Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Bugis
The Malayan Council - Bussorah
The Malayan Council - Bussorah Reviews

The Malayan Council - Bussorah

Chinese, Vegetarian, Asian

Dishes priced aroundSGD 35

Photo of restaurant The Malayan Council - Bussorah in Bugis, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of The Malayan Council - Bussorah (81)

Read what people think about The Malayan Council - Bussorah. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Malayan Council - Bussorah before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Malayan Council - Bussorah and book a table with confidence!

5.4/6

81 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
649
526
41
32
22
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Celine T.4 days ago · 1 review

The staff were very friendly and food was nice . High recommend!

New"Awful"
1/6
Siti azura m.5 days ago · 1 review

Long waiting time for food. Been asking more than 3 times. Total waiting time 1 hr despite advance deliver. The salmon is hard. The Angus beef is hard too. Overall I and my friends received bad service.

New"Average"
3/6
Pamelin H.6 days ago · 4 reviews

The service is very good and friendly. They sang birthday song with all their hearts! Food wise we have some feedback: Lamb shank is too spicy. It should be stated on the menu that's it is spicy. The taste of many dishes are very heavy and similar. I would encourage more additions of different tastes and lighter and healthier options. Also the cakes are over priced. A suggestion is to provide discounts to encourage diners to order in birthday cakes. We did ask the staff to adjust the music volume down a bit as we were having a hard time hearing.

New"Very good"
5/6
Alfian A.9 days ago · 1 review

Nice ambience and deco. Attentive service staff. Exorbitantly pricey though.

New"Very good"
5/6
Nur R.9 days ago · 1 review

Our reservation is for 8 paxs and we had a private dining room sharing with another diners. The food was delicious and the serving is alot. Since it was full house, they messaged in advance to preorder which was great. Even though, there were 2 waiter serving on the second floor...they were seemingly on the feet to serve us better. Didnt manage to get their name though. We even get complimentary side and dessert. Many thumbs up to The Malayan Council! 👍👍👍👍

New"Excellent"
6/6
Fizzly R.9 days ago · 1 review

It was great experience.. Food was interesting and good..service was amazing! Would come back again..! Could be more spacious for patrons as the seating arrangements was kinda cramped up n closed to another table..

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sajlina J.9 days ago · 3 reviews

It’s amazing as always in TMC Bussorah, from the staff to the food. Never had any complaints about TMC! However yesterday noise level was something that I have never experienced before. I understand the diners are excited to iftar with family and friends but its an awful disrespect when you are talking and laughing so loudly without even caring about the situation and time! Esp pre Maghrib and during Maghrib prayers.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Misha A.11 days ago · 3 reviews

Love the Ayam Panggang Kerabu…the rice texture is super and delicious 👍👍👍 and Tq for the compliment cake and drink 👍👍👍👍👍

New"Excellent"
6/6
Nur Haziyah R.13 days ago · 1 review

My family and I had a great time eating dinner at The Malayan Council-Bussorah because the waiter was really welcoming and friendly and he tried to go a long way in helping us celebrate my mum's birthday and made our experience a pleasant one.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Faizah J.14 days ago · 1 review

The food is nice and very big portion. Will definitely come backed here again!!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Nur A.14 days ago · 1 review

Amazing service by all the staffs - they’re all always smiling and even entertained our little boy. Hats off to all of them for working so hard despite the peak period during fasting month!

"Excellent"
6/6
Noorhanisah J.15 days ago · 6 reviews

nice food and nice ambience...tip top service..always with warm smile..

"Excellent"
6/6
Mariessa Y.15 days ago · 1 review

Very good food, service was great, generous portions! Will be returning for sure.

"Very good"
5/6
Melvin N.16 days ago · 1 review

Great food and fast service. The cakes are exceptionally delicious!

"Excellent"
6/6
Noorhanisah J.16 days ago · 6 reviews

excellent!! best food in town..marvelous and tip top services

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma H.16 days ago · 1 review

The servers were so nice, and the food was great. Been here many times and definitely not my last either!

