Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Telok Ayer
Yakitori Gosso
Yakitori Gosso Reviews

Yakitori Gosso

Photo of restaurant Yakitori Gosso in Telok Ayer, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Yakitori Gosso (22)

Read what people think about Yakitori Gosso. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Yakitori Gosso before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Yakitori Gosso and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

22 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
612
53
46
3
2
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Good"
4/6
barbara c.14 days ago · 1 review

The waitress was friendly and worked hard to serve all the guests herself last night. Food and drinks were ok but quite expensive…$50++ per pax. And yet, we still need to go McDonald right after the meal😂😂

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul M.2 months ago · 9 reviews

Nice yakitori spot that is cosy and not too loud. As others mentioned the liver was yakitori was particularly good and its something I do not usually enjoy.

"Awful"
1/6
Gabriel E.3 months ago · 1 review

The food wasn’t fresh and everything was extremely salty. Worst yakitori experience of my life!!!

"Good"
4/6
Cherie A.5 months ago · 31 reviews

the restaurant was peaceful because it was empty. service from the older lady was unwilling. food is ok

"Very good"
5/6
Jean L.5 months ago · 71 reviews

service was quick and efficient. food was mostly good as well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jean L.6 months ago · 71 reviews

great service and food was nice. reasonable price for sake.

"Good"
4/6
Maisurah H.7 months ago · 4 reviews

Chicken is cooked perfectly here! Will come back for sure!

"Excellent"
6/6
Vincent O.8 months ago · 4 reviews

Gosso don. Great stuffs. Got the table by the river. Good view. Attentive service.

"Excellent"
6/6
John M.8 months ago · 2 reviews

One of my faves in Singapore. Highly recommended- they have a branch on Boat Quay too

"Very good"
5/6
Xinyan P.a year ago · 46 reviews

The chicken liver was very shocking. Quite tasty. Need to eat within 20 seconds, a little stressful haha.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ugena S.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing food and service! Have been here many times and will continue coming back :)

"Good"
4/6
Suan T.2 years ago · 34 reviews

Come here for yakitori and fun vibes. Good place for drinks too.

"Good"
4/6
Wei Ping A.2 years ago · 20 reviews

food came pretty fast, overall was decent altho I've had much better yakitori elsewhere. definitely not a cheap place, and you'd have to order quite a bit to feel full, as expected from yakitori.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chwee C.2 years ago · 31 reviews

One of the best minced chicken Yakitori I ever had. It is a must order!

"Excellent"
6/6
Chwee C.2 years ago · 31 reviews

I have been back to this place more than a dozen time and so had my friends who brought their friends. Awesome good Yakitori. Lunch specials are totally off the chart

"Excellent"
6/6
Qing L.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Return visit. Love the Tsukune (meatball), Kawa, and pink shrimp. I recommend the Yuzu Highball too. The restaurant is lively but not too crowded and noisy, it’s suitable for staying after the meal to chat. ありがとうございました!また来ます😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex T.2 years ago · 1 review

very cosy place. authentic jap food n sake! recommended to go there!

"Good"
4/6
Poh Chee W.2 years ago · 8 reviews

Nice quaint. Kinda of Smokey, tho. Service could be better

"Very good"
5/6
Christopher C.2 years ago · 17 reviews

Good place for meet up. Good Japanese food and skewers.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wei Woon G.2 years ago · 33 reviews

Super authentic yakitori. The momo and kawa is a must. The liver is quite special but may not to everyone's taste. Best go with beer. Enjoy!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lim Z.2 years ago · 21 reviews

Nice cozy atmosphere, service crew was experienced and recommended good dishes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Qing L.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Great place to meet friends, it’s not too crowded on weekday nights. The food is delicious (I recommend the Nanban don and tsukune), and the staff are friendly.