Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
City Hall
Renga-Ya Japanese BBQ & Steak
Renga-Ya Japanese BBQ & Steak Reviews

Renga-Ya Japanese BBQ & Steak

Japanese, Asian, Steak, BBQ

Dishes priced aroundSGD 22

Photo of restaurant Renga-Ya Japanese BBQ & Steak in City Hall, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Renga-Ya Japanese BBQ & Steak (38)

Read what people think about Renga-Ya Japanese BBQ & Steak. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Renga-Ya Japanese BBQ & Steak before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Renga-Ya Japanese BBQ & Steak and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

38 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
620
514
41
32
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Kher Ning C.2 months ago · 18 reviews

good food and good environment friendly staff as well. recommended

"Good"
4/6
Sofia L.3 months ago · 6 reviews

Convenient location at Chijmes. Service staff were attentive. Restaurant is a little dated. Food and prices were decent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jazary A.4 months ago · 21 reviews

Quick attentive service. Food was DELISH! The staff were very helpful when it came to ordering.

"Very good"
5/6
Miko W.a year ago · 65 reviews

Yakiniku here is amazing and location also great too, definitely will be back again

"Very good"
5/6
Christopher C.a year ago · 1 review

Good place to dine with friends and family. Good quality of meat selections as well as alcohol.

"Very good"
5/6
Christian D.a year ago · 71 reviews

Japanese BBQ Restaurant with good selection of food, wagyu beef and drinks with reasonable price.

"Excellent"
6/6
James N.a year ago · 1 review

food was nice and everything went smoothly with no hiccup

"Excellent"
6/6
Xinyan P.a year ago · 46 reviews

Place was packed. Took awhile to get the staff’s attention. Food is consistently good and would return again.

"Average"
3/6
Janice G.a year ago · 1 review

It was our first time dining there on New Year’s Eve. Service was so-so as the service staff didn’t look or sound friendly and welcoming. We didn’t think our meal is value for money based on the high cost but small food portions even though the food tasted fresh and is high quality. Probably will be our first and last visit there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Xinyan P.a year ago · 46 reviews

The food standard was consistent and felt like I was in Japan. The place was packed when I visited. The meat was of good quality.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jasmine C.2 years ago · 94 reviews

Steak was superb. Nice and tender. Will come back again. Nice ambience

"Very good"
5/6
Kelvin C.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Love the steak! Great service and quality of food. Will come back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Regina Y.2 years ago · 8 reviews

Nice ambiance and food for occasion. Otherwise price is on the high side

"Excellent"
6/6
VICTORIA L.2 years ago · 11 reviews

This will definitely not be my last time visiting this yakiniku house! Loved loved the food!! Service was great too and my family did enjoy the evening! Keep it up!

"Excellent"
6/6
Wei Siang C.2 years ago · 29 reviews

Good and well done food .. and it’s a comfortable environment for lunch with good staff service

"Excellent"
6/6
Anthony N.2 years ago · 17 reviews

The Wagyu sets are absolutely superb! Paired with good service, this place is a gem!

"Very good"
5/6
Florence H.2 years ago · 12 reviews

Value for money. Good service staff and wide selection of BBQ spread.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vanessa P.2 years ago · 2 reviews

good ambiance + good food quality + good service. very good and quiet place to eat with feiends

"Excellent"
6/6
Ellison N.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Family Love the Waygu beef very much.. worth for money

"Very good"
5/6
Anthony N.2 years ago · 17 reviews

Very high quality Wagyu meats and attentive service, thumbs up!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ellison N.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Love the price and nice delicious food, especially the Wagyu beef

"Excellent"
6/6
Vanessa P.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Food quality is good, and we live the atmosphere. Staff are friendly and attentive

"Excellent"
6/6
Arnold Barry N.3 years ago · 9 reviews

Awesome food, pretty good ambient, a little bit on the pricey side

"Excellent"
6/6
Cheryl C.3 years ago · 102 reviews

Cut of the meat can be further improved. Thicker cut for beef tongue pls. Nonetheless staff is polite though they seemed short-handed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eunice C.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Great service and great food. I am definitely coming back again!

"Very good"
5/6
Ange W.3 years ago · 21 reviews

Good food and service! Enjoyed the food there! Keep it up

"Very good"
5/6
Amelia y.3 years ago · 4 reviews

The location is nice.. Then food and drink it’s ok . The price still ok

"Very good"
5/6
Amy C.4 years ago · 11 reviews

Love the bbq pork! Definitely will visit again!! Service is fast.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jordan C.4 years ago · 4 reviews

Very nice food, the bbq was great. Lovely ambience too

"Excellent"
6/6
Eisuke N.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Very nice food and wine. I really recommend this restaurant.

"Average"
3/6
Marianne H.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Disappointed with quality of meats. Had a better experience the previous time

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen O.4 years ago · 1 review

Nice and quiet ambience. Service staff were attentive to needs, especially Allison. My friend and I enjoyed the meal and time spent there.

"Very good"
5/6
Lim L.4 years ago · 1 review

the food was good, even though its on the expensive side. but worth it for the good taste!!

"Very good"
5/6
Sebrina T.4 years ago · 5 reviews

Menu hAs changed to have a wagyu selection, wagyu karubi was yummy. Pork jowl was good too. Sake pairing was a bit weak as staff don’t really know much abt sake when we asked for suggestion and took like almost 20mins to complete a choice of sake. Otherwise all else is good

"Very good"
5/6
Winston K.5 years ago · 1 review

Very good service, authentic food, ideal for business entertain and personal gathering.

"Very good"
5/6
Mei K.5 years ago · 1 review

Food was good and ambience was great. However, was there just before closing time, and was worried, as there didnt seem to be anymore chicken burgers left!

"Not good "
2/6
Thoy M.5 years ago · 1 review

Was disappointed at the menu. Menu had changed considerably since we were last there. There were minimal sets for bbq, and most of them had "chef's choice" of cuts which really just meant whatever they had in stock. We ordered the pork set which contained an ordinary pork chop sliced into 4, dismal 3 pieces of pork belly and some really ordinary pork ribs. We mostly ordered off the ala carte menu but found the quality of the wagyu cuts were not as fresh or appealing as we have had there before or at other restuarants. Really was a disappointing $300+ (for 2 pax) we spent there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jerene Y.6 years ago · 2 reviews

We ordered 2 portions of beef platter set and 2 side portions of pork belly which was just nice for my family. It was a bit too warm when we just arrived in the corner table which was good for group seating. The waitress were very attentive and help to adjust the inner air-con with also turn-on fan to accommodate us. Thumb up for their service!