Reviews The Communal Place

KatongWestern, Fusion, European$$$$
Excellent
5.3/6
19 Reviews
The Communal Place Singapore image 1
The Communal Place Singapore image 2
The Communal Place Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

19 The Communal Place Reviews

Read reviews about The Communal Place here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Communal Place. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Communal Place.

Excellent
5.3/6
19 Reviews
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel K.3 months ago · 17 reviews

Had the pulled pork burger and seafood soup which were nicely done. Rounded off with pancake tower. Great place for gatherings or just a coffee in my opinion. I will probably return.

"Excellent"
6/6
BRIAN AGUS W.3 months ago · 29 reviews

Foods are really expensive in my opinion, especially considering the really small portions. But the foods are all tasty. A good place to hang out with friends for a light meal + drinks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Caleb W.4 months ago · 81 reviews

I was served a welcome drink upon arrival, a wonderful gesture. I ordered the pulled pork burger which came with side salad and fries, and the server automatically asked me do I need ice water. A new gem in Katong area!

"Excellent"
6/6
zing n.4 months ago · 1 review

The boss zanwei and team was really helpful and attended to our every need! Contacted zanwei earlier to request for a corner table with good lighting and privacy so as to organise a hen's party for my dear friend, who's a bride-to-be! Team agreed to let us use the wall for our deco (think golden balloons and lovey dovey words) ^^ Welcome drinks and Tiramisu desserts were given to us on the house as well :)) The bride was really touched and happily surprised! The girls and i were all really happy and enjoyed ourselves thorougly! The deco of the cafe was heartwarming with brown woody colors in the background and christmas tree light ups! Beautiful and cosy place for gatherings! Food was good as well! Thumbs up! Would definitely return :)

"Great"
5/6
Connie M.4 months ago · 19 reviews

First time patronised this cafe and ordered a Christmas Feast for a group of 7. I was impressed with the flexibility, service and food quality. It was at first mentioned that the feast is for a min. order of 8pax but they were flexible to accept a 7 pax order. However, they were honest with the price of the Roast Turkey in the menu is not ideal for the feast and offered substitutes. We chose the Roast chicken and it was sufficient for the number of attendees. If it was a Turkey, it could ended up unfinished. The servers were polite and prompt in service. They checked on us from time to time about the food. We were happy to celebrate Christmas at The Communal Place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shi Song T.4 months ago · 88 reviews

Love the decor with we bare bears! Was offered a complimentary welcome drink (some yuzu sprite i think) and ordered a hazelnut honey earl grey cake. Will definitely return to try the mains!

"Great"
5/6
Joey C.18 days ago · 1 review

It was always fun for the kids to receive a small wine glass of fruity soda. And the little games that they have keeps them occupied while waiting for the food. Overall food is good quality and good value.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine N.4 months ago · 16 reviews

Pleasant friendly service & delicious heartwarming food at a decent price point. Love the upbeat atmosphere & soft toys on the table! Lovely addition to the Joo Chiat neighborhood.

"Great"
5/6
Christine N.4 months ago · 16 reviews

A casual place for a friendly meet up with friends or a down to earth meal with your partner. Delicious food & friendly service. The only let down was the pricey average wine.

"Great"
5/6
Sherlyn C.5 months ago · 4 reviews

Service staff were all so friendly!!! Great food. We ordered cappuccino and latte, though the latte lost out as compared to the Capp... it was a tad too milky for our liking