Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Jalan Besar
The Malayan Council - Dunlop
The Malayan Council - Dunlop Reviews

The Malayan Council - Dunlop

Asian Fusion, Singaporean, Malaysian, Western

Dishes priced aroundSGD 35

Photo of restaurant The Malayan Council - Dunlop in Jalan Besar, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of The Malayan Council - Dunlop (18)

Read what people think about The Malayan Council - Dunlop. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Malayan Council - Dunlop before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Malayan Council - Dunlop and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

18 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
69
56
43
3
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
yati r.4 days ago · 1 review

Food is always delicious at TMC and their generosity is beyond imagination 😆. However, ambience can be improved..it also tends to get really warm during lunchtime.

"Very good"
5/6
Chia W.a month ago · 1 review

Service n food was good. Environment good too and there was a variety of food for all ages. My Enlish relatives enjoyed it all.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lina R.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Restaurant is quite small, compared to other outlets but food quality and service is definitely and always excellent.

"Very good"
5/6
Jiaxin O.2 months ago · 9 reviews

service was great but portion of food is hugeee! can be shared next time!

"Good"
4/6
Amanda W.4 months ago · 10 reviews

everytime we went, they will always give us free appetiser. great service~

"Excellent"
6/6
Arin N.5 months ago · 1 review

The food was amazing. The staff there were very friendly & engaging. The food portion was large & the waiting time was okay considering there was only 1 chef. The restaurant’s vibe was chill & overall it’s a great dining experience !

"Excellent"
6/6
Norlinda S.6 months ago · 1 review

It was my mil birthday but she didn't want any cake celebration there so we bought one to go. Thank you for the good food and great hostess aunty. We truly enjoyed our dinner there.

"Very good"
5/6
Azlina ..6 months ago · 1 review

Friendly staff, nice ambience and good food.... Will come back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Aisha I.9 months ago · 1 review

Amazing experience. They gave a free birthday for my hubby. Delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynette L.a year ago · 1 review

food is as good as usual ! Love it! Will visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joyce L.a year ago · 1 review

Mouth watering and generous portion of food . Will be back to try other dishes.

"Very good"
5/6
Ahmad F.4 years ago · 1 review

It was a great first time experience for me. The food was great, the service was friendly, my family and I had a good time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda W.4 years ago · 10 reviews

The staffs were very polite and friendly.. Food portions were big.. And they gave free slice of cake...

"Excellent"
6/6
Mui Fong T.4 years ago · 10 reviews

There were only 3 couples including us. Staff was polite and attentive. We ordered a Roti Kirai with Beef Ribs, 2 Mochas and a Durian Pengat. Came up to $68 plus after derive charge. Food although on the expensive side was good. Coffee pales in comparison. The restaurant gave us a $10 off voucher, complimentary starter (Malayan wings) and 2 slices of cakes (1 for birthday celebration and 1 for takeaway). Staff even sang a birthday song. Durian Pengat and Ondeh Ondeh cakes were great. Yet to try the Putu Piring but expected it to be good too!

"Good"
4/6
Sherry E.4 years ago · 8 reviews

Nice and big food portions like it used to be! Great for gathering.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dian A.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Came here many times and always feeling satisfied. Tip-top Service as usual. On top of that, staff gave us complimentary food like squid and cake too!

"Very good"
5/6
May T.5 years ago · 25 reviews

Service is awesome at TMC. Such homey feel, and we received a complimentary dish from the owner. Prices are on the high end though.

"Good"
4/6
Gloria N.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Huge food portion and good service. However, there was a strong smell of cigarettes coming from the kitchen mid way through our meal.