"Not good "
2/6
Irman H.17 days ago · 1 review

Food came late and served after all my other guests have their food and finishing up.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fitri nur S.18 days ago · 3 reviews

went here again with my husband and it was as good as i remembered!

"Excellent"
6/6
Fitri nur S.19 days ago · 3 reviews

I visited this restaurant recently and I have to say that the foof was really good and the ambience was fantastic too!

"Very good"
5/6
Sharom J.19 days ago · 1 review

Always a great dining experience at TMC. Never disappoint. Good job!

"Excellent"
6/6
Buvaneswary D.21 days ago · 2 reviews

Repeat visit in the same month, great service by the staff! As we wanted a vegetarian dish, the chef was able to accept and whipped up a fantastic pasta for my sister. She enjoyed it too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Buvaneswary D.21 days ago · 2 reviews

Lunch was awesome! Mom enjoyed it as it was her first time there!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ismail A.22 days ago · 1 review

Pre ordered food for break fast. They delivered close to break fast time and most of the food on time. Large portion sizing. And they are one of the few places that actually make the birthday celebrant feel special by switching off the lights for the candles and getting everyone to join in to sing. My daughter enjoyed herself very much.

"Very good"
5/6
Nasir S.23 days ago · 2 reviews

We had to wait for our lontong goreng kobe a little longer as the chef prepare same order food in batches. Nevertheless, our order came in hot and good. We truly enjoyed it.

"Very good"
5/6
Christy N.a month ago · 1 review

We celebrated a friends birthday and the service was tip top. Will definitely be back again for the next birthday celebration.

"Excellent"
6/6
tinie n.a month ago · 1 review

the staffs all were amazing friendly and nice!!! they are well trained!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
mazni h.a month ago · 2 reviews

Food was fantastic especially the laksa and beef ribs roti kirai. Portion was so much. Service is tip top. Will definitely come again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lena N.a month ago · 1 review

The food is good and the portion quite big. Thanks for the complimentary wings and cakes.

"Good"
4/6
Nik Ahmad S.a month ago · 1 review

Our first visit to TMC. Generally we are happy with the foods.

"Excellent"
6/6
Florimond C.a month ago · 1 review

It is a great place to have a team lunch. There are good choices for the mains and also for the desserts. It can get noisy as everyone is in a good mood.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rima A.a month ago · 1 review

Food was served very fast and portion was generous. On top of that when after paying the bill,was given a slice of cake packed as take away. Malayan Council have always been my favourite restaurant to dine in. The first outlet I went was the Dunlop Street,it was eight years ago and till now it have been one of my favourite restaurant to dine in.

"Very good"
5/6
Jenny K.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was good. Service was good. Portion too much. May be more enjoyable if portion is smaller and cheaper.

"Very good"
5/6
Salihin A.2 months ago · 10 reviews

Food portion served is generous and can be shared by 2-3 pax. Interesting take of local flavours. Staff are attentive and friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Viana K.2 months ago · 1 review

Good service, decent ambience, great food with large portions! Will definitely return!!!

"Very good"
5/6
Sarinah I.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Food was good. much better than Fullerton. staff much friendly and definitely will come back

"Very good"
5/6
Yana Z.2 months ago · 1 review

Everything was WOW!!! Appreciate the hosting much, thank you, will definitely come back.

"Very good"
5/6
khairur R.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Keep up the great food, $50 discount offers and good service!

"Very good"
5/6
Roslinda B.3 months ago · 1 review

Great staff, we had a lovely night celebrating our daughter’s birthday there. Thanks to the staff for complimentary cakes.

"Excellent"
6/6
ROSLIE S.3 months ago · 1 review

Always filled with pleasant surprises, with complimentary drinks, cake and even bring home cakes after payment at the counter.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hong Taa T.3 months ago · 1 review

Amazing staff who are always cheerful and warm when interacting with us. Food portions are really huge and the quality of food is not compromised. Value for money. Ondeh cake is a must-try. We got free cakes, drinks and appetisers too as we were celebrating family members birthdays.