Reviews Wo Peng Cantonese Cuisine - Serangoon

SerangoonChinese
Excellent
4.5/6
12 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Beauty in the Pot - KINEX Level 3 美滋锅

Paya Lebar
5.2/6721
Beauty in the Pot - KINEX Level 3 美滋锅

Beauty In The Pot - Centrepoint 美滋锅

Orchard Road
5.3/6692
Beauty In The Pot - Centrepoint 美滋锅

12 Wo Peng Cantonese Cuisine - Serangoon Reviews

Read reviews about Wo Peng Cantonese Cuisine - Serangoon here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Wo Peng Cantonese Cuisine - Serangoon. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Wo Peng Cantonese Cuisine - Serangoon.

Excellent
4.5/6
12 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Lively
Service:Good
Food:Great
Value for money:Reasonable value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Stella A.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Unique and yummy dim sum. Excellent and friendly service. Nice ambience, not noisy like most dim sum restaurants. Great place for gathering with family and friends.

"Great"
5/6
Aaron Q.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was good to eat. But the price is abit on the pricy side. Place is not crowded even on weekends so easy to find table

"Great"
5/6
Caroline T.2 years ago · 1 review

Friendly service and cozy environment. There was some delay in food serving however overall experience is pleasant. Will definately recommend wo peng to other friends.

"Great"
5/6
Kenneth H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Interesting fusion of cantonese and hakka cuisine good for the familiy dinner. Service was great but the price is on the higher side but overall satisfied

"Great"
5/6
Boon Hwee N.2 years ago · 1 review

We had Dim Sum mostly, as well as Fried Rice and Wolfberry and Osmanthus Cake. The latter two are very good that are tasty without being overly salty/sweet. Dim Sum taste like very good ingriendent used though mostly won't be memorable. All in all a very pleasant experience with a good customer service. The lack of parking lots around the area and in the building would probably be the only consideration when going back again!

"Great"
5/6
Yvonnica W.2 years ago · 27 reviews

The place is quiet as compared to the other one at Furuma City Hotel. There isn't a wide selection for Dim Sum. However, based on what we'd ordered, we will recommend the Scallops dumplings, century egg porridge and the dumplings with Spinach. For dessert, if you like something sour and refreshing, the hawthorn jelly is great.

"Good"
4/6
Shuwei O.2 years ago · 1 review

good, quite unfortunate as dim sum's off till after CNY - staff advised me beforehand so it's alright. tasty scallops and asparagus. glutinous rice was good as well. Ee-fu noodles portion like quite small but taste was good, balanced flavour.

"Good"
4/6
Cyndi L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Food is good but service is not too prompt. I went there so many times but staff are always shorthanded especially on weekends. Will still visit due to good food.

"Good"
4/6
Chirley L.2 years ago · 1 review

Service was prompt. However, they overlooked my request to remove the default side dish placed on the table and I was charged for that. Food was innovative and not bad.

"Good"
4/6
Cyndi L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Food is nice but service are slow. Need to ask many things when requesting for orders. Love the fried salmon, especially when you dip it with the soup. Fantastic.