Reviews Siam Society

SerangoonThai$$$$
Excellent
4.8/6
54 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Tamarind Hill

Labrador Park
5.0/6121
Tamarind Hill

Long Chim - Marina Bay Sands

Marina Bay
4.4/6102
Long Chim - Marina Bay Sands

54 Siam Society Reviews

Read reviews about Siam Society here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Siam Society. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Siam Society.

Excellent
4.8/6
54 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lawrence H.2 years ago · 1 review

the food was very good. The ambience was about right. The price was also ok. Parking can be quite chaotic, you will need to go there early to secure "legal" parking.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wen Ting O.2 years ago · 3 reviews

good food. good service. would visit the place again. price is also acceptable. but not enough parking space outside the restaurant. takes about 20 mins walk from serangoon mrt.

"Excellent"
6/6
JULIN N.2 years ago · 1 review

Food is awesome and so does the service!! Given that the location is a little out of the way, i will still return for the food!

"Excellent"
6/6
Yi Xin S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The food at Siam Society is excellent! The service staff are friendly and attentive, ambiance cosy and comfortable, the selection in the menu is complete. Highly recommended!

"Great"
5/6
Teck Kwee S.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Happy with the food and service. This is the third time i came to Siam Society. The previous occasions were during weekends and it was rather crowded. This time it was a week-day and I notice up to 7.30pm when we left, the crowded was manageable and we did not need to wait too long. Overall, the thai food is great

"Good"
4/6
Anna L.2 years ago · 3 reviews

This place is always packed with a Q at the door for dinner. The food is delish but a tad too salty for my taste buds. Nothing water and rice can't wash away. I would rate this above average, somewhere high up on my local Thai Cuisine list. It is better than Bali Thai, Nakhon and several others in bugis area. Self service for ice water. Ventilation is bad as diners would experience grease, smoke and odours from the kitchen. The eatery lacks service as they are always under manpower. Well, I tell myself that I am "dining good thai tze char outdoors at 25 deg". This makes everything feels better. Worth visiting if you are in the area.

"Good"
4/6
Adrian C.2 years ago · 4 reviews

A bit pricey for Thai food but I guess rental is high. Had the Prawn Cake Balls which were very good, while the Prawn Vermicelli was similar to what I had in BKK. The Salted Egg Cuttlefish was a bit too sweet for my preference but good nevertheless. The dipping sauce that came with the Grilled Pork Neck was good but the cut of pork used was too fatty even by my standards (& I love pork belly). BTW the Grilled Beef aka Weeping Tiger is no longer available, but I will be back to try the other dishes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon Q.2 years ago · 1 review

Siam Society provides excellent food and quality service! I will definitely return for more satisfying culinary experiences. The fried fish with spicy Thai sauce and tapioca dessert are my favourite dishes!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon Q.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was excellent and great value for money. I will certainly return with my family and friends. What a wonderful and satisfying dining experience at Siam Society.

"Great"
5/6
James W.2 years ago · 6 reviews

2nd visit & Love the Thai food here! Got to be one of the best places to have Thai food. Anyway, the food here can be spicier than other Thai places so if you may want to request for less heat. Highly recommend the pork collar here.