Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Boat Quay
Yakitori Yatagarasu
Yakitori Yatagarasu Reviews

Yakitori Yatagarasu

BBQ, Japanese, Eat & Drink, Drinks

Dishes priced aroundSGD 7

Photo of restaurant Yakitori Yatagarasu in Boat Quay, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Yakitori Yatagarasu (396)

Read what people think about Yakitori Yatagarasu. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Yakitori Yatagarasu before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Yakitori Yatagarasu and book a table with confidence!

5.5/6

396 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6267
594
421
35
23
16
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Jia Ying C.10 hours ago · 1 review

it is a great place to have dinner, and of course an excellent place to enjoy nice beer and sake!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Dawn L.15 hours ago · 3 reviews

Very hard to book but this is truly the best yakitori in Singapore. Great taste.

New"Very good"
5/6
Bee Kuan N.a day ago · 1 review

Food was delicious and service staff polite and pleasant. Will be back,

New"Awful"
1/6
Jason L.4 days ago · 1 review

After 80 minutes only got 3/5 of our food orders. Gave up and left hangry.

New"Very good"
5/6
May T.6 days ago · 11 reviews

Yakitori Yatagarasu Japanese culinary gem, elevates simplicity to sublime heights. Consisting of skewered and grilled meat, it embodies the art of minimalism in flavor and presentation. Each tender morsel, meticulously seasoned with salt or tare sauce, boasts a perfect balance of savory and smoky notes. The grilling process imparts a tantalizing char, enhancing the succulence of the meat. Paired with refreshing beverages, this restaurant beckons diners to savor its rustic charm and embrace the essence of Japanese izakaya culture in every delightful bite.

New"Very good"
5/6
Satomi N.7 days ago · 1 review

Very nice Yakitori in Singapore! I would like to recommend HATSU!

New"Very good"
5/6
Stephen W.8 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic food with great vibe. Will definitely come back again!

New"Very good"
5/6
Reuben T.10 days ago · 1 review

Consistently great food and drinks - highly recommended for an authentic yakitori place that does not disappoint.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Dave O.11 days ago · 2 reviews

The grill and food are very nice. The meat is so juicy.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Gary N.13 days ago · 3 reviews

First time here! The place was packed despite being on a Monday night. The food quality was good! Enjoy the dining experience entirely! Be sure to order the specials, I had the Ibiko Omelette and it was awesome!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Hikaru N.13 days ago · 1 review

Thank you for really nice yakitori and the nice alcohols with good atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Min Quan Y.15 days ago · 1 review

Great food and atmosphere was good! Would come back again for the skewers!

"Very good"
5/6
Shi Pei S.18 days ago · 1 review

Food was great but more options for non-alcoholic drinks would have been even better!

"Excellent"
6/6
ADELIA S.18 days ago · 1 review

Back for the third time, got the counter seat, and food was amazing as always. Made me feel like I was back in Japan again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynn T.20 days ago · 3 reviews

my favorite place in Singapore for Yakitori. really authentic and well seasoned chicken cuts and their highballs are sickkk!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynn T.20 days ago · 3 reviews

always a good time here, their grilled rice ball and chicken soup are top notch! great for a casual date or fun time with friends

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynn T.20 days ago · 3 reviews

top picks here are the chicken fillet (so tender), chicken wings (the char taste was sublime) and pork with tomato. don't forget to try their seasonal sake or beer!

"Excellent"
6/6
Keira C.20 days ago · 7 reviews

I’m a repeat customer and I would rate this as the best yakitori restaurant in SG. For someone who don’t eat offal, my fave skewer here is the chicken heart (which runs out later in the evening). Good place for groups / families perhaps to take earlier seating. Parking at Boat Quay is painful but accessible via Raffles Place MRT.

"Very good"
5/6
Hao Ran T.22 days ago · 3 reviews

Food was pretty decent and not expensive. Would go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elisabet T.25 days ago · 1 review

Food and everything was so good. Will sure be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Calvin C.25 days ago · 2 reviews

Second time visiting, and it was yet another great experience. There is a little bit of a waiting time for yakitori, but that is to be expected with the large crowd during peak dinner time. Yakitoris were cooked to perfection. Drinks were tasty as usual. Would suggest avoiding the coriander salad unless you’re a real huge fan of coriander as it can be slightly overwhelming. Overall - Great! Will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jade N.25 days ago · 2 reviews

Food and ambience is great, will be back again for more!

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew K.25 days ago · 1 review

A great time was had by all. Drink flowed and awesome food

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda T.a month ago · 2 reviews

Terrific service and the best yakitori in Boat Quay. Highly recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Chye V.a month ago · 1 review

The staffs are friendly and the foods are very good. I had visited several times and will continue to eat here. 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

"Very good"
5/6
Fiona K.a month ago · 2 reviews

Yakitori was as usual good. But the special menu of fries with squid was so so. However, still the best yakitori in Singapore in my opinion. Waiting time for the food for long but acceptable since the chef took a lot of effort to cook it to perfection!

"Excellent"
6/6
Shanny L.a month ago · 1 review

Delicious and authentic food. Staff is attentive. Will visit again

"Excellent"
6/6
Melissa T.a month ago · 9 reviews

yatagarasu is one of the best iza in singapore, jap omelette and spicy chicken soup just hit so hard.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate K.a month ago · 16 reviews

Reservation made on Quandoo was a breeze. There’s two outlets so they will direct you to the correct shop once you have reached. Amazing food and warm service will visit again

"Excellent"
6/6
Wayne L.a month ago · 1 review

It is one of the best Yakitori restaurants in SG for sure. Taste and flavour of the food were amazing and for sure I will return again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Arthur S.a month ago · 8 reviews

The Yakitori here never failed us. I just make another reservation with them

"Excellent"
6/6
JUNYA O.a month ago · 2 reviews

Best yakitoti restaurant in Singapore. I always bring my customers there. They all happy to have dinner there

"Excellent"
6/6
JUNYA O.a month ago · 2 reviews

Best yakitori restaurant in Singapore I go there at least 1 times a month

"Very good"
5/6
Jeremy S.a month ago · 5 reviews

Loved the coriander salad! Food is fresh and yummy. Abit pricey tho

"Average"
3/6
Ck A.a month ago · 1 review

Service standards was meh.. server dont know whats good to recommended. Food was less tasty than a year ago.

"Not good "
2/6
Kate T.2 months ago · 1 review

I am paying money for my food, and spent over $400… yet I have to deal with poor service staff with their bad attitude and unfriendly vibes. Killed the entire evening even though the food was good. Not coming back anymore.

"Good"
4/6
Geraldine L.2 months ago · 12 reviews

Food and service not as great as the main outlet a few doors away

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelvin W.2 months ago · 1 review

Food is always good here. Prompt service too. Place can be quite noisy with talkative customers.

"Very good"
5/6
Sharon K.2 months ago · 1 review

Such a fun spot with different parts of chicken skewers available. (Skin, cartilage, bishops nose). Get the coriander or cabbage salad for some greens and texture with your meal

"Very good"
5/6
Amantha Y.2 months ago · 14 reviews

Always a good time here! Must order the coriander salad