Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Farrer Park
San Laksa Steamboat
San Laksa Steamboat Reviews

San Laksa Steamboat

Chinese, Seafood, Singaporean

Dishes priced aroundSGD 11

Photo of restaurant San Laksa Steamboat in Farrer Park, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of San Laksa Steamboat (46)

Read what people think about San Laksa Steamboat. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about San Laksa Steamboat before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about San Laksa Steamboat and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

46 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
627
513
42
32
22
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Desmond C.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Love the laksa soup base here. It’s my go-to place whenever friends from overseas or returning to SG visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Azusa M.6 months ago · 3 reviews

Excellent restaurant! We orded promo set $120++ that include meat, seafood, balls, vegetables, noodles, lime juice and fried chicken wings!Alcohol are also reasonably priced, so it's a lot of fun to visit with group! Of course the taste is great🥳 Thank you💕

"Excellent"
6/6
Miyuki N.6 months ago · 1 review

Laksa and chicken soup combo is good! I like naked prawn the best.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rajiv D.a year ago · 2 reviews

Amazing food - wish we had this in the Uk but haven’t found it yet!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachael S.a year ago · 5 reviews

Great food, service was good and fast! Will definitely recommend

"Very good"
5/6
Y T.a year ago · 8 reviews

laksa soup base is good but the noodle for CNY set for 4pax is too little. just enough for 2pax. most of the seafood is 1pc each pax

"Excellent"
6/6
Glendon T.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food best laksa soup in town . Previously in harbourfront area

"Average"
3/6
Crystal T.a year ago · 2 reviews

Not as good as compare to last time over at habourfront

"Excellent"
6/6
Eric L.a year ago · 22 reviews

very good laksa steamboat. will come here again next time

"Average"
3/6
Marie Y.2 years ago · 10 reviews

the place is clean and nice but the laksa base is not great. the herbal soup still not that bad

"Very good"
5/6
HT T.2 years ago · 1 review

Fresh foods & good service. Given a table at the back of restaurant in a cosy area for advance booking for table of 3. Seats were spacious. I enjoyed the laksa soup stock.

"Not good "
2/6
Evon G.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Food portion not worth the price. A bit too salty.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy A.2 years ago · 22 reviews

Nice and tasty Laksa soup but noise level is unbearable at another table

"Very good"
5/6
Dave N.3 years ago · 7 reviews

Thick delicious legit laksa gravy , wise range of hotpot food, though prices can be a bit on the steep side

"Excellent"
6/6
Jolene C.3 years ago · 24 reviews

return visit, good food and service as usual! worth the trip!

"Very good"
5/6
Aloysius V.3 years ago · 1 review

Laksa broth was absolutely fantastic! Flavourful and fragrant! Great food!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jolene C.3 years ago · 24 reviews

my fav laksa steamboat place! super nice and very affordable!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jolene C.3 years ago · 24 reviews

love the laksa pot base w lots of chili! perfect for a rainy day!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jalyn x.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Laska soup is good! Prices are reasonable as well. Would visit again

"Very good"
5/6
Jeremy P.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Very delicious laksa steamboat, service is good too. Only lack in parking space.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jolene C.3 years ago · 24 reviews

1st visit, loved the food and definitely going back again! staff was very friendly and appreciated that they even called me to ask if i could head back as i had accidentally left my airpods in the restaurant. thank you!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jolene K.3 years ago · 23 reviews

Good food and generous soup base. Fast service and very cosy ambience.

"Very good"
5/6
Jeremy P.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Nice place, good flavour laksa soup. Only the venue lack of parking space.

"Excellent"
6/6
Thitipat C.4 years ago · 22 reviews

Used a voucher on shopback. Been to this place many times never disappoint.

"Excellent"
6/6
Thitipat C.4 years ago · 22 reviews

As usual it was almost full house so luckily we made a reservation

"Excellent"
6/6
Thitipat C.4 years ago · 22 reviews

Good food to have during cold nights! As usual my favourite hanging out place

"Excellent"
6/6
Thitipat C.4 years ago · 22 reviews

My favourite dinner place with my wife. Very nearby to our house somemore

"Excellent"
6/6
Thitipat C.4 years ago · 22 reviews

Love the baby squid head in the laksa soup base!

"Not good "
2/6
Wong Z.4 years ago · 15 reviews

the food quality has gone down over the years. very salty too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Thitipat C.4 years ago · 22 reviews

These days when weather is cool at night laksa steamboat is definitely a go to

"Very good"
5/6
Patrick L.4 years ago · 1 review

Laksa soup base is a little salty we had to add some water to dilute it. But overall good food and services

"Excellent"
6/6
Thitipat C.4 years ago · 22 reviews

The standard did not drop despite not eating at this restaurant for months due to covid

"Excellent"
6/6
Thitipat C.4 years ago · 22 reviews

Great laksa steamboat during the cold weather. Went during off peak and it was not crowded. They should have loyalty card though

"Very good"
5/6
wong s.4 years ago · 1 review

Thank you!the food was of good portion. Clean. And spacious environment

"Good"
4/6
Joon Pun L.4 years ago · 1 review

Hearty Food. Noisy Environment. All in all, no complains. Good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Thitipat C.4 years ago · 22 reviews

Went near the restaurant closes but the food was still as good!

"Excellent"
6/6
Thitipat C.4 years ago · 22 reviews

Second time visiting. as usual it is fantastic. the laksa soup is amazing

"Very good"
5/6
Rachel S.5 years ago · 8 reviews

Love the Laksa broth. Standard is consistent. Second visit! Spiciness is kids' friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ivan O.5 years ago · 1 review

Few years since I came. Nice Cosy place. Food still taste great. 👍

"Very good"
5/6
Feng Hui C.5 years ago · 10 reviews

Not bad. Very tasty laksa broth. Good that the soup is free. You pay for the food ingredients that you want to cook.

"Good"
4/6
wx w.5 years ago · 9 reviews

visited after foodking recommendations. price were quite steep corn hotpot selection.! nonetheless, laksa soup is awesome!

"Very good"
5/6
Wanxuan D.5 years ago · 25 reviews

Very good quality food and great services from them. Would visit soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Bernie C.5 years ago · 11 reviews

My 1st time having laksa steamboat and it tasted so delicious. Was surprised by the refills! Love the range of chilli offering from laksa chill, bleachan chill and a special chill :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel S.5 years ago · 8 reviews

Laksa soup base is gao but not gerlak type. The soup is so good that the sauce station is not necessary. Will go back again!

"Excellent"
6/6
CQ P.5 years ago · 1 review

Enjoyed the meal. Laksa was delicious, and service was great

"Very good"
5/6
Penny G.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Laksa is great, service is good and food is nice