Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Telok Ayer
Want Food Taiwanese Delights
Want Food Taiwanese Delights Reviews

Want Food Taiwanese Delights

Taiwanese, Asian, Eat & Drink

Dishes priced aroundSGD 11

Photo of restaurant Want Food Taiwanese Delights in Telok Ayer, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Want Food Taiwanese Delights (23)

Read what people think about Want Food Taiwanese Delights. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Want Food Taiwanese Delights before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Want Food Taiwanese Delights and book a table with confidence!

5.0/6

23 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
69
58
43
33
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Oliver W.2 months ago · 12 reviews

The tender, flavorful pork melds perfectly with the fragrant rice, creating a harmonious blend of sweet and savory. Generous rice portions and authentic taste make it a must-try for anyone craving a true taste of Taiwan.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brandon S.3 months ago · 1 review

太好吃滷肉飯,環境很好,服務超級好的,食材新鮮,強力推薦!讚耶!吃了我還會回味無窮👍,我們點了蠻多食物每樣都沒讓我失望下次還會來光顧。地點也很方便,我都是在消失的國度節目來的。I am highly recommend to this restaurant,everything is perfect .

"Good"
4/6
Daniel C.3 months ago · 10 reviews

Overall a good experience. Food was nice except the mee sua which we find it very bland.

"Very good"
5/6
Jun Wei G.3 months ago · 43 reviews

Small restaurant but quick service. I ordered the guabao and they added peanut flour which gives it a nice texture.

"Average"
3/6
Elynn C.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Taste so so.. a bit pricey for me.. But the atmosphere is fine for me

"Average"
3/6
Elynn C.4 months ago · 2 reviews

The food taste so so and the price is a bit overpriced..

"Excellent"
6/6
Sylvia L.4 months ago · 1 review

Great dishes, really tasted of Taiwanese food. My Japanese friend liked it too.

"Good"
4/6
Desmond C.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Fuss free dining experience with good quality Taiwanese food! Service was fast too.

"Very good"
5/6
Pang Kiat O.a year ago · 52 reviews

easily accessibe via chinatown lu rou fan portion is huge. fried chicken is tender but less flavourful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Seng Keit Jonathan K.a year ago · 35 reviews

wonderful service and good food. Will continue to support them. especially like their pork belly and fried chicken!

"Good"
4/6
James N.a year ago · 7 reviews

The bento set was nice with drink. The winter melon tea is refreshing.

"Very good"
5/6
Janet T.a year ago · 28 reviews

The service is lovely and the food is nice like home cooked Taiwanese food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela K.a year ago · 2 reviews

I am never a fan of braised pork belly rice but their tasty pork belly meat melt in the mouth made me wanting to eat more. Outdoor seating is hot under the current weather condition. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zhi Yang T.a year ago · 1 review

Nice food, good service. Swift and quick delivery of food.

"Average"
3/6
Ivy L.a year ago · 1 review

Average food, mee sua not recommended as too watery and very little amount of mee sua.

"Very good"
5/6
Sora C.a year ago · 2 reviews

great service, love the food. location easy to find 👍🏻 good

"Excellent"
6/6
Seng Keit Jonathan K.a year ago · 35 reviews

second time here. food was even better and service too! not many TW options around the area and the chicken was really well cooked!

"Very good"
5/6
Sharmaine T.a year ago · 6 reviews

Ordered the bento and it tasted authentic. Especially love the pancake! Environment was cosy too. Staff were friendly as well!

"Excellent"
6/6
Yu Heng C.a year ago · 6 reviews

Nice food which is the true Taiwan flavor. Good environment too.

"Very good"
5/6
Seng Keit Jonathan K.a year ago · 35 reviews

Value for money, good flavour and very nice and friendly staff! location is a tad small but would definitely come back again!

"Very good"
5/6
Valerie W.a year ago · 67 reviews

food was great, staff was friendly, although place was pretty small

"Excellent"
6/6
Tan T.a year ago · 4 reviews

Loved the braised pork rice and egg cheese pancake! Will visit again

"Very good"
5/6
Zach H.a year ago · 8 reviews

Very nice and authentic Taiwanese food! Would really want to head back!