Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Tanjong Pagar
The Buffet
The Buffet Reviews

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of The Buffet (35)

Read what people think about The Buffet. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Buffet before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Buffet and book a table with confidence!

4.7/6

35 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Reasonable value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Average
610
512
49
32
2
12
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Noor H.7 months ago · 3 reviews

A great experience for a memorable moment with friends with great laughter and good food.

"Good"
4/6
Max H.4 years ago · 87 reviews

Centrally located at CBD but attracts a good family crowd. Must book at least a week in advance, especially during weekends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon L.4 years ago · 1 review

Fresh & good food with varieties, auspicious ambience, cheerful service team & great service!

"Excellent"
6/6
Diana W.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Decent spread for a nice hearty lunch, to try... 😀

"Very good"
5/6
Max H.4 years ago · 87 reviews

A huge selection of buffet items. Good soupbase, choose the mala!

"Very good"
5/6
Jason H.5 years ago · 287 reviews

The deep dish egg tarts though were quite nice. The service was quite rushed with plates being cleared as soon as we’d eat the last bite of a particular course. That was odd

"Very good"
5/6
Tey K.5 years ago · 1 review

The food was not bad overall. Will recommend to friends. Service was good also. Maybe should have more variety for the selection of the seafood.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle N.6 years ago · 1 review

I called before I made reservation and they told me have a lot of variety of foods meats and seafoods but when I came just like few types only not much and the food not really that nice too, really disappointed with their service too not professional at all, I mean first and last time I will go there.

"Very good"
5/6
Jayxen O.6 years ago · 29 reviews

Very impressed with the service level and freshness of the food 👍🏻👍🏻 Thumbs up! The place was busy on a Thursday night but doesn’t feel over crowded 😊

"Average"
3/6
Anantharaman V.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Service slow and needed to request to be served. In addition, after finding that menu served was limited and not clearly stated when initially making the booking, the booking at the next restaurant by the staff was not optimally arranged with some resulting delay in service.

"Very good"
5/6
Suan Eng N.6 years ago · 7 reviews

The spread was good , with wide variety. It was very well attended. Service was a bit lacking but we were able to sort out the issues regarding food not being warm enough. They should Ensure that all food dishes are warm before they open the door at 12.

"Good"
4/6
Paul T.6 years ago · 24 reviews

Great food. There’s salmon,promfret, mutton rendang, lobster and frog legs porridge. The dessert is nice especially the durian penggat. Very crowded and the placement of plates are not convenient as the people getting food is blocking the way

"Very good"
5/6
Joanna Y.6 years ago · 1 review

Like the fresh blood cockles and herbal prawn. Very pricey for 3 pax ($230) but ingredients are fresh. Though limited in selection, the soup base and freshness made up for it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne L.6 years ago · 2 reviews

The buffet was good. The only thing we find that your desserts should have more coconuts and gula Melaka. We enjoyed very much. Service was good too👍

"Very good"
5/6
chi kuen p.6 years ago · 1 review

we enjoyed a very good service & smiles we are looking forward come to sinapore and enjoy your service in the next time thanks thanks

"Awful"
1/6
Stephanie T.6 years ago · 3 reviews

i thought they were serving their daily steamboat buffet on 24th Dec but appears to be international buffet. Xmas buffet spread not impressive at all and not worth the amount we paid. Daily steamboat buffet still the best.

"Very good"
5/6
Mun Wai S.6 years ago · 90 reviews

Love the durian puree and green bean soup! Prawns were fresh but the mackerel and snapper tasted fishy for me. Wide variety of food for a steamboat buffet..

"Good"
4/6
Candace T.6 years ago · 4 reviews

The variety were not much but are fresh. There isn’t any free flow soft drinks and didn’t know they serve ice water as staff didn’t asked at all. But overall still good with nice atmosphere for steamboat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hang S.6 years ago · 3 reviews

loving the drunken prawns and e fresh seafood. e soup base were v good. and e durian dessert is not to be missed

"Good"
4/6
Russ C.6 years ago · 1 review

Wasn't able to ask for two pots and one of them didn't take meat. Hence had trouble eating and cooking the food. However, food was fresh and good selection.

"Very good"
5/6
MB T.6 years ago · 1 review

live prawn is really good. good service. good snack.and.dessert. location vlose to mrt station.meat choice is limited.beef is not presented well. soup base is good..

"Good"
4/6
Chan K.6 years ago · 1 review

The location and ambience are good. The food variety are not much. The price is on the high side. There is still plenty of room for improvement.

"Very good"
5/6
Eddie F.6 years ago · 1 review

buffet was nice, servers are very friendly and nice, but food choices is not that much. left very satisfied and will go back again next time

"Awful"
1/6
James C.6 years ago · 1 review

Easy to book but it does not reveal anything like COST & t&c of Hotel on child price definition etc. That’s why I cannot commit to the sloppy confirmation. Good luck.

"Excellent"
6/6
George C.6 years ago · 2 reviews

The Buffet @ M Hotel is our family favourite. We were there to celebrate my daughter's birthday. Staff member Jasmine took great pains to ensure that we had a super experience, complete with a slice of delicious cake for the birthday girl. Much appreciated. Now you know why The Buffet is a place for us.

"Good"
4/6
Yeo J.7 years ago · 1 review

Variety of food is quite less but quality of the food is quite good. No sushi corner and choices of western food can be better.

"Good"
4/6
BM S.7 years ago · 7 reviews

the food is average. might not go back again after this

"Excellent"
6/6
steven l.7 years ago · 1 review

smooth interface and good food served! customer service is also very good. price is very worthy! customer service still call and confirm on the day to check with us

"Average"
3/6
Louis Y.7 years ago · 1 review

Staff not attentive, lack of staff, foods not top up quick enough. The flower crabs only top up twice during dinner with small quantity. The flower crab was not fresh. Person in charge of live prawn was missing in action and guest have to wait for her to come back most of the time. Really very disappointed to the max. The buffet which i knew and supported is gone.. really sad. Will not be going back and will not recommended this place to my family and friends.

"Good"
4/6
Hubert G.7 years ago · 1 review

Not a wide range for meats or seafood. The desserts section is quite good though. Shell fish not a lot as well. Overall not too bad!

"Very good"
5/6
Irene Y.7 years ago · 1 review

Love the Crab pisser and Drunken Prawn, they are so fresh and good, and so much variety of cold and hot desserts, like durian paste, ice cream and mini cakes, sweet potato soup etc.

"Good"
4/6
Gabriel L.7 years ago · 1 review

Reasonable selection of hot dishes & desserts. Drink selection limited, but teh tarik was refreshing. Durian paste was presented in shot glasses. Worthwhile if there is 1-for-1 promo.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paulyn S.7 years ago · 2 reviews

The price was slightly steep compared to the scale down in food. With endless buffets around town their Prive was not their main selling point even with the credit card promo. We are not meat eaters varieties for other items were quite limited. Overall I enjoy the meal because of the wonderful time I spent with my loved ones. The service crew was great too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shirley L.7 years ago · 3 reviews

Good steamboat. Good sambal balachan chilli. We like the bak kut teh soup base, drunken prawn, fish is fresh. Celebrated friend's birthday. Service is attentive.

"Very good"
5/6
lee c.7 years ago · 1 review

service and standard of food have improved tremendously especially the seafood. however more variety of food can be included , such as abalone, soft shell crabs and lobsters.