Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Queenstown
Verandah Rooftop Rotisserie
Verandah Rooftop Rotisserie Reviews

Verandah Rooftop Rotisserie

Photo of restaurant Verandah Rooftop Rotisserie in Queenstown, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Verandah Rooftop Rotisserie (29)

Read what people think about Verandah Rooftop Rotisserie. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Verandah Rooftop Rotisserie before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Verandah Rooftop Rotisserie and book a table with confidence!

4.8/6

29 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
614
57
43
31
22
12
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Peiching N.12 days ago · 15 reviews

Went there for a family birthday event. Great ambience and it was a pleasant dining experience!

New"Very good"
5/6
Michelle C.12 days ago · 4 reviews

Spacious restaurant. nice ambience for dining with family or friends, and the service is good too. The semi buffet lunch line does not offer a wide variety of options but is enough together with the main course. Price is reasonable, but all drinks inclusive water is chargeable. I enjoyed my lunch and would go again with my family.

"Very good"
5/6
Adrian C.a month ago · 1 review

The food was good and the service was friendly. Perhaps I didn't read the menu properly so I thought there was a choice for the soup. But it didn't matter as the rest of the spread was enough and the main course was a good standard. The ambience was also very good. Overall a great experience and I'd highly recommend it.

"Very good"
5/6
TOH S.a month ago · 2 reviews

Great service. Steak is the best main course to choose - meat is tender and cooked according to request. Salmon was too small a portion. We all enjoyed the dessert section. It would be ideal if price can include water at least.

"Excellent"
6/6
Min Z.2 months ago · 1 review

Very very good for any body to eat at such buffet

"Very good"
5/6
Joey T.2 months ago · 1 review

Variety of the food at the semi-buffet styled lunch was great! The ambience was good too. Just wish that drinking water was served free or the juices/coffee and tea were at a lower price for a more complete dining experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
HS G.3 months ago · 1 review

It’s a nice restaurant with good food , the only feedback I will give is that water, coffee/tea should be included in the semi-buffet .

"Excellent"
6/6
Celine L.3 months ago · 1 review

Affordable semi buffet. Food was delightful though there was a smaller variety on a weekday with less guests. I reserved and requested for a small dessert for my mum's birthday which the staff, Connie, personally delivered to us. We had a memorable night all thanks to the great service by the staff who served us meticulously and thoughtfully.

"Awful"
1/6
BM S.3 months ago · 8 reviews

Food was bad and variety is pathetic! Definitely not worth the price. Will be our last visit for sure!!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
May T.3 months ago · 9 reviews

Second time dining at the restaurant. Service is good and I enjoyed the food too.

"Good"
4/6
Summer C.3 months ago · 1 review

Their Main Course Selection - Barramundi with coconut sauce is fantastic. Rotisserie Chicken meat a bit tough, can be improved on this. They do not have any nice desserts. Even their main dessert - Chempedak Creme Brulee was not there during our visit, so was quite disappointed in this. Otherwise, other food was quite good.

"Excellent"
6/6
San s.3 months ago · 1 review

Food and service is very good, Cynthia and Lavin good job👍👍. Will definitely come back again 😀

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelvin T.3 months ago · 1 review

Great food and service by the service crews especially Cynthia, really enjoy our dinner.

"Not good "
2/6
Sheng Rong Q.3 months ago · 1 review

Semi dinner buffet lack of variety and the food was not top up after it was finished

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine Y.3 months ago · 28 reviews

The semi buffet is great value for money. Food quality is superb and the variety on the buffet spread was generous. The staff was very efficient too.

"Very good"
5/6
Jamie T.4 months ago · 10 reviews

Came for lunch. Very comfortable place, clean and bright. The selection for desserts is very limited. Appetiser, hot sides and main dishes are adequate and satisfying.

