to have a meal with friends and family

"Very good"
5/6
Lorna N.18 days ago · 1 review

This is one of my favourite places to meet my friends for a meal. The service is good and we can enjoy our meal in a relax environment.

"Very good"
5/6
Darren L.24 days ago · 3 reviews

Food is good but pricey and not so helpful for young children.

"Very good"
5/6
Hwi Lan L.a month ago · 1 review

Thank you for the surprise birthday complimentary dessert. It was a lovely gesture. The place was cozy. The service crew were prompt n smiley. We love the food. Simply delicious! This place is worth coming back again.

"Very good"
5/6
Jessie P.2 months ago · 6 reviews

Superb with a good quality of food, drink and services!

"Very good"
5/6
Brandon C.2 months ago · 1 review

Great place and the staff is very attentive and kind. Steak was very tender. Thanks!

"Very good"
5/6
MCKY H.2 months ago · 5 reviews

Nice atmosphere for a date! Food is superb nice! Especially theirs steak!

"Average"
3/6
Maya D.2 months ago · 1 review

The standard of the food has changed. It is no longer as nice and fragrant as I remembered. I hope you can improve on the taste

"Very good"
5/6
Jason N.2 months ago · 1 review

Nice ambience and great food. Will definitely come back again.

"Very good"
5/6
Jason T.2 months ago · 1 review

Great Service, food serve fast. Nice place. Portion is ok.

"Excellent"
6/6
chui ching l.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Quiet and peaceful restaurant with excellent service and good food

"Excellent"
6/6
Cindy S.2 months ago · 1 review

The food tasted great. We ordered the ribeye and the risotto. Service was top notch as well

"Average"
3/6
Lim A.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Went with my gfs for dinner. Food was not bad. The sauce for the thick fries was supposed to be separated but it wasn’t. The servers were not attentive enough even though I reserved with a bday request. I especially spoke to 1 of the waitress about the cake, candle etc. for 1 complimentary cake and also another which I will order. Ended up a blur male waiter came with just the complimentary cake n told us another is still preparing?! The servers kept on coming to our tables to want to clear the plates when there were still food left.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kenneth Y.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service from the staff on duty and great tasting meat dishes. We even got a complimentary dessert for Mother's day celebrations. Prices are very reasonable too. Will definitely visit again. Kudos!

"Very good"
5/6
Audrey N.3 months ago · 5 reviews

Highly recommended, one of the few good steakhouses in Singapore.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ruisong Q.3 months ago · 1 review

The mains from set menu, dessert some ala carte appetizer (crab cake and octopus) were excellent. The soup from set dinner was not nice. There are some flies hovering around during the midst of our dinner next the corner seat on the inside.

"Very good"
5/6
Byron T.4 months ago · 1 review

Value for money for the set menu. Will probably enjoy it more if there are more choices for the dinner set.

"Excellent"
6/6
CHRISTIAN C.4 months ago · 1 review

Great service and food options. Will patronize again. Try it if you haven't.

"Very good"
5/6
Kelvin W.5 months ago · 1 review

overall experience is good, had a great time with my wife to celebrate our Valentine's dinner.

"Average"
3/6
Ting L.6 months ago · 1 review

Food was not great for the price, both in terms of quality and quantity.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne L.6 months ago · 3 reviews

This is a favourite for my family for all of our special occasion dinners. The steak and oysters are just exceptional and the staff are so attentive, warm and hospitable, they just make every meal there so enjoyable. The price point is affordable and value for money for the wonderful quality menu. Love it!

"Not good "
2/6
Soo Tiang L.6 months ago · 1 review

Steak is good, sides and appetizer are so-so. I find the service not good and inexperience. Staff is not attentive to customers’ need and it is not even a big restaurant. The wine was opened by someone not experienced and had trouble pulling out the cork. The whole time the cork driver was pointing at me and I was afraid of it hitting me. It would have been better if someone more qualified do the job. There is no call for last order. Was only told that order is closed when we wanted to order more. For the price we paid, I feel that we deserve better. Will I go again? Probably not.

