Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Farrer Park
Queen of Wok Fish Head Steamboat Restaurant
Queen of Wok Fish Head Steamboat Restaurant Reviews

Queen of Wok Fish Head Steamboat Restaurant

Hotpot, Chinese, Asian, Singaporean

Dishes priced aroundSGD 24

Photo of restaurant Queen of Wok Fish Head Steamboat Restaurant in Farrer Park, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Queen of Wok Fish Head Steamboat Restaurant (252)

Read what people think about Queen of Wok Fish Head Steamboat Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Queen of Wok Fish Head Steamboat Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Queen of Wok Fish Head Steamboat Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

252 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6103
589
448
311
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Ethan S.a day ago · 9 reviews

Have to still wait despite making reservation, quite expensive while very good taste. Service is good and fast

New"Not good "
2/6
Allison N.a day ago · 1 review

We made reservations. When arrived 10 mins early, heard staffs speaking in Cantonese our indoor table was given away to another. As it was our 1st time there, we didn't comment when they gave us a table outdoor. And omg, the outdoor is hot (weather) with us sitting near charcoal burning. Having steamboat fish soup is never comfortable with outdoor settings unless you like to sweat while eating. This is 1st and last time. I will go back to Balestier Whampoa Keng.

New"Very good"
5/6
L C T.7 days ago · 33 reviews

Came for the fish head steamboat. Nice hot soup, fish was pretty fresh.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Noelle L.8 days ago · 5 reviews

Nice eatery place. the food is nice and the surrounding ks good too

"Very good"
5/6
Toh C.19 days ago · 19 reviews

Nice steamboat with tasty and yummy soup although price is abit pricey. Me and my family always patronise this shop since few years back. Recommend fish steamboat

"Very good"
5/6
Euginie K.21 days ago · 6 reviews

We ordered 4 dishes. They were quite savoury as expected. However, the signature shrimp paste chicken wings were ok but quite ordinary. Not understanding why it is a signature dish.

"Very good"
5/6
Jasmin O.a month ago · 1 review

Steamboat is good as usual , the crispy chicken was well done!

"Excellent"
6/6
Toh C.a month ago · 19 reviews

Always good, food is nice and is a must to order their fish steamboat. Been here quite often and food standard is always there. Abit pricey but overall still acceptable.

"Excellent"
6/6
KIRBY W.a month ago · 1 review

Delicious, variety of foods and friendly staff. We will go back again.

"Good"
4/6
Huey ling F.a month ago · 2 reviews

Please expect relatively noisy setting during busy times. Steamboat was good and fish was fresh.

"Very good"
5/6
Linda R.2 months ago · 1 review

Friendly services Delicious food Reasonable prices 😋👍🥰✌️ Worth to try

"Excellent"
6/6
Teo R.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Tasty soup and decent portion of fish. Overall pleasant place to dine other than that you will smell of charcoal upon exiting

"Very good"
5/6
Kevyn H.2 months ago · 1 review

Tasty food, value for money. Best make reservations before visit. Smallish restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vanessa T.2 months ago · 1 review

The food served was fast. The atmosphere is cooling and food was super tasty!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rita P.2 months ago · 3 reviews

This is the restaurant I always visit. The food and service are great. Highly recommended.

"Very good"
5/6
Vincent C.2 months ago · 15 reviews

Everything is good just a little busy at pricey. Taste still good

"Very good"
5/6
Qiusong C.2 months ago · 1 review

Great food and service. Price reasonable as well. Recommended to try!

"Average"
3/6
Chantelle T.2 months ago · 1 review

went on mother's day and was informed by the staff that their focus is on set meals menu for the day so we were pretty much limited on what can be ordered. most of the remaining items on the menu were unavailable (I.e all egg and tofu items were not available, almost half of the vegetables selection and some other meat like chicken or pork options were also not available), thus will not visit on special ocassion again. the ingredients for fishhead steamboat pot was also very minimal (just fish, veg and yam etc), it's not worth the price as compared to other fish head steamboat restaurants in singapore which we have been to

"Excellent"
6/6
Claude X.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Ordered set meal and it’s a bit expensive. Food is delicious and service is good

"Excellent"
6/6
Vel F.4 months ago · 21 reviews

Soup was fantastic, unlimited refills. Fish was fresh as well. Highly recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Gary C.4 months ago · 10 reviews

The Steamboat is a bit pricey, but the serving is quite ample. Side dishes are delicious too.

