Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Katong
Salt & Palm
Salt & Palm Reviews

Salt & Palm

Asian, Asian Fusion, Eat & Drink

Dishes priced aroundSGD 31

Photo of restaurant Salt & Palm in Katong, Singapore
Salt & Palm is not bookable via Quandoo. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below.

Reviews of Salt & Palm (28)

Read what people think about Salt & Palm. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Salt & Palm before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Salt & Palm and book a table with confidence!

4.6/6

28 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
68
510
45
33
21
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Yong Y.a month ago · 6 reviews

Good value for money and good variety of food to share

"Excellent"
6/6
Wilfried J.a month ago · 1 review

Cannot believe i haven’t noticed this restaurant before : atmosphere, music, service, wine and food were above expectations… unfortunately the place will close down soon. All the best to the crew. You’re talented. Thanks

"Very good"
5/6
Farah N.2 months ago · 1 review

Good atmosphere. Some food was nicer than others. Would really recommend the lamb if you like lamb. Bread and dip is also nice. Chicken liver also great. They have some good wines that not overly marked up. Would also appreciate a recommendation next time. Love to explore and try new wines. Very nice place for a date night.

"Very good"
5/6
MASATO S.2 months ago · 1 review

I was thinking to come to Business dinner but I felt that it's suitable for private dinner. Foods are so nice! If you have more choice of meat meal and Red wine, it's perfect.

"Very good"
5/6
Agnes W.2 months ago · 3 reviews

The place has a nice ambiance and overall good food. Service was good too. 👍🏼

"Excellent"
6/6
Sara H.2 months ago · 2 reviews

The food was amazing, every dish we had…sweet corn arancini, potato scallop , porchetta, beef short rib…and the desserts were divine, we loved both the vegemite brownie and the kunefe, so good! The cocktails and wine were also excellent, and the service was friendly and attentive. We’ll be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Gurbir T.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was v good, nice atmosphere. Overall we had a great time

"Very good"
5/6
Shamela S.2 months ago · 1 review

nice and quiet place for lunch on a weekend. food is good, will visit again.

"Good"
4/6
Shiwei T.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Have been wanting to try Salt & Palm for a long time, and I'm glad I finally did! We had the Corn Arancini, Wagyu Beef Tartare, Roasted Cauliflower, Grilled Octopus, Barramundi and Lamb Cutlets. The food was quite impressive. The chef must be a master with sauces cos all the sauces that came with the dishes were fantastic! The prices were actually ok, but the portions were really small, I feel. The cocktail was really disappointing. I ordered the Markisa Margarita and it felt like I only had half a glass of cocktail served to me. Taste-wise, not bad but was really very little. They seem to have a good selection of wine though so I might return to try that. The place has a nice chill vibe with soft lighting. Really nice for laid back dinners, however, the noise level is quite bad. You can basically hear everything the next table has to say. I'd say it's a good place for small groups and intimate dinners because of the small portions. Perhaps can introduce more finger foods to the menu to make it more appealing for people to come for wine and small bites.

"Good"
4/6
Shermaine S.2 months ago · 2 reviews

nice and cozy place. Suitable for small group as the space aren't big

"Very good"
5/6
Jodie P.2 months ago · 12 reviews

I had a wonderful time at Salt & Palm. Good vibes and great food. Will be back with my girlies :)

"Good"
4/6
Stephanie J.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Lovely atmosphere but good did not feel value for money!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tiffany F.4 months ago · 71 reviews

I love this concept. some dishes would stand to gain from a more innovative recipe (given its fusion concept), but the restaurant remains a good place for a more upmarket asian food experience.

"Very good"
5/6
William L.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Had a few good wine. Like the spice and innovative dishes.

"Not good "
2/6
Jason S.5 months ago · 1 review

We may have just ordered the wrong things or maybe Salt & Palm just isn't our type of restaurant, but we went fron being very excited for the dinner after looking at the menu to being very disappointed after tasting the food. Thr space is beautiful and there's lots of great wines on offer. And there were lots of people in the dining room who looked like they were having a good time while we were there. My wife and I just weren't among them.

"Average"
3/6
Charmaine C.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Interesting take but flavors start to get one dimensional after a few dishes

"Good"
4/6
Michael S.5 months ago · 3 reviews

Australian bistro serving Asian fusion food. Fairly good sized portions.

"Very good"
5/6
Winston T.7 months ago · 1 review

Food and service was good! Well worth a repeat visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Jerry C.8 months ago · 1 review

Great food!! Nice!! Staff great Will be back soon! (:

"Very good"
5/6
Grace W.8 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food. Love every dish especially porchetta, kerupuk and corn fritter. Great service from the waiters too who were efficient and attentive. Only small gripe is sambal ijo was charged for a very small plate of chilli.

"Good"
4/6
Janice G.8 months ago · 23 reviews

Service was prompt and attentive. Food was ok, sambal ijo was fantastic!

"Excellent"
6/6
Pauline N.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food and service! Healthy food that is so tasty! My partner and I enjoyed the food so much that we already plan to revisit!

"Excellent"
6/6
Andreana S.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food, wine and vibe. Going back again soon to show other friends the place :)

"Awful"
1/6
Brian C.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Terrible experience. The corn fritters were ok. The potato cake was undercooked and the potato was chewy. The mixed vegetables were very nicely presented but were bland and uninspiring. The duck confit was dry and poorly seasoned. The swordfish gohu was a disaster. It was difficult to understand what this dish was meant to be. It almost looked and tasted like an apple crumble but then there was a fishy aftertaste. We couldn’t eat it. This was a truly terrible restaurant experience and the menu needs a lot of work.

"Very good"
5/6
Deborah T.a year ago · 19 reviews

Enjoyed the food, wine and ambience! Just wished they kept the rice on the menu 🙁

"Very good"
5/6
Talei A.a year ago · 1 review

What a wonderful addition to Joo Chiat. Lovely food, excellent wine and friendly staff.

"Average"
3/6
INDRI K.a year ago · 1 review

I reckon the food could be better. The kerupuk was nice though a bit pricey. The Porchetta lacks something, can't quite put my finger on it.

"Average"
3/6
sharly s.a year ago · 1 review

The choice of the food quite limited. In terms of taste 👅 is just ok not so excellent The price is quite pricey …🤪.