Reviews The Workbench Bistro

Ang Mo KioCake & Coffee, American, Fusion$$$$
Excellent
4.7/6
164 Reviews
The Workbench Bistro Singapore image 1
The Workbench Bistro Singapore image 2
The Workbench Bistro Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

164 The Workbench Bistro Reviews

Read reviews about The Workbench Bistro here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Workbench Bistro. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Workbench Bistro.

Excellent
4.7/6
164 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jeffrey H.a month ago · 1 review

Great food! Great people! Great environment! Love the place! Best!

"Excellent"
6/6
Marvin Y.a month ago · 5 reviews

Food was great, and atmosphere was amazing. Really good experience there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eugene L.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service and food. Especially loved the Mala Pasta! Highly recommended!

"Excellent"
6/6
Yao Zhen T.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Nice ambiance and delicious food. Highly recommended! Will visit again.

"Great"
5/6
Shirley H.a year ago · 24 reviews

Bistro is a little small but does have decent selection of food choices. We had the Aglio Olio with Smoked Duck, Fish & Chips and the Garlicky Honey Paprika Wings. There's only 3 pieces of smoked duck in the Aglio Olio, feels that it's a little stingy. The linguine is done al dente and the level of spiciness is good for me (something on the spicier side). The Garlicky Honey Paprika Wings is of good portion but I find the batter a little too thick and it becomes hard when it becomes cold. Sauce is good thou. Fish & Chips is good, 2 rather big pieces with a layer of fries with paprika. We had waffle with 2 scopes of ice cream, the ice cream selection is consider good for a small bistro. We wanted to try their signature purple sweet potato waffle but it is out of stock so we ended up ordering the Red & Blue Velvet instead. It has this slightly crispy outer and a dense bread-like texture as a whole and sandwiched between the waffle quarters are melted marshmallows. There is no distinct taste difference between the 2 coloured waffle thou the lady did mentioned about the flavour (which I didn't register). Overall IT is still consider good.

"Great"
5/6
Elissa O.2 months ago · 6 reviews

Beef burger was not bad - sizeable patty! I loved that I could opt for free flow fries or a bottle of Corona to go along with this burger. The truffle fries just had a drizzle of truffle oil and no truffle shavings so I'd probably give that a miss in the future. Would love to go back for their waffles - they look really gd!The restaurant was very cramped, unfortunately. They had 3 big LG screens to show their menus which I thought could've been used to screen shows or something for patrons who were waiting for their food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yinxiu C.8 months ago · 1 review

Been coming to The Workbench since they opened and the food never fails to be yummy. Brought a new group of friends this time and they loved the food too. We like it that the place is really cosy and service is fast and good too. Just that the air con is quite strong and it can get quite cold. It can also get quite noisy. But otherwise, we highly recommend this place for their pasta and their salted egg food items! :)

"Terrible"
1/6
Keat Ying K.a year ago · 1 review

Very disappointing. It indeed made a memorable night for me and my loved one for our special night, but all of those were upsetting. The whole area was stuffed with non-ventilated air, fumes of cooking, food and unavoidable sweaty smell. I approached the staff, and they claim the air-con was broken down. It killed all my appetite, and looking at my partner who was keep on sweating and even turn on his portable fan to get some least air was really pissing me off. I suggested to change my table to the outdoor's after a customer left, and the fan which was operating above my head was not moving. I saw the staff who failed to turn on the air-con for me searching in the power source box for a remote control and seems failed to turn on the fan. With that helpless to just move out from that environment, I couldn't be even bothered to carry my plates and glasses to the table outside when I heard one of the girls shouting in Chinese to her colleague, "THE FAN BROKEN DOWN ALREADY, WHY? SHE GOT ASK TO OPEN MERH??". Your kind staffs cleaned the table only at the moment I mentioned to change my table. The ragged table cleaning cloth was then left on my eating table, throughout my dinner. Somebody did collect the plates from my table in the middle, but the cloth was still there. Up to till something maybe, inspire one of your girls to take it away from my table, then I don't need to tolerate the smells of the cloth while talking to my partner. The food was something that I didn't even want to mention. We put down our forks after eating 1/2 of our portions each, where the fish and chips that we ordered was barely cooked. Judging at your very failing service, I was so upset that I didn't even care to bring this up to the staff. Thanks to one of your staff who just have a HI-BYE sort of chatting with her friend or just a passer-by, I was INFORMED quite in a purpose way that your good restaurant who supposed to be a cosy casual dining place is not even forking out an amount of SGD3000.00 to fix an air-con compressor of yours, and therefore "CUSTOMERS COMPLAINED" at quite a volume of her voice in front of my table. I was deeply impressed by you guys to fail your customers for that amount of money for amendments, to put your customers' comfort at the lowest priority. My first and my last visit. Very disappointing.

"Great"
5/6
Rachel G.4 months ago · 1 review

Came here for lunch with friend on a Saturday afternoon and it was almost full house. We had the purple sweet potato latte, which was pretty and quite tasty too, although a tad too sweet as we sipped more. The salted egg wings were delish, but we thought the truffle wagyu beef burger was too salty and the patty crumbled easily. Nonetheless, it was an overall good lunch in a relaxed neighbourhood with pretty good service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bernice S.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Food was good, overall experience is good. Just that the ventilation shld improve, my hair was oily after the visit. We ordered laksa pasta- seafood was fresh and the pasta is ale denta. The garlic wings a bit too sweet- probably becos of honey. I ordered the waffle too, not too bad, not fluffy enough, it will be good if softer..