"Excellent"
6/6
gerald n.4 months ago · 1 review

fantastic service! was there for my friend's birthday and they set up our cake so beautifully!

"Average"
3/6
Lawrence H.4 months ago · 1 review

Food was nice. Service was quick. Njce place overall. Price was ok.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanna P.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Food was so delicious especially the ribs and salted egg tofu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Toh C.4 months ago · 19 reviews

All time fav steamboat place. Nice lady boss who will make sure the charcoal is burning to ensure soup is hot to consume.

"Very good"
5/6
Laura L.4 months ago · 1 review

Queen of wok was lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and we brought our overseas visitor who was in town and he was equally impress. Thank you for never failing to impress.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephanie N.5 months ago · 1 review

The food here is exceptional, offering a fresh, flavorful, and perfectly cooked seafood experience that truly stands out. What makes the visit even more special is the owner’s hospitality; they’re not just nice but genuinely warm and welcoming, making you feel right at home.

"Very good"
5/6
Andrea H.6 months ago · 9 reviews

Good and tasty, authentic cuisine which are hard to find now.

"Very good"
5/6
James A.6 months ago · 19 reviews

The soup is thick and fresh with the sweetness of the vegetables

"Very good"
5/6
Heidi A.6 months ago · 8 reviews

Definitely returning customer, good rainy weather meal or with family. Do remember to make a reservation as it gets crowded during peak hours

"Very good"
5/6
Judy T.7 months ago · 19 reviews

Nice place for fish head steamboat. Able to accommodate short notice for reservation

"Good"
4/6
Vivian G.7 months ago · 17 reviews

A recommendation from a friend! Indeed delicious for the fish head soup!

"Good"
4/6
Carina T.7 months ago · 5 reviews

Fish steamboat was nice, soup is very favourful. Parking was tough though.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sky T.8 months ago · 1 review

very good service and delicious food. recommended fish steamboat and the prawn paste chicken wing.

"Good"
4/6
Desmond L.8 months ago · 2 reviews

the fish head steamboat was decent however nan ru fried pork was lacking of nan ru flavour

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue Huey F.8 months ago · 3 reviews

Excellent service and fresh fish. Highly recommended to anyone who likes steamboat.

"Very good"
5/6
Libbie T.9 months ago · 5 reviews

Food was great as usual however the soup tasted different from last time. Lacked the fried fish fragrance.

"Good"
4/6
wong s.9 months ago · 3 reviews

My second choice if Balestier outlet is full.Food taste slightly different from Balestier outlet .

"Excellent"
6/6
Jasmine B.9 months ago · 5 reviews

Food was good. The service staff was friendly. Must get would be its popular steamboat fish.

"Very good"
5/6
Kent T.9 months ago · 1 review

Reservation is a must to get seats! Along the main Rangoon Road.

"Very good"
5/6
Irene W.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Good place to have family dinner . Food very tasty

"Excellent"
6/6
Wen Lian C.10 months ago · 2 reviews

The food are good and service is good too. Will come back next time.

"Very good"
5/6
Jessica L.10 months ago · 1 review

The food are g good, we will definitely again! Recommended batang fish

"Excellent"
6/6
HC W.a year ago · 1 review

good soup, chicken wing and sotong are all nice nice

"Excellent"
6/6
Shang Li C.a year ago · 40 reviews

Nice restaurant with pleasant owners who really try to make the meal worthwhile to visit!

"Very good"
5/6
Milk T.a year ago · 56 reviews

Came here for 3-5times. Today was a rainy day, restaurant wasn’t crowded for the ist time. Today Hei zuo was slightly more saltier than before. 5 PCs of chicken was $14, on a price high side

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon L.a year ago · 2 reviews

Repeat customer as their fish steamboat is still one of the best in town. Very friendly lady boss with good service!

"Excellent"
6/6
Judy T.a year ago · 19 reviews

Great place with delicious dishes. Love that we can drink their soup to our fills

"Very good"
5/6
WJ Y.a year ago · 68 reviews

great food great service great location with plenty of parking

"Excellent"
6/6
Jackie MK C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Excellent taste! Food was so authentically cooked and taste was unforgettably great!