"Not good "
2/6
Xiu G.4 months ago · 1 review

Generally more negative than positive experience: Positive: 1) relatively cheap for a hotel (semi) buffet 2) good lighting, temperature, seat and view Negative: 1) Poor customer service, serving staff speaks with a questioning tone 2) Poor communication, did not inform us earlier that drinks are charged separate at $8++/pax until we took the drinks 3) Free flow sides are not refilled after emptied - not an issue for us since we arrived early, but saw some customers inquiring on it as they did not manage to get some of the food which were not refilled 4) Lack of flexibility - does not provide straw, does not have iced tea in the menu although there is ice and hot tea. Serving staff could have offered to provide ice but they did not - which point towards negative poin #1 again

"Excellent"
6/6
May T.4 months ago · 9 reviews

Went on a Good Friday and it was not crowded. Had the semi lunch buffet. Reached at 1pm and the sides are mostly gone but they refilled it after a while. Had the steak and pizza as mains. Steak was good. Overall a value for money lunch.

"Very good"
5/6
Ho I.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Surprisingly not crowded for a weekend. Food served considered fresh for such a low traffic dinning crowd. Just felt seafood varieties shld hve added up a few more.

"Average"
3/6
Michelle C.4 months ago · 1 review

Nice ambience, service fine. Room for improvement on food variety and taste. 1. Japan Oyster look fresh & taste creamy initially, however somehow feel bitter taste after later refill. 2. Dessert section has very limited cake choices. Pizza looks authentic but prefer more cheese and only display 3 I/o 4 flavor which dispute from Menu. 3. Menu show more than 1 type pasta cheese wheel but the chef serve default linguine without asking type pasta we would like to have. Like other buffet restaurants, it will be helpful to display types pasta available. Seems cooking method different from others, taste different which lack cheese. Lack of cheese from cheese wheel. 4. QR code side order items lack of pictures. 5. Very disappointed that payment method limited and not advanced as many places go into cashless/cardless. Surprised that Verandah only allow physical credit card payment and do not accept mobile wallet credit card payment. As such, we can't use mobile wallet to enjoy credit card discount.

"Excellent"
6/6
Clarissa L.5 months ago · 3 reviews

Good value for money semi buffet lunch. Starters and desserts at the buffet while the main course is from a menu with few choices. On the rooftop, 7th floor of Momentus Hotel with good views and pool view.

"Awful"
1/6
Aaron L.5 months ago · 1 review

The food was terrible for the price, I paid 118 per pax on CNY night. The food was limited, for that price, you would rather go to other hotels to get a better dining experience. Limited food options and the food wasn't great either, the kid from my neighbouring table event asked his parents "Why is there so little food" LOL. Not worth the money here. The only great thing is the good view. The dining experience was below my expectations for a restaurant in a 5 star hotel.

"Good"
4/6
Ronnie O.7 months ago · 24 reviews

The food tasted okay, the variety is unique as compared to other buffet. But don’t think is worth the price (290 for 2A and 1C)

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane T.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Had a great dinner at Veranda.. The quality of foods were really good, including the fresh and huge oyster and really loved their beef.. Selection may not be alot but the quality of foods are definitely on point! All the staffs are really friendly, in particularly Cynthia and Ruben.. They even prepared a cake for my husband's birthday.

"Good"
4/6
Kathleen G.9 months ago · 1 review

A new waiter kept clearing our plates b4 we r done w our serving, it was so irritating. Yet we had to bear w him as he's a young boy at a new job. Good ambient n quality good though.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yi Xian C.9 months ago · 2 reviews

lovely. brought a friend there to celebrate birthday. they were kind to offer a small complimentary cake which was a delightful experience. food was yummy

"Excellent"
6/6
Ashly S.9 months ago · 1 review

The food is very nice although the choice of the main menu is not much to choose from, hopefully in future there will be much more food menu added.

"Excellent"
6/6
Katherine C.9 months ago · 1 review

Quality food, nice ambience, staffs were very attentive especially Cynthia and Arin.

"Very good"
5/6
Chia Hui K.10 months ago · 1 review

It was a good visit. There are certain items which are of decent quality and variety, though not as extensive as some other buffet, are of better quality and therefore still acceptable. Right now they are having a promotion so the deal is exceptional. But I feel that even at its original price, it is a good place to go for a good buffet experience.