"Average"
3/6
Madona F.6 months ago · 1 review

Grilled tomahawk was served at room temperature. Wine selection can be improved.

"Very good"
5/6
Elly M.7 months ago · 3 reviews

Good food & good service. Good way to end 2023.

"Very good"
5/6
Gary O.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food, nice atmosphere and good service. a little pricey but worth it

"Excellent"
6/6
Agnieszka R.7 months ago · 1 review

Nice place, good service , fantastic food will recommend to friends

"Excellent"
6/6
CJ M.9 months ago · 1 review

Terrific steaks!! My son & I are steak lovers and extra-picky. We loved these steaks! Lovely service, enjoyed the atmosphere, and they gave us an extra-special treat for the birthday boy. We'll come back for more!

"Average"
3/6
Chiu Bee, Tracy L.9 months ago · 1 review

The standard of the steak n lamb has gone down. So oily. N the food served is not hot

"Excellent"
6/6
Katherine K.9 months ago · 1 review

Very attentive service at Black Marble! The lady piped a lovely birthday message on the dessert plate, nice touch!

"Excellent"
6/6
Angie Y.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Second time at Black Marble and the food was great, especially their spicy seafood capellini! So good we ordered a second portion. Had a birthday celebration and the complimentary birthday cake was so pretty. Very impressed! Overall, fantastic experience.

"Good"
4/6
Tan J.9 months ago · 1 review

My steak came out medium-well when i requested for rare and the sear on the steak was pretty bad. Service was fantastic when i brought this up and they replaced my main with the correct doneness. However, the sauteed vegetables that came with the replacement was way undercooked and extremely tough. Overall, the ambience, service, and drinks were fantastic but my steak itself was underwhelming, compared to my partner's steak which was excellently done.

"Very good"
5/6
Ong p.10 months ago · 3 reviews

my wife and i had a great steak meal and we were very amazed at the services rendered. it is a cosy restaurant that serves great steak - so sorry we only ordered steak- cooked to order of medium rare. the angus ribeyes tasted better than the striploin. overall, we were really pleased with our choice of dining at black marble and being served a great meal. thank you so much

"Very good"
5/6
Jia N.a year ago · 41 reviews

Nice place with good selection of food and drinks. Taste of food is good too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mel L.a year ago · 9 reviews

Great food, great service. I loved the yuzu mayo fries… it was amazing!

"Very good"
5/6
Jason P.a year ago · 1 review

Nice ambience. Friendly crew. Impeccable service. Good food. My wife and I enjoyed the experience.

"Very good"
5/6
Rachel R.a year ago · 13 reviews

It’s been a while since I visit Holland Village and I had a good dining experience.

"Very good"
5/6
Cassandra R.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great food and nice ambience, loved the brie cheese and lobster bisque!! We went for a striploin, was tender and flavourful

"Very good"
5/6
Vincent K.a year ago · 4 reviews

The beef is good. Atmosphere is nice. Nice place for hang out and chill

"Excellent"
6/6
Yvonne T.a year ago · 5 reviews

The steak and wine is good. Service was good too. Nice venue for a date too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire T.a year ago · 1 review

Food was delicious. Set lunch value for money. Will visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roman L.2 years ago · 79 reviews

The restaurant is conveniently located and the Tomahawk is tasty too.

"Very good"
5/6
Johnson L.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Good selection of appetiser and main menu items. No draft beer offered. Also wine list can be expanded as it goes with steak.

"Very good"
5/6
Lelaina L.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Great offerings and nice ambience and food is soooooo good Well Done !

"Excellent"
6/6
Alvin T.2 years ago · 3 reviews

1 of the best place for beef. You gotta try it to believe how good

"Good"
4/6
Vicky T.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Nice food, food portion can be bigger. Happy with complimentary birthday cake

"Good"
4/6
Pamelin H.2 years ago · 4 reviews

meats were very good. the environment is cosy and service is good

"Excellent"
6/6
Bernard L.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Nice service and ambience. Steaks were good and done properly.

"Very good"
5/6
Rae N.2 years ago · 28 reviews

Nice ambiance, good service and the meat platter was awesome