Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Esplanade
Shahi Maharani
Shahi Maharani Reviews

Shahi Maharani

Indian, Vegetarian

Dishes priced aroundSGD 32

Photo of restaurant Shahi Maharani in Esplanade, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Shahi Maharani (23)

Read what people think about Shahi Maharani. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Shahi Maharani before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Shahi Maharani and book a table with confidence!

4.9/6

23 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
67
510
44
31
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Ashish T.17 days ago · 1 review

Went for dinner at Shahi Maharani to celebrate my mom’s birthday. The food was amazing as always and the little surprise ice cream n printed photo for mom’s b’day was the cherry on top. Will be back for sure and highly recommend this place to anyone looking for authentic Indian food.

"Very good"
5/6
Ric P.19 days ago · 1 review

Wonderful food. As always. Great service. Prawns were great Bye

"Very good"
5/6
Liquid C.a month ago · 1 review

Very good food, delicious, we like it! Deserved for everyone!

"Average"
3/6
Sophia T.2 months ago · 1 review

Ambience & Food was amazing but disappointed at cutlery cleanliness !

"Good"
4/6
Soo Khiang B.2 months ago · 1 review

Food is good and great service. Overall we enjoyed the experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tiffany Y.3 months ago · 1 review

Nice ambience and food was great. Staff were friendly too

"Not good "
2/6
Mohammed R.3 months ago · 1 review

I have never tasted a worst food like this in singapore

"Very good"
5/6
Larry L.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service with professional servers.. Tasty and authentic North Indian cuisine.

"Very good"
5/6
Manimaran N.3 months ago · 1 review

Good food and great atmosphere. Will visit again soon with friends

"Very good"
5/6
Changkee Phillip L.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Nice food & atmosphere, and I also loved the music performance.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amber F.4 months ago · 1 review

Absolutely delicious and lots of great vegetarian options. Lovely ambience and service

"Very good"
5/6
yueh-fan L.4 months ago · 1 review

Nice place with not too many people and the food is good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anil K.4 months ago · 1 review

Great spread and experience . Fresh breads would have been great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daljeet S.7 months ago · 1 review

Good Restaurant to host your clients. Quiet Vibe and location is good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Charles C.8 months ago · 69 reviews

the Food is really good and the service of the staff is commendable. m

"Very good"
5/6
Shivaskar B.8 months ago · 1 review

I visited after 23 years and ate twice. The aesthetics are very pleasing. The food was great, just as it was all those years ago. Just some minor service issues with starters arriving with mains. The ambience of the live music with song requests was lively and entertaining.

"Good"
4/6
mohit r.9 months ago · 3 reviews

Ambience and hospitality is good. Food is ok not so good as was heard.

"Very good"
5/6
EC T.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Great ambience with great foods. Will go back with fren & family.

"Good"
4/6
Swati D.4 years ago · 7 reviews

Good place, expensive but great food. Live Indian music was funny.

"Excellent"
6/6
Prateek K.4 years ago · 8 reviews

Nice food, location, service. Very good staff. I really like the place, somewhat expensive but worth it.

"Very good"
5/6
Ketan R.4 years ago · 8 reviews

We went for dinner on 24th Jan for my son’s b’day. Ordered tandoori lamb chops, tawa jheenga & seekh kebab. All starters were delicious, tender meat and full of flavour. We had butter chicken, fish amritsari and garlic/butter naans for our main. Curries were good but a little heavy. For dessert, we had jalebi. It takes 20 min to be ready but was worth the wait. Staff also gave a small complimentary cake for my son’s b’day and they gave us a photo card of the cake cutting. Will definitely return to try the other dishes.

"Good"
4/6
TW T.5 years ago · 9 reviews

Dependable choice. Although prices are on the high side, food is consistently good. Great place for special occasions.

"Very good"
5/6
Victor B.5 years ago · 1 review

Polished service, sophisticated ambiance, excellent food and presentation. Nice exposition of North Indian cuisine.